Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • MrsKiasuM Offline
      MrsKiasu

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1967397\" time=\"1584419928\" user_id=\"70594:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1967396\" time=\"1584419596\" user_id=\"43981:

I noticed toilet paper is important..esp when the kids are at home. We using up fast..need chop many trees πŸ˜“ but most time 1 have quite alot of stocks..toilet papers/tissue papers/kitchen towels and wet tissues.

maybe u have more female, i suppose leeyl used more too πŸ˜‰

yalor you are right haha.. when buy online, need buy by carton of10 say for wet tissues..buy small one for outside usage and big one for home usage, more than 1 year of supply liao.

• MyPillowM Offline
        MyPillow

tutormum\" post_id=\"1967393\" time=\"1584419043\" user_id=\"12573:

Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1967377\" time=\"1584414009\" user_id=\"15571:

[quote=lee_yl post_id=1967371 time=1584409959 user_id=17023]

2 weeks later, want eat chicken rice - no chicken, prawn mee - no prawns. πŸ˜‚

chye tao kuey no eggs? πŸ˜†
        Think it was not that long ago we kena before, like eggs & poultry shortage...was it in the 200x?

Don't worry that eggs will run out cos can use powdered eggs. I am more worried poultry will run out cos I cook it almost every day. I have constantly stocked up a few packs which should last for about 2 months and replenish every other week depending on how much I have cooked. For vegetables, just use the frozen ones if fresh is not available. No prawns for prawn mee than cook 干捞青. If the Malaysia lockdown is extended then go on a 40 days fast. Wait a min, I started the fast 2 years ago but haven't completed it yet. πŸ˜“ πŸ˜“[/quote]there are few brands of frozen prawns in supermarket .
        I eat sengchoon & chew eggs only- i had the impression they are fr Spore farm or Spore own farm in Indo ? anyone know

• MrsKiasuM Offline
          MrsKiasu

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1967399\" time=\"1584420140\" user_id=\"70594:

[quote=Nebbermind post_id=1967377 time=1584414009 user_id=15571]

Think it was not that long ago we kena before, like eggs & poultry shortage...was it in the 200x?

Don't worry that eggs will run out cos can use powdered eggs. I am more worried poultry will run out cos I cook it almost every day. I have constantly stocked up a few packs which should last for about 2 months and replenish every other week depending on how much I have cooked. For vegetables, just use the frozen ones if fresh is not available. No prawns for prawn mee than cook 干捞青. If the Malaysia lockdown is extended then go on a 40 days fast. Wait a min, I started the fast 2 years ago but haven't completed it yet. πŸ˜“ πŸ˜“

there are few brands of frozen prawns in supermarket .
          I eat sengchoon & chew eggs only- i had the impression they are fr Spore farm or Spore own farm in Indo ? anyone know[/quote]I m buy tray of 30s now coz finishing fast..I do hope the quality not so much inferior to the pack of 10s lor.. I do buy the pack of 10s when I see buy 2 get 1 free πŸ˜‚

my impression too chew/sengchoon local products..

When go wet mkt, kampong eggs also got Msia/Spore and if coz Spore's ones more ex.

• lee_ylL Offline
            lee_yl

Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1967377\" time=\"1584414009\" user_id=\"15571:

[quote=lee_yl post_id=1967371 time=1584409959 user_id=17023]

2 weeks later, want eat chicken rice - no chicken, prawn mee - no prawns. πŸ˜‚

Don't worry that eggs will run out cos can use powdered eggs. I am more worried poultry will run out cos I cook it almost every day. I have constantly stocked up a few packs which should last for about 2 months and replenish every other week depending on how much I have cooked. For vegetables, just use the frozen ones if fresh is not available. No prawns for prawn mee than cook 干捞青. If the Malaysia lockdown is extended then go on a 40 days fast. Wait a min, I started the fast 2 years ago but haven't completed it yet. πŸ˜“ πŸ˜“[/quote]Wa, what you stockpile that can last you for two months?

• lee_ylL Offline
              lee_yl

pirate\" post_id=\"1967387\" time=\"1584417326\" user_id=\"66252:

CCS is incorrect when he said that Singapore has been planning for years for Malaysian supply disruption. Singapore has been planning for decades since LKY days.
              If Malaysia don’t sell us water and other essentials for a longer period, we β€œwill die”. Maybe chicken rice from $3.50 will become $10. Prawn mee from $5 becomes $20?

Hope the govt can control so that essential items still as cheap cheap !!

• 6 Offline
                6thisnthat9

Know more about food sources, forwarded so verify first

https://postimg.cc/4mGVqk3Y

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                  starlight1968sg

Does this lockdown mean customs at causeway and Tuas will close shop for about 2 wks?

• FunzF Offline
                    Funz

I also do not track where my fresh produce come from. I buy base on price, convenience and what looks good or what I feel like cooking/eating. Actually I am also not very price conscious. So long as it is not exorbitant.

Lucky we do not have dietary restriction. No chicken, eat pork, no pork, eat beef, all dun have eat tofu and legumes. No fresh, buy frozen. No frozen, buy canned. No canned, buy dried/preserved. haha. Hopefully won’t reach that state.

• lee_ylL Offline
                      lee_yl

Funz\" post_id=\"1967405\" time=\"1584421180\" user_id=\"6230:

I also do not track where my fresh produce come from. I buy base on price, convenience and what looks good or what I feel like cooking/eating. Actually I am also not very price conscious. So long as it is not exorbitant.

Lucky we do not have dietary restriction. No chicken, eat pork, no pork, eat beef, all dun have eat tofu and legumes. No fresh, buy frozen. No frozen, buy canned. No canned, buy dried/preserved. haha. Hopefully won't reach that state.
                      My hubby jokingly asks me to start planting sweet potatoes. Friend’s hubby asked why not buy a pig and some chicken (they live in landed), πŸ˜‚

• JadedfoxJ Offline
                        Jadedfox

Supermarket run part 2

https://i.ibb.co/MNP3Kzp/hqnJFf8.jpg\">

https://i.ibb.co/qrn4Rb0/mmznw6z.jpg\">

https://i.ibb.co/MCPyj4P/zqVtRix.jpg\">

https://i.ibb.co/VjzD8C4/yw1kRRA.jpg\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1