Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.3m Views 2 Watching
      FantasyLandDreams

Last day of textbook donation drive at NTUC. I just rushed downstairs to put in a few more books before it closes at 10.30pm. In the nick of time really. Box is filled to the brim already.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
        starlight1968sg

Today I cooked a big pot of chicken and veg curry for both lunch and dinner

Enjoying my ME time while the rest goes swimming

laughingcat:
          Janet, you are still young ah :love: . 47 yrs old is not deemed old.

suaku me just learnt to order food via foodpanda. ordered braised duck for dinner. cooked rice and boiled veg.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

Janet

I don’t know how to order food online too.

starlight1968sg:
              Janet

I don’t know how to order food online too.
              I was looking for food to order...thought of eating chicken rice but the jew kit stall does't indicate anything for eg 1 person meal nor price...maybe I am so blur lah. kids were like, 'what? you still surfing? it will be supper by the time you order.' :oops:
              finally decided on half braised duck. I set the delivery time for 630pm because I was worried the food won't come in time for daughter to eat before her tuition.

• MyPillowM Offline
                MyPillow

laughingcat:
                Janet, you are still young ah :love: . 47 yrs old is not deemed old.

But From 40 onwards
                I do find energy drop constantly annually lei . Really can’t conpare to vitality before 40 where no need that much beauty sleep n dry eyes symptoms

• laughingcatL Offline
                  laughingcat

When I was in my 30s, I can stand for hours. Now in my 40s, my back ache alot when I stand for long hours. Must admit I am no longer that young anymore.

• EstéemaE Offline
                    Estéema

Had nice favorite Rojak then the downpour. Will hv to wait out the rain.

Hearing all yr lamentations if signs of aging just reminds me of my wobbly legs at the start of my trip. As we grow old, it’ll be more than just aches pains. I’ve ‘acquired’ more veins as I grow older tho no painful varicose as yet. So, be very careful & age gracefully.

The other day, my doc just told me point blank not to carry anything of weight. My response was how not to when u need to do grocery? DH also had slip disc & I can’t bear to hv him put in danger. So doc said get a trolley or yr yr kids to start using their muscles. Now I didn’t say it. :please:

Nice l will hv to start to take life easy.

• laughingcatL Offline
                      laughingcat

estee, I am sure your ah boy will help you. My boys always followed me for grocery shopping. The younger one like "aunty" always looking out for bargain and good food.

MrsKiasu:
                        mp/lc, if most books are comic books leh..different story right 😂 ..for 2 dds la.. dd1 have heavy reading mostly on 1st day books borrowed then maybe 2nd or most 3rd day to finish her share. dd2's books chosen by me as she doesn't like to read proper thicker books..same pattern and I thought I could try change younger dd..guess she started from YS mag style so also like comic type books. She didn't finished them all..only pick up depending on mood but once picked up will try finish the book..and I need to pay 14+ as fine..I try to appeal see how..

Aiyo it is easy to read a minimum 2 books a day. I read about 3 books a day. My P5 achievement was to be a librarian (shiok). Read and reread multiple books. Read everything but the Hardy Boys (hated them) and Moby Dick (which reminds me of the bible story). These days I watch more TV 😂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1560 / 3616

ShynaS
                        Shyna