Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • MyPillowM Offline
      MyPillow

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1966468\" time=\"1583829467\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1966468 time=1583829467 user_id=53606]
      I was actually surprised to encounter morning traffic jam around 8am++ this morning on my way to breakfast with some SAHMs. I thought more people would be working from home or hiding at home nowadays.

Are majority of Singaporeans still having to report to office 9am-6pm?[/quote]
      not all job roles & functions allow working from home for long term.
      there are some servers need physical access. remote access may be v slow .
      Go office, print materials, access to financial system to process info, retrieve data etc
      i cant work from home, classified systems access for finance, hr, procurement etc

• MyPillowM Offline
        MyPillow

floppy\" post_id=\"1966466\" time=\"1583828349\" user_id=\"97579:

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1966465\" time=\"1583827883\" user_id=\"14025:

Can't understand why toilet paper can be a hot topic

No idea 🤷
        BUT Toilet paper is a much more interesting topic than whether a cruise ships can or cannot stop - not that we have any control over it.

I do have a very important related question, a matter of life and death...

Does single-ply, two-ply or three-ply toilet paper make a difference vs the virus?

dun think there is One ply la- wipe n tear n dirty your fingers leow, min 3 plys.
        Tissue papers have two & 3 /4 plys
        Today radio 95 givng out free 20 rolls Fluffy soft Toilet rolls that djs claimed can used as pillows 😆 :scratchhead:
        more like cold jokes fr djs.... haha

• EstéemaE Offline
          Estéema

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1966472\" time=\"1583831978\" user_id=\"70594:

Estéema\" post_id=\"1966470\" time=\"1583830347\" user_id=\"66413:

[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1966467 time=1583829239 user_id=53606]3-ply can last u 3x as long compared to 1-ply if hiding at home for the rest of your life maybe?

Toilet paper to 挡 Virus? 10 ply also not enuf. It’s material starts disintegrating once wet or saliva or breathing droplets. For diahorea will be useful but need a lot, maybe that’s why ppl buy to get ready in case hit by seri-ious COVID. 😓

Good luck to anyonevuskngbit for upper body.

only a few cases covid 19 respiratory infections + diarrhea symtoms right? i dun recall i read a lot of such cases
          I do rememeber the guy who went seletar grrenwich GP , ws not detected coz initially was stomach flu like symtoms- but that may be due to low immune , kena covid (hidden) + stomach upset

so far most do not have runny stools right ?
          why still rush for toilet rolls
          Fotr women ,may need toilet rolls more than men ,monthly affairs. But other times, not really, normal usage[/quote]MP,
          My u’stand’g is it’s just a combination of anxieties, irrationality & herd mentality. Even a psychiatrist cannot help herself but extra toilet paper fr supermkts. :roll: So, it’s natural human response & some hv it more than others. Some are slower in responding & save the day fr over-spending & hoarding till silver fish well fed till fat fat (exaggeration here). Once done, even buy a little bit feels more relieved like a security blanket thingy I guess.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

This toilet paper crunch seems to spread like the virus to the rest of the world. We can read that pple in other countries also stockpile it.

If really no more mask, maybe a multi-ply toilet paper can be a mask ???

• floppyF Offline
              floppy

https://postimg.cc/Kk7TWPkm

• EstéemaE Offline
                Estéema

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1966480\" time=\"1583834494\" user_id=\"14025:

This toilet paper crunch seems to spread like the virus to the rest of the world. We can read that pple in other countries also stockpile it.

If really no more mask, maybe a multi-ply toilet paper can be a mask ???
                Ya. Australian supermkts were emptied out of toilet papers more than tissue box or toilet disinfectants! Lol

• EstéemaE Offline
                  Estéema

floppy\" post_id=\"1966482\" time=\"1583835503\" user_id=\"97579:

https://postimg.cc/Kk7TWPkm
                  Good one! Nvr before humble toilet paper uplifted pedestal. :rotflmao:

• zac's mumZ Offline
                    zac's mum

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1966475\" time=\"1583832209\" user_id=\"70594:

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1966468\" time=\"1583829467\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1966468 time=1583829467 user_id=53606]I was actually surprised to encounter morning traffic jam around 8am++ this morning on my way to breakfast with some SAHMs. I thought more people would be working from home or hiding at home nowadays.

Are majority of Singaporeans still having to report to office 9am-6pm?
                    Go office, print materials, access to financial system to process info, retrieve data etc
                    i cant work from home, classified systems access for finance, hr, procurement etc[/quote]
                    My HR is located in QLD, my finance dept is located in SYD, my IT Dept in Gold Coast, my CEO works from home in the suburbs & knocks off at 2pm Aussie time to fetch his kids from school. By necessity (Nobody can commute hours to cross to another state just to print stuff), the company invested deep for a good & fast remote login system - literally everything is done on the cloud platform. Yes including confidential finance & legal docs. The only no-no: never use free public WiFi to login for work. That’s vulnerable to hackers.

I dunno about hackers coming in thru secured internet, but as long as non-military classified info, should be ok.

I still know some dinosaur SG companies need to print out every single piece of email from client and pay for storage space for all the files. Should move with the times & store everything electronically Liao.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                      MrsKiasu

I read not only toilet paper as filter for diy mask…can use tissue paper and also dried up wet tissues.

• MyPillowM Offline
                        MyPillow

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1966486\" time=\"1583837214\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1966486 time=1583837214 user_id=53606]
                        MyPillow\" post_id=\"1966475\" time=\"1583832209\" user_id=\"70594:
                        [quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1966468 time=1583829467 user_id=53606]I was actually surprised to encounter morning traffic jam around 8am++ this morning on my way to breakfast with some SAHMs. I thought more people would be working from home or hiding at home nowadays.

Are majority of Singaporeans still having to report to office 9am-6pm?
                        i cant work from home, classified systems access for finance, hr, procurement etc[/quote]
                        My HR is located in QLD, my finance dept is located in SYD, my IT Dept in Gold Coast, my CEO works from home in the suburbs & knocks off at 2pm Aussie time to fetch his kids from school. By necessity (Nobody can commute hours to cross to another state just to print stuff), the company invested deep for a good & fast remote login system - literally everything is done on the cloud platform. Yes including confidential finance & legal docs. The only no-no: never use free public WiFi to login for work. That’s vulnerable to hackers.

I dunno about hackers coming in thru secured internet, but as long as non-military classified info, should be ok.

I still know some dinosaur SG companies need to print out every single piece of email from client and pay for storage space for all the files. Should move with the times & store everything electronically Liao.[/quote]Hmmm ... I dun think my org is dinosaur , rather it is highly secured - dun forget There are some ground operations civil service , Stat boards , & People in precision engineering / semi con IT automation industry; Can’t work long off site .The server is in the company As well as production plant .Any mistakes in 24 by 7 production cause million dollars lost etc hear of wafers got to be thrown away just becoz of minor scratches?
                        Almost forget abt my frens who work in banking operations; securities operations n other live operations , credit operations dept etc they got to spilt office to another site ( off site) but cannot work fr home , how to access to create big Corp transaction acct at homes etc

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1