Me Time!
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1950234\" time=\"1574912466\" user_id=\"43981:
We will always see them as too young..my dh first time hold my hand on my 18th bday..so we got to try to think how we then in order to understand them better, I suppose ?[/quote]Yes i will try to put myself in my past to try to understand his position. Because my hb and i share similar yet at times contrasting pov, he seeks our opinions separately. There was at one point his daddy's perspective didnt work (i disagreed with his pov so i sat out future discussions on it rather than give opposing views as discussions turn to debate between parents instead of listening to the child). He approached me separately later on to listen to my pov and figured out that we shared more similarities than him and his dad in certain aspects.
Going 18yr old liao.jedamum\" post_id=\"1950233\" time=\"1574912273\" user_id=\"159:
[quote=laughingcat post_id=1950225 time=1574910730 user_id=3309]Jedamum, your DS super. Already mapping out his future. :evil:
His daddy already started saving up for čå©ę¬ at that age. :rotflmao: -
jedamum\" post_id=\"1950238\" time=\"1574913157\" user_id=\"159:
Jedamum, you have just said something that was one of my biggest fears..that... I m Not a good role model..I always wish that I could show them a better me :sad:
You will be her role model :love:MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1950232\" time=\"1574912232\" user_id=\"43981:
[quote=jedamum post_id=1950223 time=1574910291 user_id=159]
My younger one dunno why ..she ever told me that she probably will have a son next time coz now she only has sister..asked me for name suggestions lol..she says she thinks she will ferry her kids to school like etc.. -
jedamum\" post_id=\"1950241\" time=\"1574913458\" user_id=\"159:
Yes i will try to put myself in my past to try to understand his position. Because my hb and i share similar yet at times contrasting pov, he seeks our opinions separately. There was at one point his daddy's perspective didnt work (i disagreed with his pov so i sat out future discussions on it rather than give opposing views as discussions turn to debate between parents instead of listening to the child). He approached me separately later on to listen to my pov and figured out that we shared more similarities than him and his dad in certain aspects.[/quote]Think many parents will be very happy when kids approach us and value our views :love:
We will always see them as too young..my dh first time hold my hand on my 18th bday..so we got to try to think how we then in order to understand them better, I suppose ?MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1950234\" time=\"1574912466\" user_id=\"43981:
[quote=jedamum post_id=1950233 time=1574912273 user_id=159]
Going 18yr old liao.
His daddy already started saving up for čå©ę¬ at that age. :rotflmao: -
laughingcat\" post_id=\"1950183\" time=\"1574905051\" user_id=\"3309:
enjoy your ds2 childlike nature - after psle - its TEENS Titan era .
2 more years for me to be graduated from PSLE. Really can't wait.
i like kiddy n lower pri days - no stress academic -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1950245\" time=\"1574913888\" user_id=\"43981:
Yes. Ds1 can articulate his feelings quite well.
Think many parents will be very happy when kids approach us and value our views :love:
Now is working on ds2 to open up. He is still pretty much fearful of approaching his dad. I felt cos he knew he does sneaky stuff behind our backs and felt guilty.
Because of the 4yrs age gap, now ds1 is the default go to for ds2 :snuggles: -
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1950196\" time=\"1574905889\" user_id=\"14025:
during my time, some frens applied in their final yr- but the flat will take 3 yrs to build - they planned early
YL
Some of my dd's classmates also busy applying BTOs
I was flabbergasted -
MKS, your gal damn cute. Planning so ahead. When they plan like this means they enjoy their childhood. :love: You must have done a good job to have her planning ahead.

jedamum\" post_id=\"1950233\" time=\"1574912273\" user_id=\"159:
čå©ę¬ :yikes:
Going 18yr old liao.laughingcat\" post_id=\"1950225\" time=\"1574910730\" user_id=\"3309:
Jedamum, your DS super. Already mapping out his future. :evil:
His daddy already started saving up for čå©ę¬ at that age. :rotflmao:
Your hubby really can't wait for him to settle down ah.
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1950235\" time=\"1574912828\" user_id=\"43981:
Thanks MKS for the recommendation. Is the Suzuka noisy? Can pick up hairs easily?
Lc, so far the Suzuka still alive should be more than half year, works everyday..water tank is small but better than nothing lorlaughingcat\" post_id=\"1950231\" time=\"1574912202\" user_id=\"3309:
I need help. Anybody has good recommendation for robot vacuum cleaner cum mop?
https://productnation.co/sg/appliances/small/587/best-robot-vacuum-cleaner-singapore/ -
lee_yl\" post_id=\"1950237\" time=\"1574913084\" user_id=\"17023:
Must be the parents foot first lor
Undergrads got enough money to pay for HDB down payment meh?laughingcat\" post_id=\"1950209\" time=\"1574906690\" user_id=\"3309:
If more young couples are already thinking of BTO. I like it. Means the chance of having babies increased. SGP will have hope. :evil:
Actually I did a simple calculation: 22yr old + 1-2 yrs waiting to get balloted + 4 years construction time, by then, the girl would already be 26yo-27yo.
My nephew just got married. The couple had no luck and failed 9 times in their BTO applications (they aim mature estates only). Nephew is 30yo this year. The couple said they would put on hold having a baby until they get allocated a flat!
*you want grandchildren right? pls help first ah* :evil:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.