Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching

went for blood test at SGH for my thyroid problem.

so happy managed to get an appointment to see the doctor next week…have been calling the appt desk every other day hoping someone will cancel.
      since December, I’ve already gone for necessary checkups regarding delayed menses and eczema, now left with endocrine.

laughingcat\" post_id=\"1900184\" time=\"1551265004\" user_id=\"3309:

I have spoken to DH on the intention to go back to workforce but his reply was to get DC2's approval woah. :faint:
        so your 'boss' is not hubby but need the kids' approval before you can return to the workforce. I've been a SAHM for 19 years...doubt I have market value if I return to workforce. my younger one still needs someone firm at home. my parents can't handle her nonsense.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
          MrsKiasu

my dh has been very encouraging for me to work.. in fact there was a time I find too encouraging 😓 it is something I had always like to do one day just that now I have another hurdle to cross, it is myself, my drive not in sync with what I want :sad:

• MrsKiasuM Offline
            MrsKiasu

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1900154\" time=\"1551255806\" user_id=\"17023:

Cloud Cloud\" post_id=\"1900150\" time=\"1551254248\" user_id=\"160688:[quote=\"Cloud Cloud\" post_id=1900150 time=1551254248 user_id=160688]Agree with leeyi. I miss chit chatting with colleagues but love the carefreeness of a SAHM. Also, need to be careful with spending. If not, my “boss” will grumble...

Not easy for employees of our age. Bosses have higher expectations as we are more highly paid. We are given more projects and expected to guide our younger colleagues...

I think even if we need to 伸手要钱 and kena grumbled by our “paymasters”, it is still worth it. Because I can slap/kick my “paymaster” but I can’t do that to my office boss if he trampled on my ego. :rotflmao:[/quote]
            you really slap/kick arh :yikes:

• MrsKiasuM Offline
              MrsKiasu

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1900138\" time=\"1551249023\" user_id=\"70594:

i think being a salaried employee and running own business produce different outcome of mindset.
              we work bcoz of the salary/bonus and vacation leave etc
              Running own biz has its own satisfaction & achievement that salaried employee can't achieve and taste at all.
              My runway is confirmed shorter as a salaried staff , unless i can think of a business to start up too ....dun think I have biz mind ... hmmm... back as a 打工女 :roll:
              i agree!

ngl2010

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1900179\" time=\"1551262010\" user_id=\"17023:

Half half. Earlier we invested in 2 FH investment properties. Instead of waiting for property agents to buy/sell/rent for us, I decided to get my own property agent license.

Because of the latest ABSD, I doubt the market will see much capital appreciation (but will not crash either). Nonetheless, I am still very much in love with properties. Not just the rental part, I foresee we may buy/sell again in the near future. Meanwhile I will also keep myself updated by attending property-related courses.
                Lee_yl, do you need to be part of a property agency in order to get your property agent license?

• MyPillowM Offline
                  MyPillow

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1900191\" time=\"1551266350\" user_id=\"43981:

my dh has been very encouraging for me to work.. in fact there was a time I find too encouraging 😓 it is something I had always like to do one day just that now I have another hurdle to cross, it is myself, my drive not in sync with what I want :sad:

For your situation , better for u to be sahm
                  I m unsure wat job we can find if we are out of job market for long ... unless we have specialized skill set
                  Slmkhoo has gd language skills , can do part time editorial (?) , even home based accounting job cannot have too long a break in between -else can’t catch up with market conditions

• lee_ylL Offline
                    lee_yl

ngl2010\" post_id=\"1900194\" time=\"1551267082\" user_id=\"40978:

Lee_yl, do you need to be part of a property agency in order to get your property agent license?
                    I am not sure but I took my exam with ERA.

• lee_ylL Offline
                      lee_yl

Last week he jokingly said thank goodness my mum didn’t send me overseas to study coz I’m a SAHM now. :mad: Don’t you think he deserves a slap/kick?
                      (Haha, he’s kicking me now, asking me not to post this)

In fact, he was the one who insisted I should stay at home and look after the children!

1). He is worried I will fall for other men so he kept me at home. He said office affairs are a sad fact of modern life

2). DH said after a hard day’s work outside, he doesn’t want to return home to hear all my grumbling about my boss/colleagues.

3). If I don’t need the money, there is no reason why I need to go out to 受气. He said i won’t be able to take it well to be under a boss younger than me and likely poorer than me.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1900221\" time=\"1551273930\" user_id=\"70594:

For your situation , better for u to be sahm
                        I m unsure wat job we can find if we are out of job market for long ... unless we have specialized skill set
                        Slmkhoo has gd language skills , can do part time editorial (?) , even home based accounting job cannot have too long a break in between -else can’t catch up with market conditions

actually my line of work is not cheem de..
                        aiya, forgot to say arh...important thing is the brain la..must be able to think faster and be more flexi lei..this problem got remedy or not arh?? I m going from bad to worse lor :faint:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1685 / 3616