Property Views
There were a lot of deals that did get dropped after the cooling measures hit, but to be honest, it doesn’t affect most normal people. It only affects people buying multiple times, and of course the LTV affects some people as well. But a lot of people did get scared because it sounded very grim but in reality, they weren’t personally affected by it.
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1878276\" time=\"1539312447\" user_id=\"14025:
Property rental yield is honestly not very good. It is on average 1-3%. If you're only breaking even and not churning a profit, you're also losing out on inflation, so you could've made more just keeping it in some ETFs or CPF (which I know has its own flaws).
I have a short runway.cherrygal:
starlight
You won't buy another replacement unit to get rental?
I see flats and condos almost everywhere in Spore and I always wonder if they are occupied/rented.
Getting rental income is with a price to pay.
If you think you cant turn any profit in years to come, just sell it. -
https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/hong-kong-investors-snap-affordable-055229334.html
Homebuyers in Hong Kong are looking at Malaysian property as second homes and for retirement, with Kuala Lumpur, Penang and Johor Bahru garnering a lot of interest because of affordable prices amid a supply glut.
Terence Law, senior principle project director at Centaline Property Agency, said that more than half of the 21 units released on June 7 at a condominium project in Johor Bahru were snapped up within the weekend by buyers from Hong Kong. The units were priced from HK$787,331 (US$100,000) to HK$2.27 million.
Law said about 35 per cent of his clients were buying Malaysian property for retirement or as a second home.
.... -
At JB, lots and condo projects … A tour guide said many units bought by PRC
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1915073\" time=\"1560945384\" user_id=\"14025:
Yah, I think that was the case previously before https://www.scmp.com/business/article/2107851/chinese-buyers-retreat-global-property-market-beijing-restricts-deals.
At JB, lots and condo projects .... A tour guide said many units bought by PRC -
floppy\" post_id=\"1915075\" time=\"1560946018\" user_id=\"97579:
Those people I know who bought JB properties are “ stucked “ house empty, no buyers , no rental...fr iskandar toeven close to cause way condo
Yah, I think that was the case previously before https://www.scmp.com/business/article/2107851/chinese-buyers-retreat-global-property-market-beijing-restricts-deals.starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1915073\" time=\"1560945384\" user_id=\"14025:
At JB, lots and condo projects .... A tour guide said many units bought by PRC
My M’sian frds says they won’t buy any property that Sporeans or PRC buys. So, be prepared to stay in devpt like ghost town s’times or high crime coz the crooks knows these are foreign owned.
I live “next door” to Malaysia but I won’t touch Malaysia properties lah.
The Malaysian lady who does facial for me, told me she bought a new landed property, opposite her mum’s place, and it was left vacant for very long. Rent it out no value (RM800/mth) because whole stretch of landed houses there were all left vacant, all waiting to be rented out.
DH’s colleague bought one luxurious condo in JB, developer stopped the construction half way! In the end, he chose to have his deposit forfeited to cut his losses.
DH said he saw big posters promoting JB Forest City at Shenzhen airport a few years back, so I believed that those who are gullible to be cheated already kena cheated. Now, the in thing is to buy Bangkok / Cambodian properties. -
-deleted-
MyPillow\" post_id=\"1915081\" time=\"1560951589\" user_id=\"70594:
Those people I know who bought JB properties are “ stucked “ house empty, no buyers , no rental...fr iskandar toeven close to cause way condo[/quote]People buying houses in Malaysia, especially JB, with the intention to rent out clearly don’t understand their property market very well.
Yah, I think that was the case previously before https://www.scmp.com/business/article/2107851/chinese-buyers-retreat-global-property-market-beijing-restricts-deals.floppy\" post_id=\"1915075\" time=\"1560946018\" user_id=\"97579:
[quote=starlight1968sg post_id=1915073 time=1560945384 user_id=14025]At JB, lots and condo projects .... A tour guide said many units bought by PRC
You buy property in Johor to retire in. You can rent out your house in Singapore.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.