Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • sharonkhooS Offline
      sharonkhoo

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1900230\" time=\"1551276810\" user_id=\"43981:
      actually my line of work is not cheem de..

aiya, forgot to say arh...important thing is the brain la..must be able to think faster and be more flexi lei..this problem got remedy or not arh?? I m going from bad to worse lor :faint:
      It comes with practice and exposure, I think. In general, the more you do it, the better you will get at it. If you can't get more comfortable with it even with practice, then it may not the right fit for you?

Taking myself as an example, my husband asked me years ago to set up a small business, and using my skills for myself. But I am really not the entrepreneur type of person, and have always been more comfortable keeping to my limited sphere of expertise. I don't like looking for clients, marketing myself, keeping accounts, worrying about profitability, perhaps having employees to supervise. In the end, I convinced him to give up that idea for me, although if he is willing to set things up, I'm very happy to work for him! It does mean that I have forgone whatever profits he thinks I could have made, but I'm happier to do what I'm comfortable with. (So if anyone wants to set up a biz where my skills can be used, I'm a pretty good subordinate, and I don't mind working for younger people ...)

• FunzF Offline
        Funz

While I do see Leeyl's DH point but if DH were to say that to me he will get shot down by me. :razz:

Only I am susceptible to office affairs? What about him?
        Don't want to hear me grumble about colleagues then ok to hear me grumble about the kids or parents? Or I cannot grumble to him at all?

Actually for me it is not so much work per se, but having something to do that does not revolve around the children, spouse or home. Can be volunteer work or a hobby or a course. Something to keep my mind active and involved and give me opportunities to socialise. Having an income while engaged in these activities is of course a plus.

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1900225\" time=\"1551276216\" user_id=\"17023:

In fact, he was the one who insisted I should stay at home and look after the children!

1). He is worried I will fall for other men so he kept me at home. He said office affairs are a sad fact of modern life

2). DH said after a hard day’s work outside, he doesn’t want to return home to hear all my grumbling about my boss/colleagues.

3). If I don’t need the money, there is no reason why I need to go out to 受气. He said i won’t be able to take it well to be under a boss younger than me and likely poorer than me.
          wives are worried when their husbands see well dressed office ladies compared to the one at home.
          husbands are worried when wives see charming and good looking guys in the office.
          at SGH yesterday, I saw this good looking doctor....can't control myself either :rotflmao:

as for grumbling, your hubby has a good point there. I know I will do that if I go back to work.
          basically he wants someone to hear him out but not vice versa. when he goes to see the doctor, he wants company. I feel like a mother bringing a big kid to see the doctor though. he sits there and keeps quiet when the doctor asks him questions. sometimes I will look at him to open his mouth to reply the doctor :slapshead:

even though the money will come in handy (if I return to work), there will be a lot of changes at home especially since he works long hours. my market value is not that high after being a SAHM for so long.

Icylin

I feel that I don’t have enough time everyday. It is just me or it’s the same case for people here too?

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1900240\" time=\"1551307532\" user_id=\"14025:

My ME time will be Sun.
              I've always marvelled how FTWMs handle everything...work full days and come back to face kids, their education and housework.

although I'm not working, I look forward to weekends when we will go out and spend time together.
              this weekend is the first one she will get to enjoy thoroughly after all the weighted tests.

• MyPillowM Offline
                MyPillow

janet88\" post_id=\"1900254\" time=\"1551320547\" user_id=\"12950:

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1900240\" time=\"1551307532\" user_id=\"14025:

My ME time will be Sun.

I've always marvelled how FTWMs handle everything...work full days and come back to face kids, their education and housework.

although I'm not working, I look forward to weekends when we will go out and spend time together.
                this weekend is the first one she will get to enjoy thoroughly after all the weighted tests.

our week ends are dedicated to house chores n classes
                some church frens -who are either home makers or not working & with maids dun understand the reason why we are so busy as only i can attend weekly cell meeting- they keep asking where is my dh - i keep repeating - my dh need to wash dishes n helping ironing job on friday evenings so that ME the wife can attend cell - some even commented are there so many dishes & kitchen to clean ?! this show how detached they are on house chores as they have either maids or not helping their stay home wives in chores at all.
                Dh says he is a TRUE IRONman ..... hahhahaha.... we try to buy clothes that no need to iron -but still need to press on some shirts n especially sch uniforms that crease easily :roll:

i told my kids if sch ever comment the uniforms not ironed well - ask the teacher or P to call me - I will give the person a \"good\" life lesson - so far so good ..no such calls .... 😉

Cloud Cloud

I never have a helper but I think helper has their own issues. I was fortunate to have my in laws to help when I was working. DD1 has always been very independent with her school work. But my DD2 need more attention.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

aiyo mp, sayang sayang…even I most time at home also, almost everything dds attire included not that neat and clean too.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                      MrsKiasu

dh wont say anything if home is dirty..but he will praise me when the home is clean and neat 😂 coz I ever told him people 1 child get 1 maid with elderly staying together some more 😉 I learn to sayang myself more now..I used to stretched myself to max, neighbor 1 lady handled 3 young kids without maid can, why I cannot...now I prefer not to think this way.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

😂 yeah...especially those working outside, ladies or men, I believe somehow there will be a point where we will get that kind of attention/temptation..I strongly believe really depend on own self, we want to do/accept/try or not..

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1687 / 3616