Me Time!
starlight1968sg:
:rotflmao: we are revealing our kids secretsJanet
Yes, yes, same as my girl too. Her bolsters have names and will bring them overseas during hols.
our bb pillow n bolster are v well travelled .... hahahhahah
when younger they put into their back pack n took out during sleep on flight.
now they still carry in bags, but too shy to take out totally, the hands will dip in to touch the corners for comfort i guess ?!!
i always think this is so childish of my teen :siao:
the pillow and bolster are handmade by mil and my mum -the collected bean sprout husks before they were borned- so i guess they will keep for long time too -
starlight1968sg:
starlight,Janet
Yes, yes, same as my girl too. Her bolsters have names and will bring them overseas during hols.
she brought one of them when she had her camp in p5 :slapshead:
each time I wash, she would complain the 'special' smell is gone and replaced by TOP :rotflmao:
can't do much because of my skin condition...but after clearing out old clothes, tidying the kids' cupboards, throwing away stuff from the shoe cabinet & washing the mattress protector, it sure feels shiok. next thing is wash the cushion covers.
have to prepare the red packets these 2 days. -
it's not just the kids...but I must have my cotton filled pillow when I sleep.
there is this obsession using fingers to feel the little twigs inside. seriously I have no idea how I have this weird habit.
fortunately the bigger sheng siong stores still have such pillows. once my daughter asked me what i'm 'searching' for...when I managed to feel the twig, I will ask her to feel it...really :siao: mum. -
MP
Exactly what u hv described; if short journey, put in her backpack and at times take it out to look-see, if long journey, then hv to go into luggage compartment but assure them will be out once arrived! -
mine same will need pack when go holiday only
I m making a so called soy sauce chicken..anyhow dont bother search for recipe..doing clearing. -
NTUC in JE is selling 12 cans of coke at $3.75!
I bought only 12 cans bec my bull is not around to carry them home. -
Just went to pop-up ATMs at 2 CCs to try to get new $10 notes - both places had run out. Apparently the machines get topped up twice a day, and they run out fast. I don’t have time to go and queue at a bank. My angpao recipients are going to have to settle for not very new notes.
Ladies
Do you notice that letters take a long time to arrive?
On Mon, I dropped a letter at the Post Box in Post Office next to CPF building in Tampines. There was a note which says ‘to be delivered within 3-5 working days’. A local mail needs 3-5 working days to be delivered!
And a RM posted red packets to me since early last week and till now I hv yet to receive it.
My ocbc token supposed to reach 5-7 working days also nowhere to be seen. -
starlight1968sg:
even though your 'bull' wasn't around to help you carry, you still managed to lug 12 cans home? :salute:NTUC in JE is selling 12 cans of coke at $3.75!
I bought only 12 cans bec my bull is not around to carry them home.
I will get just the essentials when there is no coolie. there was once I bought 4 full grocery bags of stuff as I couldn't wait until the weekend. no choice but have to take grab. -
starlight1968sg:
Yup. I miss those days when our letters will arrive the next working day. Why the local mail service deteriorated ar? :? It is like becoming a developing country again...Ladies
Do you notice that letters take a long time to arrive?
On Mon, I dropped a letter at the Post Box in Post Office next to CPF building in Tampines. There was a note which says ‘to be delivered within 3-5 working days’. A local mail needs 3-5 working days to be delivered!
And a RM posted red packets to me since early last week and till now I hv yet to receive it.
My ocbc token supposed to reach 5-7 working days also nowhere to be seen.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.