Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • lee_ylL Offline
      lee_yl

These few days my life just revolves around the dog. So tiring ... After fetching DD2 from school, from far, I saw a brown gunny sack at a busy road junction, I thought oh not another abandoned dog right? I guess I was traumatized myself too. 😂

GR Boy is still at the pet grooming centre.

Luckily Dad came over to help. When we sent him there, not sure why he refused to move. The pet groomer and my dad had to drag him for a few meters into the shop!

I told the pet groomer, Sheena, I picked up this abandoned dog in the middle of the road a few days ago. Sheena then insisted that I walk in front of GR Boy else he wouldn’t move, perhaps he was worried he would get dumped again. But I didn’t dare to cos I m afraid of the dogs in her shop! :nailbite: :faint:

Sheena laughed and said Alamak, 你这么怕狗的人,还去救狗?! :stupid:

Sheena asked you know why GB Boy kept looking at you? He’s telling you, “你是我的救星! 不要离开我” Cos he was afraid he would be abandoned 2nd time. Walao, my tears wanted to flow again leh, and I am back into that ai mai ai mai dilemma? :skeptical:

Sheena asked what his name. How about calling him Lucky? She said that’s the most popular name for dogs. I laughed cos KSP kakis talked about calling him lucky too this morning. LOL.

• Fried chickenF Offline
        Fried chicken

lee_yl:
        These few days my life just revolves around the dog. So tiring ... After fetching DD2 from school, from far, I saw a brown gunny sack at a busy road junction, I thought oh not another abandoned dog right? I guess I was traumatized myself too. 😂

GR Boy is still at the pet grooming centre.

Luckily Dad came over to help. When we sent him there, not sure why he refused to move. The pet groomer and my dad had to drag him for a few meters into the shop!

I told the pet groomer, Sheena, I picked up this abandoned dog in the middle of the road a few days ago. Sheena then insisted that I walk in front of GR Boy else he wouldn’t move, perhaps he was worried he would get dumped again. But I didn’t dare to cos I m afraid of the dogs in her shop! :nailbite: :faint:

Sheena laught and said Alamak, 你这么怕狗的人,还去救狗?! :stupid:

Sheena asked you know why GB Boy kept looking at you? He’s telling you, “你是我的救星!” Cos he was afraid he would be abandoned 2nd time. Walao, my tears wanted to flow again leh, and I am back into that ai mai ai mai dilemma? :skeptical:

Sheena asked what his name. How about calling him Lucky? She said that’s the most popular name for dogs. I laughed cos KSP kakis talked about calling him lucky too this morning. LOL.
        He was probably scared - if he hasn’t had much exposure to new places and new things, a groomer’s place can be very overwhelming, with so many doggy smells. If he hasn’t had many chances to interact with other dogs, he might be scared of them too!

Lee_yl, you probably don’t want to hear this, but I think he loves you. 😂 He definitely trusts you a lot. :love: I guess we’ll never know, but if he was abandoned, I’m guessing he was neglected for a long time and you and your family have shown him the first bit of kindness and attention he’s had in a long while.

• lee_ylL Offline
          lee_yl

Fried chicken:

Lee_yl, you probably don’t want to hear this, but I think he loves you. 😂 He definitely trusts you a lot. :love:
          Fried Chicken !!

:frustrated:

• EstéemaE Offline
            Estéema

I'm not having a great ME TIME as I'm feeling tired easily these days. Maybe lee_yl wants to walk with me? 😆

It's a combination of the heat, the weather or just feeling like aging very fast. Yday dropped by at the nursery to buy some pots, mix & stuff but got back home was so drained I didn't realised I left my plants half-watered.

Had to potter ard today for hours to get herbs & plants sorted out but within an hour, I was drained alr. So, now just got out of my nap fr dozing off an hour ago. These days really need to spend more time with my herb garden. My own solitude time. No dogs to hug. 😢

• Fried chickenF Offline
              Fried chicken

lee_yl:
              Fried chicken:

Lee_yl, you probably don’t want to hear this, but I think he loves you. 😂 He definitely trusts you a lot. :love:

Fried Chicken !!

:frustrated:

Sorry! 😂 But whatever you decide, I think you’ve done a great thing. And what an example for your kids - to help those in need, even if it’s just a dog. I’m sure they will never forget the time mum saved an abandoned dog, despite being afraid of dogs! :salute:

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                starlight1968sg

yl

Pls post photos of your GR boy after his fur cut. Tks

• laughingcatL Offline
                  laughingcat

lee_yl,

Die liao lah....GR loves you and trusted you liao. 刚快做决定吧! 😂 它给你它的心了 😂

• laughingcatL Offline
                    laughingcat

starlight1968sg:
                    yl

Pls post photos of your GR boy after his fur cut. Tks
                    pls photos ah :love:

• EstéemaE Offline
                      Estéema

I'm keen to hv a peep at his grooming too! Is he going to be a smart looking GR that toh can add a tuxedo to? Hee, Hee... Don't leave us wondering too long leh... Pleeeasse :please:

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

leeyl, now difficult decision has shifted to,..how to convince your dh to keep GR boy arh 😂 It is nice to read your journey with GR boy..could feel GR boy giving many positive vibes..esp. pulling the relationship of your family members morely tightly than ever hor..not only with your immediate family members but with your parents and siblings as well :love: life becomes much colourful now right..now difficult to imagine your life without your boy :razz: 😂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1393 / 3616

smilingmerlionS
                        smilingmerlion