Fixed Deposit Promotion
May Bank 2.05% , 12 mth
every 20k , need to place 2k in normal savings acct for 12 mth too
so far , i am ok with such T&C ,ie total placement is $22K - 20K fixed dep rate, $2k normal saving rate
https://info.maybank2u.com.sg/promotion/deposits-banking/deposit-bundle.aspx -
So many options to choose from. Can anyone summarise the best promotion from the bank?
starlight1968sg:
AIA agentsPlease read carefully!
https://www.aia.com.sg/content/dam/sg/en/photos/campaigns-promotions/aia-smart-g3/aia-smart-g3-brochure.pdf
Impossible to be flexible on the pre requirements as am very tempted and I hv AIA plans? -
jho48109:
Who have tried Maybank's fixed deposit promo w/ a promo interest rate of 2.05% p.a.?
I'm thinking of the AIA offer. But Maybank's offer sounds good too. Hmm... -
Chief
Are u aware of T & C of the AIA promo? -
For me, Insurance is more for covering uneventful accidents, health protection expenses but I aviod all ‘savings’ type of insurance except one or two life insurance. Insurance type of investment hv conditions that’ll lock us in so our money not so liquid when we’re in need of it.
Think for those who are risks averse, FD is safest but returns are not as high as if u’re able to identify other better instruments with better returns. Thankfully for the highltbrisk averse fellows, CPF Special Account offers much higher %tage then Bank interests. But FDs are more liquid than CPF or insurance savings plan. Hard to encash when u're in need.
Investing in properties best only for those who can identify value condos/landed & not for all as some prosperities attracts poor tenancy & there are oversupplies. Unless one hv holding power, freeholds can be very illiquid but good value for some ppl.
Bank interests are probably better in terms of liquidity if not lock in too longterm.
MayBank’s deal is not bad, but the fastest I can switch funds is May, hopefully when my next few funds matures, interest goes up & not down. -
Esteema
Well said!
Am risk adverse and therefore I build FDs or bonds ladder -
starlight1968sg:
i enjoy collecting interest/ coupons across the months in a year , Best will be every month got kopi $ - work to save more and get more kopi $ - Best is Yet to Come , Keep coming............ :rahrah:Esteema
Well said!
Am risk adverse and therefore I build FDs or bonds ladder -
MP, so can depend on you for tips & whatever good scoops to share? I’m a homebody, know very little. Always depend on DH & just sign on dotted lines. The day I married him, has been like that lah. Sign here, sign there. Now, think I must not be too dependent. Learn more fr you ladies here.
:please: -
If I am not wrong, this promo need to earmark 10% of the FD amount in Savings Account. Meaning, if you put 20k in FD with 2.05%, you need to earmark 2k in savings account. Effective interest rate is lower than 2.05%.jho48109:
Who have tried Maybank's fixed deposit promo w/ a promo interest rate of 2.05% p.a.?
I'm thinking of the AIA offer. But Maybank's offer sounds good too. Hmm...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.