2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)
We do not have papers around…I throw after used…keep no use, wont refer de.
deardear07\" post_id=\"1917529\" time=\"1562226961\" user_id=\"1429:
your dc definitely guai type..
Mrs Kiasu, u allow ur kid to read only? I tried that too.. but duno how much was absorbed... I ended up getting mine to minimally copy out the answers n highlight what he thinks are main portions of the answer - key phrases etc... compo also like that... read n copy out..MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1917501\" time=\"1562224065\" user_id=\"43981:
let me be one of firsts to tell...for SA1, I see dd spending time on the laptop..so should be online studies..I dont feel at ease if I dont see real papers, so got dd to do a few past year papers near sa1..after SA1, I find I m uneasy because I seldom see her touch her Sci books. So Jun hol, I got her finished her Janet Sim Sci Upperblock workbook just by reading answer no writing. Got her finished the Eng (excl compo/situational writing) and Math Specimen booklets (not sure 3 or 5 papers each..should be 5 la) and read one Oral book..
School reopened, till now I think she may be half way through Janet Sim's Lower Block only..Yesterday I printed one SA2 NY Math for dd..she only finished the Paper 1 when I came home late evening.. and tryourbest and patlsy...Paper 1 already so many marks gone :yikes: the rest of time she do hw and uses her laptop...she must listen to music now it seems..when I took away her laptop she asked for my hp..always have her ear phone ..
How are your plans now ..on weekdays and weekends?
i think that will work better if the child can have eureka moments by reading answers. haha im not sure whether mine had those moments but when i asked, he said he understand.......
I think writing is good also eg for writing compo..tutors will ask the kids to copy (I think) ..looks like that's the way to learn..but dd dont quite like it and I prefer not to force (i know I m giving dd too much freedom liao..I hope wont get abused)
I can only know if she is really proper revision from her marks (see if got improvement for eg) and thru marking of past year papers given to her usually near exam.
btw, when picked dd up today..got up the car told me not to mention psle .. else she will have breathing difficulties..that was told in a half joke manner..but well..I better catch the ball..
. -
deardear07\" post_id=\"1917407\" time=\"1562206570\" user_id=\"1429:
i know... it's just that realization point when u put together everything n go... wow... :siam:[/quote]Yeah, when you try to empty the cupboard at year end, you'll be amazed how many worksheets the kids have and how much drilling they have gone through for PSLE....
Think it varies from kids to kids and parents to parents and from subjects. Some kids thrive with drilling while others thrive with some other methods otherwise. You need to observe your own child and do not be pressure or compare to other parents/child's method.Imp75\" post_id=\"1917397\" time=\"1562205921\" user_id=\"2358:
[quote=deardear07 post_id=1917394 time=1562205799 user_id=1429]mummies n daddies.. may i know if u have counted how many books/ assessments our kids go through just in the P6 year? the last time i counted, it's scary even for me. putting aside the financial sense, the stacks look intimidating... i wonder how to finish everything too... haha
Today my kids said 84days to go…sch is counting down. Parents are more kam cheong than kids hor…
patlsy79\" post_id=\"1917604\" time=\"1562239310\" user_id=\"65743:
Thanks for sharing. It's 40++ days to Oral. All the best!
Today my kids said 84days to go...sch is counting down. Parents are more kam cheong than kids hor.... -
patlsy79\" post_id=\"1917604\" time=\"1562239310\" user_id=\"65743:
:congrats: patlsy! you/dc too, one step forward :rahrah:
Today my kids said 84days to go...sch is counting down. Parents are more kam cheong than kids hor.... -
Imp75\" post_id=\"1917566\" time=\"1562232236\" user_id=\"2358:
Yeah, when you try to empty the cupboard at year end, you'll be amazed how many worksheets the kids have and how much drilling they have gone through for PSLE....[/quote]Er...I think for us....it would more be the case whereby we would be ‘shocked’ at the pile of undone and clean copies of books/ past year papers etc....
i know... it's just that realization point when u put together everything n go... wow... :siam:deardear07\" post_id=\"1917407\" time=\"1562206570\" user_id=\"1429:
[quote=Imp75 post_id=1917397 time=1562205921 user_id=2358]
Think it varies from kids to kids and parents to parents and from subjects. Some kids thrive with drilling while others thrive with some other methods otherwise. You need to observe your own child and do not be pressure or compare to other parents/child's method. -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1917613\" time=\"1562241177\" user_id=\"43981:
Thanks so much. Did your kid try to apply any? Quite nervous as not sure what will be tested...
:congrats: patlsy! you/dc too, one step forward :rahrah:patlsy79\" post_id=\"1917604\" time=\"1562239310\" user_id=\"65743:
Today my kids said 84days to go...sch is counting down. Parents are more kam cheong than kids hor....
patlsy79\" post_id=\"1917620\" time=\"1562242848\" user_id=\"65743:
Thanks so much. Did your kid try to apply any? Quite nervous as not sure what will be tested...[/quote]looks like better guai guai go study for psle lor
:congrats: patlsy! you/dc too, one step forward :rahrah:MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1917613\" time=\"1562241177\" user_id=\"43981:
[quote=patlsy79 post_id=1917604 time=1562239310 user_id=65743]Today my kids said 84days to go...sch is counting down. Parents are more kam cheong than kids hor....
your side, both gals going ? how they reacted when you broke the news to them? -
FantasyLandDreams\" post_id=\"1917619\" time=\"1562242828\" user_id=\"105816:
Er...I think for us....it would more be the case whereby we would be ‘shocked’ at the pile of undone and clean copies of books/ past year papers etc....[/quote] :rotflmao:
Yeah, when you try to empty the cupboard at year end, you'll be amazed how many worksheets the kids have and how much drilling they have gone through for PSLE....Imp75\" post_id=\"1917566\" time=\"1562232236\" user_id=\"2358:
[quote=deardear07 post_id=1917407 time=1562206570 user_id=1429]
i know... it's just that realization point when u put together everything n go... wow... :siam:
the other day I bought few books..went in the other day saw the books stacking on a shelf..told dd dont after psle, do packing then only take out these books hor..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.