2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    8.7k Posts 511 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      sweetbaby

:thankyou: for sharing

CreatIVminds

Can consider attending a workshop which talks about PSLE strategies to score well. Hear from Ms Natasha Natasha Muhamad Nasir who scored a record 294 for PSLE. Information can be found at https://creativminds.org/stem-workshops/, or email to [email protected]

• chenlaoshiC Offline
          chenlaoshi

chenlaoshi:
          chenlaoshi:

[quote=\"chenlaoshi\"]Thanks to the many parents for the private messages and inquiries regarding the holiday class mentioned in the above post.

I have started a thread here for easier communication: https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=92344&p=1879968#p1879968
          Please feel free to drop by and raise and suggestions/questions.

https://i.postimg.cc/bYHynbBd/pg1.jpg\">

【PSLE 小六会考 华文加油站】(Nov 2018) - 3 days free workshop
          Fee: FREE. However, a donation of at least $30 needs to be made to Singapore Children’s Society (https://www.childrensociety.org.sg/donation) to secure and confirm your child/ward's seat. Besides giving to a good cause with the festive period fast approaching, this is to deter cases of 'seat-hogging' & 'no-show'.

Venue: 266 Serangoon North Singapore 550266

Dates: Tue 20 Nov 2018, Wed 21 Nov 2018 and Thur 22 Nov 2018

Timeslots: 11:30am to 1:00pm or 2:00pm to 3:30pm

Target Group: Primary 6 students in 2019 (i.e. 2018's Pri 5 students)

Max. capacity per class: 8 pax
          * More classes/time slots may be opened during the year end school holiday based on demand.

Techniques & tips on how to tackle the different sections/components and types of questions will be shared while handouts will be provided too. Participants will be given priority in terms of registering for Chen Lao Shi's 2019 weekly PSLE Chinese Preparation Group Class.

*Received queries regarding 2019 Pri 5 students attending this workshop - Yes, they are welcomed too. 🙂

A couple of parents enquired about Dec session so I've added an option to in the Google Form. The dates will be Tue 11 Dec 2018, Wed 12 Dec 2018 and Thur 13 Dec 2018. Please tick the checkbox in \"Joining December's Session Instead\" if you are registering for the Dec session.

For more info on the workshop: https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=92344&p=1879670#p1879968
          To access Google Form: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1zPDZrQ2-HdCaVp2H0_JM9AOXXukbiGHReU7hP1JO1L0/[/quote]Update as of Sun 28 Oct 2018:

*Confirmed = Proof of donation to Singapore Children's Society received
          *Reserved = Submitted Google Form, awaiting receival of proof of donation to Singapore Children's Society

Tue 20 Nov 2018, Wed 21 Nov 2018 and Thur 22 Nov 2018
          - 11:30am to 1:00pm
          https://i.postimg.cc/QNP8j1W6/novam.jpg\">
          - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
          https://i.postimg.cc/bw0p05VM/novpm.jpg\">

Tue 11 Dec 2018, Wed 12 Dec 2018 and Thur 13 Dec 2018
          - 11:30am to 1:00pm
          https://i.postimg.cc/4NVmMBFv/dec-am.jpg\">
          - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
          https://i.postimg.cc/T3xpXgZz/dec-pm.jpg\">

• chenlaoshiC Offline
            chenlaoshi

Some parents feedback about their interest in compre and/or compo class so I've pushed ahead with this non-obligatory compre trial class. For full details, please head over to: https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=92344&p=1881030#p1881030

【PSLE Chinese Weekly Preparation Group Class - 悦读理解会】(Nov/Dec 2018) - Trial Classes
            Fee: FREE. Each child is entitled to a total of 4 trial lessons.

Venue: 266 Serangoon North Singapore 550266

Dates: Mon 27 Nov 2018, Mon 4 Dec 2018, Mon 11 Dec 2018, Mon 18 Dec 2018

Timeslots: 普华CL组 - 2:15pm – 4pm; 高华HCL组 - 4:30pm – 6:30pm

Target Group: Primary 6 students in 2019 (i.e. 2018's Pri 5 students)

Max. capacity per class: 8 pax

Registration via Google Form: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/153uvJNKPhNh0sEKPfRGWHTy67Zdojl-ABpHPDub5SrU

Why the focus on comprehension? That's because the skill set involved & picked up will be applicable across various testable components:
            - Reading of passage: Word recognition & pronunciation
            - Answering of questions: Works on grammar & sentence structuring
            - Analysation of underlying messages in passage & tackling of higher order thinking questions: Enhances critical thinking skills
            Do you also know that the weight-age of comprehension sections in GCE O'Lvl CL Paper 2 is 85% (60 out of 70 marks) & 75% in GCE O'Lvl CL Paper 2 (60 out of 80 marks)? Equipping your child with the necessary skills to handle and tackle comprehension passages with ease and confidence will stand him/her in good stead in his/her journey of mastering the language and even embracing it's beauty. 🙂

https://i.postimg.cc/4yWhCXBL/image.jpg\">https://i.postimg.cc/2SbLJRvG/2.jpg\">
            https://i.postimg.cc/3xs0QSFT/3.jpg\">https://i.postimg.cc/KzFKR1Wp/4.jpg\">

Bochapmum3

Exams over also means need to brace ourselves to receive the results.... :xedfingers:

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                MrsKiasu

I m so ready…dd already feeling remorseful so studying AFTER exam.

sweetbaby

Bochapmum3:
                  Exams over also means need to brace ourselves to receive the results.... :xedfingers:

Most schools have ended their exams? For DS it was over last week.

sweetbaby

MrsKiasu:
                    I m so ready..dd already feeling remorseful so studying AFTER exam.

Share your secret... DS is in holiday mood. :nailbite:

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                      MrsKiasu

sweetbaby:
                      MrsKiasu:

I m so ready..dd already feeling remorseful so studying AFTER exam.

where got secret. was happy happy so last minute for revision..after exam feel worry lor. If your ds been doing proper revision then he deserves a good break..actually I m not 100% sure if dd is studying oso, she told me and I take her word.

sweetbaby

MrsKiasu:
                        sweetbaby:

[quote=\"MrsKiasu\"]I m so ready..dd already feeling remorseful so studying AFTER exam.

where got secret. was happy happy so last minute for revision..after exam feel worry lor. If your ds been doing proper revision then he deserves a good break..actually I m not 100% sure if dd is studying oso, she told me and I take her word.[/quote]Thats a good start. Here's to all of us starting and surviving the PSLE journey. :xedfingers: 🙏

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 194 / 866

raineeR
                        rainee
                        kaifrezK
                        kaifrez
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog