Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • . Offline
      .010675zeit

I was going to buy my Dalgona from CBTF tomorrow and to cut my hair at QB House. Now I've take the stationery scissors to trim my hair.

Personally, I don't think Old Chang Kee is that essential. Just buy Dodo, Bobo and deep-dry at home. I know there are curry puffs sold at some kopitiam and hawker centre Malay food stalls. I also know where to get my Otah.

You know some hawker centres sell buns, muffins and donuts too?

Confectioneries are not a worry for me, as I have all these in my fridge now - Fruit jams, kaya, Skippy, Goober, Nutella, luncheon, kani sticks, Marmite, butter, Alcacore tuna, sardines, smoked salmon, proscuitto ham, bockwursts, mayo, mentaiko, honey mustard, anchovies, olives, caviar, foie gras and a decent selection of cheeses. I just need minimum 1 loaf of Gardenia bread because I do not know how to make bread.

Supermarkets also sell frozen Delifrance rolls, airflown French croissants /NYC bagels/ Eng muffins / French crepes / Monica Kueh Lapis, Kueh Bahulu, Sara Lee cakes, Tesco/Waitrose tarts, meringues and pies, pancakes and eggnog waffles. These are all substitutes to satisfy my sweet tooth since I do not bake.

I also have a wide selection of black and brown sugar I got from Australia farmers mkts, gula melaka, sago and many types of tea leaves to brew my own BBT. I think we can substitute the BBT pearls with bobochacha tapioca pearls or sago or chin chow.

Anyway, you can order Breadtalk online now.

https://www.formpl.us/form/1092906100

• . Offline
        .010675zeit

I’m still not sure how the NRIC even-odd NRIC works, though I’d casually suggested sthg liddat yesterday in this thread. ROTFL!!!

Only those 4 named popular markets right? I do not go to those 4 markets, so I can still visit my supermarkets per normal, yah?

• EstéemaE Offline
          Estéema

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1972146\" time=\"1587484311\" user_id=\"70594:

Are these people young adults , dunno how to write the Chinese word
          “ 死” ? Saw some fren kids ordered online immediately in bulks after 5 pm..
          Lucky we are not bubble tea lover.
          Also, should announce tomorrow morn, or tonigh at 1200am to public
          Let the poor bubble tea staff have a proper closure n clean up , now they must be ultra tired , busy n facing risk of virus infection as the crowd is massive just for one cup of tea! Bubble tea employee caught in surprise madness .
          Why the authority never learn fr last super market Rush incident , now
          Create a possibility of risk cluster by Q up to buy bubble tea!
          Sigh who are the authority, sitting in Ivory tower again.?

I was so shocked to see mom minister defensive body language n response,
          Come’ on this is on you tube channel ... sigh!
          Young ppl wants to be gratified but those are not needs. They’ll dispute with us it’s their NEEDS. Bubble tea is basically full of artificial substances (despite claims of natural fruits or vitamins just as bottled drinks mgfr will claim) with sugar that’s why young p love it for its sugar high.

Noticed our govt always make announcements & very quickly execution is less than 24 hours coming into force. DH & son had been talking abt haircut. PM made his national address at 5pm w/o details & by the time we saw details of news at 9pm, game over. No haircut for next one mth unless they don’t mind my hair cutting skills. My helper can cut for me as she had been taking classes.

I noticed Indo govt made announcements to lockdown & prevent ppl fr mass traveling back to hometown for their festival and highlighted 24% wish to return which will still be large mass to control COVID spread. Unlike SG, the lockdown announced today but kicks in only coming Fri. No prior planning like our govt. can’t imagine tmr they’ll hv stampede at train stations. :nailbite:

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

About 11pm, there was a long queue to enter ntuc in Hillion Mall

ngl2010

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1972143\" time=\"1587483390\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1972143 time=1587483390 user_id=53606]
              Read some details that shoppers entering supermarkets will have to undergo temperature checks and provide their contact details for contact tracing purposes.

This should have been done right from the start. This is true contact tracing, ie having the customers’ data all ready in the shared database, then when any patient is admitted, computer can crunch the links using its AI computing power to show up any clusters or hotspots (Eg IKEA or BBT or Fairprice panickers/hoarders).

Previously what the so-called manual contact tracing is not even proper tracing. It’s called “after the horse run away then shut the door & check why door not locked”.

Reactive vs proactive tracing. :slapshead:[/quote]
              I have been to many places that took down my particulars e.g. hospitals. The most efficient place that did it is post office. We just need to scan a QR code and key in our full name, contact number and tick a declaration. Very easy, intuitive and not time consuming at all. Their ease of use beats those at Mt E and HDB. Some have too small fonts or so many details we need to key in e.g. why do they need us to key in the last 4 digits of our IC?

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                MrsKiasu

ngl2010\" post_id=\"1972157\" time=\"1587486587\" user_id=\"40978:

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1972143\" time=\"1587483390\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1972143 time=1587483390 user_id=53606]Read some details that shoppers entering supermarkets will have to undergo temperature checks and provide their contact details for contact tracing purposes.

This should have been done right from the start. This is true contact tracing, ie having the customers’ data all ready in the shared database, then when any patient is admitted, computer can crunch the links using its AI computing power to show up any clusters or hotspots (Eg IKEA or BBT or Fairprice panickers/hoarders).

Previously what the so-called manual contact tracing is not even proper tracing. It’s called “after the horse run away then shut the door & check why door not locked”.

Reactive vs proactive tracing. :slapshead:
                I have been to many places that took down my particulars e.g. hospitals. The most efficient place that did it is post office. We just need to scan a QR code and key in our full name, contact number and tick a declaration. Very easy, intuitive and not time consuming at all. Their ease of use beats those at Mt E and HDB. Some have too small fonts or so many details we need to key in e.g. why do they need us to key in the last 4 digits of our IC?[/quote]
                Bank also, scan QR code..so fast, like what we did when we go buy street food in china 😓 ..I wonder if the system is expensive..

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                  MrsKiasu

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1972154\" time=\"1587485316\" user_id=\"14025:

About 11pm, there was a long queue to enter ntuc in Hillion Mall
                  got bbt arh haha.. starting 2mori may be lesser ppl better right..maybe they need help from their dh to carry.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

.zeit\" post_id=\"1972150\" time=\"1587484985\" user_id=\"171271:

I'm still not sure how the NRIC even-odd NRIC works, though I'd casually suggested sthg liddat yesterday in this thread. ROTFL!!!

Only those 4 named popular markets right? I do not go to those 4 markets, so I can still visit my supermarkets per normal, yah?
                    yalor, I remember you gals were talking abt it and I was like thinking so mafan, need to show them IC and really happen !

• lee_ylL Offline
                      lee_yl

phtthp\" post_id=\"1972145\" time=\"1587484166\" user_id=\"35251:

IC number ended with even number can only go out to supermarket / wet mkt on
                      Tuesday / Thursday /Saturday.

End with odd number can only go on Monday / Wed / Friday.

Sunday, all cannot go

source of news

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/singapore/story20200421-1047325?utm_source=ZB_Android&utm_medium=share
                      Sunday all cannot go meh? No lah, it’s even and odd days of the month.

Now I already restrict myself to only go out once/twice a week. This odd or even day requirement doesn’t impact me, instead, it “encourages” me to go out for 15 days a month! Why must eat fresh food everyday ah? No fridge? On odd days, I and DH go market, on even days, helper goes. Everyday still can go market, what kind of logic is that?

Worse still is NTUC, why so obsessed with taking temperature, when they know that 70% of the cases show very mild or no symptoms!

What needs to be done by NTUC is to strictly enforce the crowd control to satisfy 1 customer for every 16sqm of shop area! Many times, someone just popped out beside me in NTUC at less than 1meter away! Stop being obsessed with taking the temperature! It is not an useful indicator!

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

and sometimes the temperature taking also funny de…thermometer overworked or wat, you will hear come nearer come nearer, ohho…less than 1m liao.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1

SaRamaS
                        SaRama