Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • sharonkhooS Offline
      sharonkhoo

Just went to pop-up ATMs at 2 CCs to try to get new $10 notes - both places had run out. Apparently the machines get topped up twice a day, and they run out fast. I don’t have time to go and queue at a bank. My angpao recipients are going to have to settle for not very new notes.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
        starlight1968sg

Ladies

Do you notice that letters take a long time to arrive?
        On Mon, I dropped a letter at the Post Box in Post Office next to CPF building in Tampines. There was a note which says ‘to be delivered within 3-5 working days’. A local mail needs 3-5 working days to be delivered!
        And a RM posted red packets to me since early last week and till now I hv yet to receive it.
        My ocbc token supposed to reach 5-7 working days also nowhere to be seen.

starlight1968sg:
          NTUC in JE is selling 12 cans of coke at $3.75!

I bought only 12 cans bec my bull is not around to carry them home.
          even though your 'bull' wasn't around to help you carry, you still managed to lug 12 cans home? :salute:
          I will get just the essentials when there is no coolie. there was once I bought 4 full grocery bags of stuff as I couldn't wait until the weekend. no choice but have to take grab.

ngl2010

starlight1968sg:
            Ladies

Do you notice that letters take a long time to arrive?
            On Mon, I dropped a letter at the Post Box in Post Office next to CPF building in Tampines. There was a note which says ‘to be delivered within 3-5 working days’. A local mail needs 3-5 working days to be delivered!
            And a RM posted red packets to me since early last week and till now I hv yet to receive it.
            My ocbc token supposed to reach 5-7 working days also nowhere to be seen.
            Yup. I miss those days when our letters will arrive the next working day. Why the local mail service deteriorated ar? :? It is like becoming a developing country again...

• starlight1968sgS Offline
              starlight1968sg

Yes, I recalled letters delivered the next working day.

Now some letters seem to take a week or two to arrive …

• lee_ylL Offline
                lee_yl

lee_yl:

[quote=\"starlight1968sg\"]Ladies

Dd’s little bolster is 19 yrs old! Anybody can beat her?

My baby bolster is still around!! Can’t tell you all how old the bolster is now 😆 but it has been with me since birth.

My beloved grandma made it for me. Very funny, everyone’s bolster should be round at both ends but mine has 3 sharp corners. Probably for me to suckle. 😂

Our too leh. Grandma sews them for us out of leftover materials that she used for sewing our clothes. Our bolsters have 3 peaks as well. Think that was the trend then? But we don't suckle we niap the corners. 😂

I still have the blankets that granma sewed for me when I was a young. My kids used them when they were younger. It's now in one of my cupboards. Who knows, when kiddos have their own kids they might use these blankets for their kids too.[/quote]Ahh... Now I know, maybe hor, could be a fashion back then. Chey, I thought mine was unique as my grandma likes to tease me, my bolster has “nei nei pok” because it has 3 peaks at both ends. :lol:

@StarL, pls help your DD to preserve her 19yo BB bolster. I regretted not doing it for my girls. As we age, such stuff do bring back fond childhood memories or help us remember someone special.

https://i.postimg.cc/TPg6nhc7/F567-EB56-EF63-4-F26-A6-F7-BFAE0-C8-DF225.jpg\">

starlight1968sg:

Now some letters seem to take a week or two to arrive ...
                  The recent case of the \"mail in the trashcan\" makes me wonder... maybe we have to check the bin for our latest news? 😂

lee_yl:

https://i.postimg.cc/TPg6nhc7/F567-EB56-EF63-4-F26-A6-F7-BFAE0-C8-DF225.jpg\">
                    Looks like a cool dog :love:

• MyPillowM Offline
                      MyPillow

starlight1968sg:

Now some letters seem to take a week or two to arrive ...

The recent case of the \"mail in the trashcan\" makes me wonder... maybe we have to check the bin for our latest news? 😂

oh no..... too many mails for the post man to handle or maybe too little pay ????
                      pay peanuts , get monkey business :gloomy:

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

lee_yl:

[quote=\"lee_yl\"]
                        My baby bolster is still around!! Can’t tell you all how old the bolster is now 😆 but it has been with me since birth.

My beloved grandma made it for me. Very funny, everyone’s bolster should be round at both ends but mine has 3 sharp corners. Probably for me to suckle. 😂

Our too leh. Grandma sews them for us out of leftover materials that she used for sewing our clothes. Our bolsters have 3 peaks as well. Think that was the trend then? But we don't suckle we niap the corners. 😂

I still have the blankets that granma sewed for me when I was a young. My kids used them when they were younger. It's now in one of my cupboards. Who knows, when kiddos have their own kids they might use these blankets for their kids too.

Ahh... Now I know, maybe hor, could be a fashion back then. Chey, I thought mine was unique as my grandma likes to tease me, my bolster has “nei nei pok” because it has 3 peaks at both ends. :lol:

@StarL, pls help your DD to preserve her 19yo BB bolster. I regretted not doing it for my girls. As we age, such stuff do bring back fond childhood memories or help us remember someone special.

https://i.postimg.cc/TPg6nhc7/F567-EB56-EF63-4-F26-A6-F7-BFAE0-C8-DF225.jpg\">[/quote]lee yl :yikes: :faint: are you still using it or just keeping it? after tens of years, ok to hug to sleep..breathing in ?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1657 / 3616