2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)
that scary arh tryourbest :yikes: I need to calm myself first..
patlsy79\" post_id=\"1916983\" time=\"1562084894\" user_id=\"65743:
wow u have x2 psle going kids at same year.
MrsKiasu yes u can dowload but i have x2 so I just bought outside. Some schs call it SA2 some Prelim. Very tough questions lo...sch only use past year psle papers to practise. I have whole set CA1 SA1 and Prelim from other so called top schools. Finished CA SA now i got my kids to do Prelim...very tough sigh....not all Questions but many lor..i alwwys hear frm friends Prelim is tougher than psle. But like that the kids and parents are demoralised la...
:salute:
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1917013\" time=\"1562114928\" user_id=\"43981:
Not scary for u lah, but scary for me cos my school didn't perform well for PSLE. I cannot depend on this school.
Not all schools are good schools. To me, is really BS. -
tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917014\" time=\"1562115197\" user_id=\"176900:
good and bad..get psle torture one time only if no other siblings
wow u have x2 psle going kids at same year.patlsy79\" post_id=\"1916983\" time=\"1562084894\" user_id=\"65743:
MrsKiasu yes u can dowload but i have x2 so I just bought outside. Some schs call it SA2 some Prelim. Very tough questions lo...sch only use past year psle papers to practise. I have whole set CA1 SA1 and Prelim from other so called top schools. Finished CA SA now i got my kids to do Prelim...very tough sigh....not all Questions but many lor..i alwwys hear frm friends Prelim is tougher than psle. But like that the kids and parents are demoralised la...
tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917015\" time=\"1562115531\" user_id=\"176900:
let's scare each other arh..must start prelim paper next week
Not scary for u lah, but scary for me cos my school didn't perform well for PSLE. I cannot depend on this school.MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1917013\" time=\"1562114928\" user_id=\"43981:
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1917016\" time=\"1562115583\" user_id=\"43981:
good and bad..get psle torture one time only if no other siblings
wow u have x2 psle going kids at same year.tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917014\" time=\"1562115197\" user_id=\"176900:
[quote=patlsy79 post_id=1916983 time=1562084894 user_id=65743]MrsKiasu yes u can dowload but i have x2 so I just bought outside. Some schs call it SA2 some Prelim. Very tough questions lo...sch only use past year psle papers to practise. I have whole set CA1 SA1 and Prelim from other so called top schools. Finished CA SA now i got my kids to do Prelim...very tough sigh....not all Questions but many lor..i alwwys hear frm friends Prelim is tougher than psle. But like that the kids and parents are demoralised la...
[/quote]Bo other siblings. Once only need to go through it~and enough for me...this yr is not an easy year lor...stress... after this...i shake legs liao la...:rahrah:
tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917001\" time=\"1562113030\" user_id=\"176900:
Ya sianz...sometime feel very discouraged le. Science papers also very tricky...i posted some unsolved questions in fb group and many gave me different explaination and answer. Which is correct also dont know.... I am.also blur...just can text my sch teacher to ask sigh.~patlsy79\" post_id=\"1916996\" time=\"1562111873\" user_id=\"65743:
Ya they are tough, esp maths paper 2. I salute all yr kids who are able to solve all those \"mind twisting\" questions.
I dont dare to touch science top sch papers as im afraid i will teach her the wrong stuff or miss out impt key words like i once did. I bought PhD Education P6 science for her to do during the June holidays, but half way done. Topic by topic. But i doubt we have time to finish the book, maybe only can zoom in the OE questions. Heartpain cos not cheap. $40+ per book. Dd's mcq usually okay, it's her answering techniques that needs brushing up.
There's so much to do but so little time now. Most of the days stay in school till late and need to complete homework after sch and too exhausted. Plus tuition etc, no time for additional revision at home.
U can refer to the answersheet mah? Mine no problem for Science paper 1 now i am drilling for paper 2. I think the exam papers are helpful cos most of questions been repeated, the concept is there. So just need to know what topic been tested and answer accordingly. My opinion la... -
patlsy79\" post_id=\"1917021\" time=\"1562116662\" user_id=\"65743:
Ya sianz...sometime feel very discouraged le. Science papers also very tricky...i posted some unsolved questions in fb group and many gave me different explaination and answer. Which is correct also dont know.... I am.also blur...just can text my sch teacher to ask sigh.~tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917001\" time=\"1562113030\" user_id=\"176900:
[quote=patlsy79 post_id=1916996 time=1562111873 user_id=65743]Ya they are tough, esp maths paper 2. I salute all yr kids who are able to solve all those \"mind twisting\" questions.
I dont dare to touch science top sch papers as im afraid i will teach her the wrong stuff or miss out impt key words like i once did. I bought PhD Education P6 science for her to do during the June holidays, but half way done. Topic by topic. But i doubt we have time to finish the book, maybe only can zoom in the OE questions. Heartpain cos not cheap. $40+ per book. Dd's mcq usually okay, it's her answering techniques that needs brushing up.
There's so much to do but so little time now. Most of the days stay in school till late and need to complete homework after sch and too exhausted. Plus tuition etc, no time for additional revision at home.[/quote] U can refer to the answersheet mah? Mine no problem for Science paper 1 now i am drilling for paper 2. I think the exam papers are helpful cos most of questions been repeated, the concept is there. So just need to know what topic been tested and answer accordingly. My opinion la...
Haha the answers in the ans sheet is the problem for me. But agree that questions are repeated and if have complete and accurate answer sheets will be perfect for learning.
tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917015\" time=\"1562115531\" user_id=\"176900:
Every school, a good school.
Not scary for u lah, but scary for me cos my school didn't perform well for PSLE. I cannot depend on this school.
Not all schools are good schools. To me, is really BS.
But never promise every school, similar results
floppy\" post_id=\"1917040\" time=\"1562118847\" user_id=\"97579:
hmm if performed below national average still consider good school ah?
Every school, a good school.tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917015\" time=\"1562115531\" user_id=\"176900:
Not all schools are good schools. To me, is really BS.
But never promise every school, similar results
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.