National Junior College (Junior High)
Just take the 1st project (your parents' sec sch days) for example. The more pics the project has, the higher marks it gets? No doubt most families have a multi-function printer that can scan, what abt those who do not hv a scanner? No pics-> lower marks?
I have facebook to thank for this project!!!! I was not around at that time, altho' my son interviewed me just before i left for overseas. Then he SMS me to say he needed photos of me in school. And said he needed to submit the project v soon. Aargh!!! I was about to ask him if he knew how to use my scanner (i've nv allowed him to touch it before).... then I remembered that one of my schoolmates had scanned some of our yearbooks and had tagged me on FB. *haha* so I asked my son to look under the \"photos\" tab of my FB page and take the photos from there. *cool, huh*? -
Dun think the teacher mention gifts initially. Only after the other class presented theirs.
Did the teachers say that they have to prepare gifts??? Bc when i asked my boy, he said his group not doing gifts but something else. He say their group \"poor'.Jennifer:
My boy wanted to make keychains, he used air dried clay. Now I see the work in process still lying on his table. Dunno if he is giving up on the idea of free gifts. -
Ah Pek disappear from this thread for quite a long while already, lor. That's why. haha!!!!!!!!!!!Just Mama:
Ha ... true... guess am just missing the interest dialogues here
Suddenly I have so much to write hor :lol: -
I think quite some parents help in some of the projects too lor ... bc i heard from a friend that her neighbour (who's dd is in nj) was frantically researching on some info for her, then cannot find, then say so stressful ... I was like \" :? :? :? Got to help, ah???!\"
Somehow I do not like this history teacher. Just take the 1st project (your parents' sec sch days) for example. The more pics the project has, the higher marks it gets? No doubt most families have a multi-function printer that can scan, what abt those who do not hv a scanner? No pics-> lower marks? -
Got to help, ah???!\"
This brings me to a small vent abt my boy's CL teacher. Some weeks ago, one assignment was on letter writing to an ex-classmate to discourage internet games obsession. My boy scored 16/20 minus 3 points for wrong characters. Her comment was : your mum helped you right? I am sure you can turn in a good piece of work on your own.
In truth, I did not even know abt this piece of assignment. Only chanced upon it (graded already) while clearing his desk. Told him to tell her to call me, till today still hv not recd her call. Anyway, my boy wrote next to the corrections that he really did it on his own. -
noob:
My dd said LA test is quite ok today. Tomorrow CL test ..... .
My boy said some parts of the LA test was easy, some not. Overall, ok paper.
I asked him if he has CL test today, he said no :?
Btw, he has not got back his MA test result. So slow in marking? -
Anyone still visiting the KM website?
Nothing abt results posted right? Only notices so far.
I thought the KM is supposed to let parents know how the child is doing in school academically? Am I wrong? -
I've totally forgotten about KM, until you bring it up!Anyone still visiting the KM website?
I thought the KM is supposed to let parents know how the child is doing in school academically? Am I wrong?
My son said CL test was Open book?? And he didn't know about the test? I hope he does ok for math. He said he didn't understand some of the questions. sigh.
Ya, KM is disappointing, they dont keep us updated of our kids' progress as promised.
I've totally forgotten about KM, until you bring it up!Jennifer:
Anyone still visiting the KM website?
I thought the KM is supposed to let parents know how the child is doing in school academically? Am I wrong?
My son said CL test was Open book?? And he didn't know about the test? I hope he does ok for math. He said he didn't understand some of the questions. sigh.
I was told today's CL test is \"si han\" - personal letter writing? Not sure if got main paper or not ... -
Btw this presentation was not supposed to be done last week. This teacher made a mistake. The class was supposed to be given more time to prepare the materials.
YA!!! My girl and her group members scrambled till late for a few nights and then were told it was a mistake… AARGH!!!
Have been telling my dd that the concept of giving gifts to score point is not good as the quality of the project is more impt. alas she said they do not want to risk having a poor score so will hv to follow the herd… sigh
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.