Me Time!
lee_yl\" post_id=\"1950237\" time=\"1574913084\" user_id=\"17023:
Actually nowsaday many rich parents who will finance home and/or car for their kids
Undergrads got enough money to pay for HDB down payment meh?
Actually I did a simple calculation: 22yr old + 1-2 yrs waiting to get balloted + 4 years construction time, by then, the girl would already be 26yo-27yo.
My nephew just got married. The couple had no luck and failed 9 times in their BTO applications (they aim mature estates only). Nephew is 30yo this year. The couple said they would put on hold having a baby until they get allocated a flat! -
Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1950263\" time=\"1574915800\" user_id=\"15571:
in my era - more than 16yrs ago- some frens 1st EC downpayment finance by parents
Actually nowsaday many rich parents who will finance home and/or car for their kidslee_yl\" post_id=\"1950237\" time=\"1574913084\" user_id=\"17023:
Undergrads got enough money to pay for HDB down payment meh?
Actually I did a simple calculation: 22yr old + 1-2 yrs waiting to get balloted + 4 years construction time, by then, the girl would already be 26yo-27yo.
My nephew just got married. The couple had no luck and failed 9 times in their BTO applications (they aim mature estates only). Nephew is 30yo this year. The couple said they would put on hold having a baby until they get allocated a flat!
they start early n earn the first 100s K fr property boom -
laughingcat\" post_id=\"1950257\" time=\"1574915002\" user_id=\"3309:
老婆本 :yikes:
Going 18yr old liao.jedamum\" post_id=\"1950233\" time=\"1574912273\" user_id=\"159:
[quote=laughingcat post_id=1950225 time=1574910730 user_id=3309]Jedamum, your DS super. Already mapping out his future. :evil:
His daddy already started saving up for 老婆本 at that age. :rotflmao:
Your hubby really can't wait for him to settle down ah.
[/quote]He cant wait to settle down with jedamum lol
MyPillow\" post_id=\"1950252\" time=\"1574914710\" user_id=\"70594:
Come to think of it, I did apply at age 18 and got my first flat at age 21
during my time, some frens applied in their final yr- but the flat will take 3 yrs to build - they planned earlystarlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1950196\" time=\"1574905889\" user_id=\"14025:
YL
Some of my dd's classmates also busy applying BTOs
I was flabbergasted -
Estéema\" post_id=\"1950272\" time=\"1574916830\" user_id=\"66413:
:shock:
Come to think of it, I did apply at age 18 and got my first flat at age 21 -
laughingcat\" post_id=\"1950262\" time=\"1574915664\" user_id=\"3309:
:love:
MP, I also like the kiddies in diaper. :rotflmao: They are a lovely bunch. Recently I re-watched the old video of my kiddies when they are young. Reminisce the past. How innocent they were. How sweet smelling they were. Those days where you can bluff them. Now that they have grown, they are extremely smelly and full of attitudes. :imanangel:
yeah sometimes i look back my ds young photo - was thinking he was so cute n sweet smile with dimple
he got mushroom hair that just touch brow, soft n silky ; now should be smelly hair
as for dd stil las sweet, young was cute - those square hair girl -
Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1950273\" time=\"1574917025\" user_id=\"15571:
:shock: :shock:
:shock:Estéema\" post_id=\"1950272\" time=\"1574916830\" user_id=\"66413:
Come to think of it, I did apply at age 18 and got my first flat at age 21
MyPillow\" post_id=\"1950249\" time=\"1574914446\" user_id=\"70594:
Oh yes! Rmbr those toddler days & easy to teach Pri sch day’s - lots of fun, lots of overcoming their fears, apprehensions & tricks to get fr hardwork training. Hee, Hee...
enjoy your ds2 childlike nature - after psle - its TEENS Titan era .laughingcat\" post_id=\"1950183\" time=\"1574905051\" user_id=\"3309:
2 more years for me to be graduated from PSLE. Really can't wait.
i like kiddy n lower pri days - no stress academic
But guess as they grow, I’m learning to appreciate how they find their way ard, apply themselves, spread their wings bit by bit.... Yes, hv to let go bit by bit over time.
But must say, ‘damn proud’ to see them spread their wings. They’ve helped planned our recent holidays & helped dad navigate (take shortcuts, take less windy roads, etc). Must admit we appreciate their participation coz we’re getting older & don’t see or react as fast. The young ppl are indeed our pride & joy to see them contribute to family needs & holidays. -
laughingcat\" post_id=\"1950257\" time=\"1574915002\" user_id=\"3309:
:rotflmao: that's why he said easily tricked up my pirate ship
老婆本 :yikes:
Your hubby really can't wait for him to settle down ah.
lee_yl\" post_id=\"1950275\" time=\"1574917136\" user_id=\"17023:
:shock: :shock:[/quote]Like that means cannot tell kids they are not allowed to partor before they enter uni, right?
:shock:Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1950273\" time=\"1574917025\" user_id=\"15571:
[quote=Estéema post_id=1950272 time=1574916830 user_id=66413]Come to think of it, I did apply at age 18 and got my first flat at age 21
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.