Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • EstéemaE Offline
      Estéema

Just recalled - DS have a frd who has modeled after parents with entire family adapt with social media. I was queuing & chatting with his dad when getting books for Year 1 (technically, the boys just completed P6 & I still consider them too young).

Yet, when I found him giggling & showing my DS what apparently was a girl on IG asking to befriend him, I asked what he’s giggling abt. His reply was this girl stalking him & trying to ‘date’ him out. So, I asked if she’s a good frd or someone he wld fancy chatting with. He said “don’t know lah, but she’s so cute, kept asking me out!” I quickly suggested if he’s not interested & she’s a stranger, better get offline with her. He won’t know if this is an older lady grooming him? :nailbite:

Anyway, kids start even in primary sch when parents eyes are on their own SM & not guiding their kids. Maybe that’s why kids feels bored (since parents no time to restrain or regulate their hp/SM use) and model parents do screen time lah. Like daddy & mummy mah. These boys mature real fast. Diff parents think good/bad based on their own yardstick.

I tend to extrapolate what/who my kids model after & cast their pattern for future. I tend to believe if kids learn discipline early the better they can manage their life before the glitzy world pull them different directions.

MKS : I’m also old fashion too lah. :hi5:

FantasyLandDreams

Finally I have some time to log in and just read this. In my line of work, I often see another type of relationship that I sometimes don’t know if it is so-called a form of ‘emotionally’ 出轨?Some people view that emotionally 出轨is worse than physically 出轨?Like in all projects, that person will always be your key player to success ( be it good or bad thing) and you always lunch with that person and

will exchange texts and messages Everyday without fail and will always put that person first (be his adviser, buy her birthday lunch etc) Some says it is 互相利用各有好处、some says it is 红颜知己、and in one or two cases, one party is single and stayed single. 🤷

• EstéemaE Offline
          Estéema

Yes. There is those who err w/o physical relationships. That’s also a whole diff matter, yet it’s along the same line of selfishness & self-thot or self-regard. It’s still cheating on the spouse. Brings to mind some cartoons we see of lechery men looking & salivating at pretty sexy thing at a corner, w/o the guts to put into action, in case being caught, but will always be there w/o fail when opportunity to gasp at that so desired eye lollipop.

Some men claim its just their being male & they can’t control their natural response.

To me, emotional or mental desires w/o emotions involved (whatever they wanna call it) is still being unfaithful to the other spouse. In some religion, it is still adultery, albeit not manifested in physical act. That, it’s not up to me to know. I don’t wanna know. It’s up to the one who errs this way to come to terms with his own conscious & answer to his higher up.

• MyPillowM Offline
            MyPillow

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1900400\" time=\"1551367123\" user_id=\"43981:

I m really old fashioned..I dont use alot of social media..dh been asking me to use Linkedln but am still hesitating...I enjoy ksp mainly..recently read the hardwarezone, I had a good laugh..dinobu, I learned a new word..my England not powderful but the English they used is so unique that sometimes really give cancer 😂

joyymum, wah I see you really know how to enjoy life hor!
            Wat is the meaning dinobu?
            Hwz surprised me by their swearing ! Funny n crude there ... but their news is fast

Nowadays cannot believe real person is as pretty as social media photo - all look so smooth skin n glow - edited using photo app or android phone

• MrsKiasuM Offline
              MrsKiasu

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1900410\" time=\"1551395991\" user_id=\"70594:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1900400\" time=\"1551367123\" user_id=\"43981:

I m really old fashioned..I dont use alot of social media..dh been asking me to use Linkedln but am still hesitating...I enjoy ksp mainly..recently read the hardwarezone, I had a good laugh..dinobu, I learned a new word..my England not powderful but the English they used is so unique that sometimes really give cancer 😂

joyymum, wah I see you really know how to enjoy life hor!

Wat is the meaning dinobu?
              Hwz surprised me by their swearing ! Funny n crude there ... but their news is fast

Nowadays cannot believe real person is as pretty as social media photo - all look so smooth skin n glow - edited using photo app or android phone

mp, my guess is fat lady lor..dinosaur mah..another word I learned is 'pxak' is vulgar and I used that as 'da da' (hitting) ..no more no more this word 😂 yeah..the photos arh..many beautified too much I believe..

no matter how attractive a woman is or charming the guy is, what is important is to remind ourselves we have already secured our life partner...the father/mother of the kids. it's very foolish to break up a happy home.

it's FRIDAY :rahrah: son finally finishes his last paper today!

Estéema\" post_id=\"1900409\" time=\"1551393866\" user_id=\"66413:

Some men claim its just their being male & they can’t control their natural response.

To me, emotional or mental desires w/o emotions involved (whatever they wanna call it) is still being unfaithful to the other spouse. In some religion, it is still adultery, albeit not manifested in physical act. That, it’s not up to me to know. I don’t wanna know. It’s up to the one who errs this way to come to terms with his own conscious & answer to his higher up.
                  men can separate love from sex. married men look for prostitutes just to enjoy the sex but they don't have to love.
                  it's different from women...the woman must love the guy enough to have sex with the guy.

Estéema\" post_id=\"1900409\" time=\"1551393866\" user_id=\"66413:

men can separate love from sex. married men look for prostitutes just to enjoy the sex but they don't have to love.
                    it's different from women...the woman must love the guy enough to have sex with the guy.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                      starlight1968sg

Ladies, all the adult stuff but am age 20 :roll:

Weekend is here!

Have been working OT and can get a breather this morning.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

janet88\" post_id=\"1900414\" time=\"1551398577\" user_id=\"12950:

no matter how attractive a woman is or charming the guy is, what is important is to remind ourselves we have already secured our life partner...the father/mother of the kids. it's very foolish to break up a happy home.

it's FRIDAY :rahrah: son finally finishes his last paper today!
                        good for you Janet, time to take a breather..
                        I m just getting more and more nervous as time passes by..I can't help dd and the worries is just mounting..take deep breath..inhale and exhale slowly..

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1691 / 3616