2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)
haha no need NYPS, my dd simi schools also have difficulties for their maths paper 2.
I think I ought to multiply by 0.6x for her school results. :faint:
Parents more kan cheong than the kids themselves. -
Its not easy to find a good science tutor or science tuition. Till now, im still looking for a suitable ones.
DS just keep doing assessment, pass year papers and going through files! Hopefully it helps him with the upcoming prelim and psle! -
tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917041\" time=\"1562119081\" user_id=\"176900:
hmm if performed below national average still consider good school ah?[/quote]Is the toilet flushing properly?
Every school, a good school.floppy\" post_id=\"1917040\" time=\"1562118847\" user_id=\"97579:
[quote=tryourbest post_id=1917015 time=1562115531 user_id=176900]Not scary for u lah, but scary for me cos my school didn't perform well for PSLE. I cannot depend on this school.
Not all schools are good schools. To me, is really BS.
But never promise every school, similar results
Broken tables? Chairs?
Visualizer? Computers? OHP :yikes: ?
See, all provided and in working order right? So that’s a good school
No where in that “good school” statement talks about results wor :evil:
Therefore, every school, a good school.
They just didn’t say every school, an equal school.
P/S: the thing about averages... if my school is performing above the national average, it follows that someone / some other schools must perform below the national average, otherwise, there won’t be an average. -
floppy\" post_id=\"1917045\" time=\"1562119502\" user_id=\"97579:
Is the toilet flushing properly?
hmm if performed below national average still consider good school ah?tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917041\" time=\"1562119081\" user_id=\"176900:
[quote=floppy post_id=1917040 time=1562118847 user_id=97579]
Every school, a good school.
But never promise every school, similar results
Broken tables? Chairs?
P/S: the thing about averages... if my school is performing above the national average, it follows that someone / some other schools must perform below the national average, otherwise, there won’t be an average.[/quote]Parents own measurements: Number of 250 or more compared to other schools. But no way to know this rite? schools do announce? -
dd's notes everywhere not filed :stompfeet: I saw a stack of notes in rings for at least 2 subjects got 'thrown' outside for quite some time..I brought it in and put it on her desk..the next day I saw it outside again...haiz, I guess some people will just hug their notes like baobei..haiz.. :sad:
Dino\" post_id=\"1917049\" time=\"1562119912\" user_id=\"6726:
Parents own measurements: Number of 250 or more compared to other schools. But no way to know this rite? schools do announce?[/quote]
Is the toilet flushing properly?floppy\" post_id=\"1917045\" time=\"1562119502\" user_id=\"97579:
[quote=tryourbest post_id=1917041 time=1562119081 user_id=176900]
hmm if performed below national average still consider good school ah?
Broken tables? Chairs?
P/S: the thing about averages... if my school is performing above the national average, it follows that someone / some other schools must perform below the national average, otherwise, there won’t be an average.
I mentioned it based on the % of quality passes and % entering express stream. For my sch, majority entered normal stream . I hate to say this. So i dont even want to talk abt above 250. if this is not bad, i dont know what is...
But anyway, dun wish to talk about the school. Will just focus on the psle. i believe the school has woken up from its slumber after its rude shock last year. But it's gonna take time for it to make things right.
Meantime, we parents can only help our children as much as we can at our end. -
tryourbest\" post_id=\"1917060\" time=\"1562121126\" user_id=\"176900:
Parents own measurements: Number of 250 or more compared to other schools. But no way to know this rite? schools do announce?Dino\" post_id=\"1917049\" time=\"1562119912\" user_id=\"6726:
[quote=floppy post_id=1917045 time=1562119502 user_id=97579]
Is the toilet flushing properly?
Broken tables? Chairs?
P/S: the thing about averages... if my school is performing above the national average, it follows that someone / some other schools must perform below the national average, otherwise, there won’t be an average.
I mentioned it based on the % of quality passes and % entering express stream. For my sch, majority entered normal stream . I hate to say this. So i dont even want to talk abt above 250. if this is not bad, i dont know what is...
But anyway, dun wish to talk about the school. Will just focus on the psle. i believe the school has woken up from its slumber after its rude shock last year. But it's gonna take time for it to make things right.
Meantime, we parents can only help our children as much as we can at our end.[/quote]oops sorry. I think i missed parts of the forum here. Let's all hope the kids will do well. Cheers. -
Schools may not have taught all topics for Maths and Science yet (e.g, Speed, Pie Charts, …) so if you want your kids to do Prelim papers now, please note that they may need to skip these questions.
Schools (not sure if all schools do this) usually give quite many SA1 papers for the students to practise this term. Later on, they will give Prelims (SA2) papers but to a lesser extent compared to SA1 papers.
It is more important to make sure that they do the papers properly and time spent to understand them well instead of rushing to do paper after paper. -
tryourbest, :congrats: one step forward liao :rahrah:
Thank you MrsKiasu :hugs:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.