Me Time!
Estéema\" post_id=\"1940786\" time=\"1570763535\" user_id=\"66413:
Esteema, so you don’t drink plain water? :yikes: How to fulfill your 2-liter water requirement a day?
MKS,MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1940776\" time=\"1570761922\" user_id=\"43981:
will hot water destroy some goodness from manuka honey? better not use metal spoon to scoop also..
I make hot tea first, then minutes later put in honey.
You’re right, I’ve learnt to use ceramic spoon whenever I scoop honey into my drinks.
Zac’s mum It’s good habit u’ve trained yr family drinking just plain water. Unfortunately, I hv had my taste buds trained fr very young for sugary stuff. Spoilt by my dad as a daddy’s girl then. Hard time for me to switch. I go into low moods when I force myself to live only on plain water. -
ngl2010\" post_id=\"1940804\" time=\"1570770551\" user_id=\"40978:
Esteema, so you don’t drink plain water? :yikes: How to fulfill your 2-liter water requirement a day?[/quote]I do drink water early morn & after 7 as I can’t drink tea after tt hour owise will be eyes 亮睛睛 thro’out the nite!I don’t aim for 2litre
MKS,Estéema\" post_id=\"1940786\" time=\"1570763535\" user_id=\"66413:
[quote=MrsKiasu post_id=1940776 time=1570761922 user_id=43981]will hot water destroy some goodness from manuka honey? better not use metal spoon to scoop also..
I make hot tea first, then minutes later put in honey.
You’re right, I’ve learnt to use ceramic spoon whenever I scoop honey into my drinks.
Zac’s mum It’s good habit u’ve trained yr family drinking just plain water. Unfortunately, I hv had my taste buds trained fr very young for sugary stuff. Spoilt by my dad as a daddy’s girl then. Hard time for me to switch. I go into low moods when I force myself to live only on plain water.
That’s too much.
I put in mint leaves or mulberry leaves fr my edible garden & trying to grow stevia for variety to meet 800 to 1 litre for my daily needs. -
Weekend starts early this week coz boss said no work after work... n still get paid :imcool:
zac's mum\" post_id=\"1940782\" time=\"1570762987\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1940782 time=1570762987 user_id=53606]
zac's mum, not sian de..next few yrs will be interesting.. at P3 &4 I read with dd, at P5 try to let lose, at P6 let kiddo try..we push abit then let go, then jaw dropped when see bad and good surprises, nag go study when they play too hard, nag go to sleep when find aiya cannot la, have enough sleep better at least can think during exam mah..then comes very near to psle, think cant do anything liao, better go praying soon find the zen stage...never mind la pray harder for meeting minimum.. yr side got affiliation mah... just enjoy the primary school stage plus be prepared for kiddo going for another stage of growing up, try use softer method to communicate with kiddo then, see them grow let them fall also ..even if failed like dh says fail in a safer environment better..psst..I cried few times already.. more to come now that going for another stage..MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1940778\" time=\"1570762273\" user_id=\"43981:That’s really sweet that she treasures her remaining time. I recall my days post-PSLE were spent exchanging graduation diaries with my friends...we would write farewell messages to each other in those books, for memories keepsake...too bad my mum threw them away when we moved house :slapshead:
I am not looking forward to my son’s upper primary journey next year. Very sian...like nothing much to look forward to except more difficult academic work being piled on for the next 3 years...dunno why kids PSLE mamas all so burdened. -
Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1940834\" time=\"1570781775\" user_id=\"15571:
nbm, you factor in your 'OT' into your regular pay liao arh
Weekend starts early this week coz boss said no work after work... n still get paid :imcool: -
Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1940834\" time=\"1570781775\" user_id=\"15571:
Haha, 'no work after work' !
Weekend starts early this week coz boss said no work after work... n still get paid :imcool: -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1940835\" time=\"1570782328\" user_id=\"43981:
zac's mum\" post_id=\"1940782\" time=\"1570762987\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1940782 time=1570762987 user_id=53606]
zac's mum, not sian de..next few yrs will be interesting.. at P3 &4 I read with dd, at P5 try to let lose, at P6 let kiddo try..we push abit then let go, then jaw dropped when see bad and good surprises, nag go study when they play too hard, nag go to sleep when find aiya cannot la, have enough sleep better at least can think during exam mah..then comes very near to psle, think cant do anything liao, better go praying soon find the zen stage...never mind la pray harder for meeting minimum.. yr side got affiliation mah... just enjoy the primary school stage plus be prepared for kiddo going for another stage of growing up, try use softer method to communicate with kiddo then, see them grow let them fall also ..even if failed like dh says fail in a safer environment better..psst..I cried few times already.. more to come now that going for another stage..Thank u for your encouragement, dear!
I shudder to think of what if he enters the lousy affiliated school...in certain boys schools teen gangsterism can be quite jialat...even this so-called rich school also hearsay got atas drugs problem...we don’t wish him to fall into bad company, that’s the main fear. -
don’t worry lah, I honestly believe those parents who are active in this forum generally have picked up many tips and have guided their children well academically, so results-wise should be easily top 10% lah.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.