Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • lee_ylL Offline
      lee_yl

Joyymum\" post_id=\"1900424\" time=\"1551400289\" user_id=\"134876:

Yes to me if the man is emotionally 出轨 without physically involved is as good as an affair and much worse than he paid for one. At least paid without any emotionally feelings involved.

I know how sharp and nice those women in the corporate world dresses like and I make sure I don’t fall behind. I am never in tshirts and slippers when we go out 🦆

I have to wear my dress with nice accessories, bag and nice shoes it’s just my personal style actually. Too used to corporate wear that even when I shop for clothes I will pick those that are suitable to wear in office :rotflmao:

I used to think who my DH go lunch with but aiya cannot think too much la 😂
      As long as I got to know some of his colleagues and it’s good enough.
      I just asked my hubby does dressing nicely when going out with hubbies helps?
      He said YES!

That’s why men came out with this term called “黄脸婆”. Even my mum urged me to put on some makeup occasionally.

• lee_ylL Offline
        lee_yl

laughingcat\" post_id=\"1900383\" time=\"1551361565\" user_id=\"3309:

Office affairs is real. :skeptical: Especially worse if those work on night shift. Caught one such couple who has affairs for such a long time. Even till todate, their spouse don't even know. :nunchuk:
        A couple I knew ended up in divorce after a kaypoh colleague rang the wife up to inform her.

One way is to plant spies. I used to work in the same place as DH so I planted mine. 😉 Plus I don’t give him car and he is alright with that.

I have a SAHM friend who occasionally turn up at her DH’s office, wait for him at the lobby after work or to meet him for lunch. This way, she said at least make her presence felt. This one I can’t, I rarely have lunch w hubby. He will rush me to quickly finish up my food, citing the need to rush for meetings at 2pm. I get gastric pain every time I lunch with him. :stupid:

grocery shopping at the supermarket is something I can’t control.

as a SAHM, crowning glory and looking presentable is important.
          it’s not difficult to look presentable. I have several pants in blue, black, denim and cream. I just have to find tops.
          as for shoes, I wear flats. comfort is crucial.
          lipstick, eye brow and perfume.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

Janet

Think from another angle; lots of hw and tests is to force students to study more so as to better prep for exams.

I enjoy grocery shopping too but can’t buy too much bec of limited space in the fridge.

Joyymum

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1900429\" time=\"1551401061\" user_id=\"43981:

joyymum :udawoman: I m the opposite..and dh already given up on me...when he has opinions previously, I took whatever opportunities I have to show him this is how many people at my profession are dressing..ie cant wait to dress down ! even the higher ranking one..some at our age, dont think you can differentiate them from sahm during weekend at supermarket..but of course we still see esp those younger ones pretty pretty de la. now, if I go gai gai with dh, I respect my dh by asking how arh, what do you think..dh will reply so long as you are comfortable 😂
              Ha ha MrsKiasu I think I’m one of those high maintenance wife which most men will be afraid of having 😂

Apart from getting a good monthly allowance I also get to use DH supplementary card which sometimes I am guilty of using too much :nailbite:

Over the years only once he asked ” this month you charged 3k for what clothings huh ??” He is ok with me buying branded bags on special occasions but sometimes I went overboard with daily spendings too especially if I am stressed with children’s school work or in any case he made me angry I will just swipe his card LOL
              Very bad wifey here :rotflmao:

I think MrsKiasu is the kind of Wife which most men want demure, soft spoken and gentle kind 没有脾气的 :love:

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                MrsKiasu

janet88\" post_id=\"1900437\" time=\"1551403271\" user_id=\"12950:

grocery shopping at the supermarket is something I can't control.

it's not difficult to look presentable. I have several pants in blue, black, denim and cream. I just have to find tops.
                I have quite many tops/bottoms bought over a period of these 3/4 years..pencil/flowery rim type of skirts/ skirt pants in few lengths/ knee length and ankle length comfy loose skirts..my pants in denim, stretchy thin/thick materials etc..but just like to wear the few old pieces 😓 shoes I still few pairs not yet used, maybe sahm dont have many ocassions to wear prettier is it or I just plain lazy..

• MyPillowM Offline
                  MyPillow

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1900441\" time=\"1551404177\" user_id=\"43981:

janet88\" post_id=\"1900437\" time=\"1551403271\" user_id=\"12950:

grocery shopping at the supermarket is something I can't control.

it's not difficult to look presentable. I have several pants in blue, black, denim and cream. I just have to find tops.

I have quite many tops/bottoms bought over a period of these 3/4 years..pencil/flowery rim type of skirts/ skirt pants in few lengths/ knee length and ankle length comfy loose skirts..my pants in denim, stretchy thin/thick materials etc..but just like to wear the few old pieces 😓 shoes I still few pairs not yet used, maybe sahm dont have many ocassions to wear prettier is it or I just plain lazy..

wear these nice nice and date your dh for lunch whenever he is in town
                  we should sometimes dress \"sexy\" or appealing - show off your curves n shapes , chest etc who dun want the wives to look good - being neat is not enuff .For woman- Just some nice cutting clothes n make up ( natural, light , no need heavy) can make a woman look lovely , pretty 🙂 - your men will drool ........ 😆 :evil:

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

Joyymum\" post_id=\"1900440\" time=\"1551404046\" user_id=\"134876:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1900429\" time=\"1551401061\" user_id=\"43981:

joyymum :udawoman: I m the opposite..and dh already given up on me...when he has opinions previously, I took whatever opportunities I have to show him this is how many people at my profession are dressing..ie cant wait to dress down ! even the higher ranking one..some at our age, dont think you can differentiate them from sahm during weekend at supermarket..but of course we still see esp those younger ones pretty pretty de la. now, if I go gai gai with dh, I respect my dh by asking how arh, what do you think..dh will reply so long as you are comfortable 😂

Ha ha MrsKiasu I think I’m one of those high maintenance wife which most men will be afraid of having 😂

Apart from getting a good monthly allowance I also get to use DH supplementary card which sometimes I am guilty of using too much :nailbite:

Over the years only once he asked ” this month you charged 3k for what clothings huh ??” He is ok with me buying branded bags on special occasions but sometimes I went overboard with daily spendings too especially if I am stressed with children’s school work or in any case he made me angry I will just swipe his card LOL
                    Very bad wifey here :rotflmao:

I think MrsKiasu is the kind of Wife which most men want demure, soft spoken and gentle kind 没有脾气的 :love:

no la..demure? you ask my kids :lol: when I was in my 20s yes, I can say I was quite an angel, I wont lose patience and I smiled to almost everyone even when the office is tense..but all used up liao..now I see a tigress to be awaken at any time..just dont step on my toe :lol: with dh, I think coz he is very accommodating to me la else he will see a tigress too..

Some husbands like to see their wives pampering themselves..it makes them very happy and that will propel them work harder to provide more..I feel la..so for you just nice, very matching in fact..he earns and you spend like nobody's business, both happy why not...dh tried before but I believe some of us just happy with very simple life..like you buy 2 get one free..woah can be very happy de 😆 anyway our kids still young still got a long way to go, 'da gong zai' have to prepare for rainy days lor..

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                      MrsKiasu

mp arh, I find myself too used to being ah soh liao...what a sad life! ok ok life will get better when kids more grown up and my mind can focus more on myself 😂

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1900439\" time=\"1551403746\" user_id=\"14025:

Janet
                        Think from another angle; lots of hw and tests is to force students to study more so as to better prep for exams.

I enjoy grocery shopping too but can’t buy too much bec of limited space in the fridge.
                        few times crosses my mind to buy a stand alone freezer coz esp when buy online..buy more save on delivery costs..but really no more space la.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1693 / 3616