Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • EstéemaE Offline
      Estéema

lee_yl:
      laughingcat:

I am back!!!! Finally....in and out of KSP because I was down with a bad flu.

WHAT!!! Did I read snobbish parents out there looking down at O level?!?! Seriously what era are we in with such prejudice? I AM O LEVEL KID leh. :mad: :stompfeet: :mad: :stompfeet:

I AM O LEVEL KID also lah.
      Last time no IP (or pure IP)

I’m also O level lah. But I believe I eat more salt than her rice. Just hope her kid enjoys project work & can work well even with teammates fr neigbourhood school & don’t get bashed by some really smart neigbourhood kids, whose parents are down-to-earth.

• EstéemaE Offline
        Estéema

laughingcat:
        I am back!!!! Finally....in and out of KSP because I was down with a bad flu.

WHAT!!! Did I read snobbish parents out there looking down at O level?!?! Seriously what era are we in with such prejudice? I AM O LEVEL KID leh. :mad: :stompfeet: :mad: :stompfeet:
        LC,
        Didn’t know you returned fr trip catching the flu bug. Hope u get well soon. Thank you for popping in. Good frd just don’t forget us & pop in to give O level mums comaradie voice. :snuggles:

Joyymum

Is it really 无心?

hercules

aiyo

let’s take with a bucket of salt pertaining to “there are parents in this forum looking down at O level track”.
            Also a classic example of

三人成虎

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

https://baike.baidu.com/item/%E4%B8%89%E4%BA%BA%E6%88%90%E8%99%8E

this time see this 成语

• lee_ylL Offline
                lee_yl

hercules:

aiyo

let’s take with a bucket of salt pertaining to “there are parents in this forum looking down at O level track”.

三人成虎

In the first place, have you read the original post? If yes, I would like to hear how would you interpret those words used.

• peasantsP Offline
                  peasants

lee_yl:
                  hercules:

[quote=\"Jennifer\"]aiyo

三人成虎

In the first place, have you read the original post? If yes, I would like to hear how would you interpret those words used.[/quote]Why not ask the originator ? There is nothing to hide I am sure.

Lai Lai, I am here. Cut down on salt, bad for the blood pressure. I run hell a lot, any sub 9 min pacer for 6 laps? I am only ITE btw.

• floppyF Offline
                    floppy

I find terms like “neighborhood school” overrated. What does it mean? Bishan is not a neighborhood meh? Bukit Timah is not a neighborhood? Are they Federal territory with a different set of jurisdiction? P/S: who’s keeping track of the rating?

I like the term pure IP-stream. It’s as meaningless and classic as calling a school pure-O Level stream (though no one really say it). Both are technically correct, albeit inappropriate description (for some people), of some schools. We can call it schools with only IP stream or schools with only O Level stream, but beyond being PC and an issue with the lexicon, I don’t see the meaning being any different.

So chill people.
                    From a former pure-O Level stream, but now mixed-stream, former neighborhood but now shifted to atas neighborhood, school’s ex-student.

• JenniferJ Offline
                      Jennifer

alamak

a peaceful thread going to go nowhere soon with “唯恐天下不乱者”

let’s take it easy

PEACE

• MyPillowM Offline
                        MyPillow

floppy:
                        I find terms like “neighborhood school” overrated. What does it mean? Bishan is not a neighborhood meh? Bukit Timah is not a neighborhood? Are they Federal territory with a different set of jurisdiction? P/S: who’s keeping track of the rating?

I like the term pure IP-stream. It’s as meaningless and classic as calling a school pure-O Level stream (though no one really say it). Both are technically correct, albeit inappropriate description (for some people), of some schools. We can call it schools with only IP stream or schools with only O Level stream, but beyond being PC and an issue with the lexicon, I don’t see the meaning being any different.
                        How about School in neighbourhood, sounds better ? :rotflmao:
                        include RI, Cath High, KC presby and other govt sec sch in the area liao . btw, which is pure IP with no O level classes, can tell me?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1556 / 3616