How much is enough for retirement in Singapore?
Tbh I feel it’s very difficult to find frugal kids in the next gen cos they have a good life since birth and do not lack anything or feel the need to stinge. For those kids who are still frugal, thumbs up!!
.zeit\" post_id=\"1935959\" time=\"1568867440\" user_id=\"171271:
Exactly what my wife feels. But my wife went the other extreme. Every bedroom at home is stuffed full with her clothes. She chope all wardrobes including the kids. Think she can go at least 5 years without repeating clothes. Best of all, most clothes still got price tags on them. :slapshead:
Over my dead body to wear 2nd-hand clothes and shoes from unknown sources and of unknown history.
Wife will stuff and stuff the wardrobe till max out. Damn unfair lah. I only have 5 shirts. Also no space to put liao.
As her hubby, I live in fear that my room wardrobe will one day explode and all her clothes will suffocate me. Damn cham sia..... :stupid: -
tyeogh\" post_id=\"1935975\" time=\"1568875079\" user_id=\"94399:
yes I share sandals with dd too..those clothes from uniqlo, most suits all ages de..I bought same pattern for 2 or 3 (incl my mom who is in her 60s) of us esp the tshirts.. when I go shopping with my mom, my mom gets different 'fashion' from her usual shopping with frens. The last I bought top and bottom (long flare pants looks abit like long skirt) same for both my mom & myself and ended up dd took my top
My wife shares shoes with my 2 dd. Clothes not so much. Diff fashion sense. Good to have grown children.MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1935948\" time=\"1568866249\" user_id=\"43981:
on sharing of clothes..with dd, once dd likes my new tights and wore it, I will let her have it, all hers. Skirts (with elastic band at waist else cant fit haha) and tops I m totally ok to share.
Some of your adult kids can wait for the Greater Southern Waterfront HDB flats. But expect them to be pricier.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/new-pricing-model-hdb-flats-greater-southern-waterfront-lottery-11920858#cxrecs_s
I also saw some wedding packages sold by decoupled couples on some sites. Won't the new couple feel sad for the seller when they meet to complete the transfer? -
tyeogh\" post_id=\"1935980\" time=\"1568876230\" user_id=\"94399:
Only 5 shirts? Just keep them on the laundry pole lor
Exactly what my wife feels. But my wife went the other extreme. Every bedroom at home is stuffed full with her clothes. She chope all wardrobes including the kids. Think she can go at least 5 years without repeating clothes. Best of all, most clothes still got price tags on them. :slapshead:
Wife will stuff and stuff the wardrobe till max out. Damn unfair lah. I only have 5 shirts. Also no space to put liao.
As her hubby, I live in fear that my room wardrobe will one day explode and all her clothes will suffocate me. Damn cham sia..... :stupid:
BTW, still with price tag is unused or wear and wash with price tags? :? -
tyeogh\" post_id=\"1935980\" time=\"1568876230\" user_id=\"94399:
But the advantage of this 5-year supply of clothes is that her clothes will still be in near mint condition, as she gets to rotate them! Some of the forummers here remarked that blogshop clothes are of inferior quality, but hey, if you collect tonnes of fast fashion, you only wear them biannually or annually, hence they don't wear out easily. I still have items bought more than 10 years ago in my wardrobe and many of them still have tags on, all patiently waiting for my 'activation'.
Exactly what my wife feels. But my wife went the other extreme. Every bedroom at home is stuffed full with her clothes. She chope all wardrobes including the kids. Think she can go at least 5 years without repeating clothes. Best of all, most clothes still got price tags on them. :slapshead:.zeit\" post_id=\"1935959\" time=\"1568867440\" user_id=\"171271:
Over my dead body to wear 2nd-hand clothes and shoes from unknown sources and of unknown history.
As her hubby, I live in fear that my room wardrobe will one day explode and all her clothes will suffocate me. Damn cham sia..... :stupid:
Recently I went to Japan with the aim of revamping my winter wardrobe. You know, Jap winter wear is so nice and cheap. I don't know when I'll get to wear them again, but I shall find some suitable destination to flaunt them in due course. :oops: -
.zeit\" post_id=\"1935987\" time=\"1568876960\" user_id=\"171271:
Wa lao. Exactly like my wife lor. Go Japan buy this buy that. Ask me nice? I say Sg got winter meh? You buy so many winter clothes for what sia.
Recently I went to Japan with the aim of revamping my winter wardrobe. You know, Jap winter wear is so nice and cheap. I don't know when I'll get to wear them again, but I shall find some suitable destination to flaunt them in due course. :oops:
Dont tell me your handbag collection also like my wife's?? -
Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1935983\" time=\"1568876547\" user_id=\"15571:
Means haven't even activated, per .zeit
BTW, still with price tag is unused or wear and wash with price tags? :?
Hahaha I hide my unworn and tagged clothes from my hubby, he’s got OCD so he will nag at me for taking up wardrobe space.
Yeah, tyeogh! Waiting for the right occasion to ‘de-tag’, e.g. those formal evening wear. Some pieces must be hidden away for a few years to avoid 撞衫 situation. Like Christmas attire this year could be from a purchase made 5 years ago.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.