Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates
.zeit\" post_id=\"1975321\" time=\"1589257490\" user_id=\"171271:
Like always for regular food industry fogging, the vendor must have used \"food grade disinfection solution\" (approved by NEA) to sanitize the supermarket area. Most likely food grade H2O2 solution, whose concentration is more powerful than our fruit/veggie wash?
Out of curiosity, checked the source of the photo and found thesechenlaoshi\" post_id=\"1974923\" time=\"1589102335\" user_id=\"162894:
[quote=lee_yl post_id=1974877 time=1589093771 user_id=17023]https://postimg.cc/0bBHmN5P
This particular photo (taken from Mothership) perturbed me. Can just stray disinfectant onto bread and biscuits meh?
:
https://www.facebook.com/disinfect.sg
https://www.disinfect.com.sg/faq
Those with packaging (like the biscuits) don't need to be stowed aside. Saw pre-fogging photo of Bedok Mall where Nescafe boxes were not covered also.
https://postimg.cc/YvZfyLkz
https://www.nea.gov.sg/our-services/public-cleanliness/environmental-cleaning-guidelines/guidelines/guidelines-for-environmental-cleaning-and-disinfection
The only thing about this vendor as revealed by chenlaoshi (their first post in FB was 19 Feb 2020, when disinfection needs went up), is that it isn't listed on NEA's website. :siam:[/quote]What are they disinfecting when everything is wrapped up, including the shelves? Disinfecting the floor? Or the air?
That’s why I gave Macdonald’s a miss when they reopened yesterday. Didn’t want disinfectant residuals on my coke cup etc. -
Estéema\" post_id=\"1975315\" time=\"1589256246\" user_id=\"66413:
He was there ard 10.42am 😅
To be the first in the queue, what time did your DH arrive? My DH reached 10.45am and the queue was ard 15-16 pax long and he left! Told him I can cut for him, else tahan for another 1 week lorlee_yl\" post_id=\"1975310\" time=\"1589254721\" user_id=\"17023:
[quote=Estéema post_id=1975302 time=1589253749 user_id=66413]Update : DH completed haircut but there’s now a long long Q.
Safe-distancing Ambassadors ganging ard OM left of pic.
https://postimg.cc/ft6pvw5y
https://postimg.cc/wtWS7Crf[/quote]DH was there 20 mins AFTER the shop opened. Maybe should have made it there 20 mins BEFORE opening time! -
Walked over to Novena to dabao lunch with DD. Girl did not bring any identification with her so I gave her my NTUC Link Card (registered under my NRIC number) to try our luck. I was worried she couldn’t enter the mall but she managed to get in and somehow, I too managed to get in after I scanned my IC after her. So the SafeEntry system just register and never verify?
Unless it’s in air-con malls, I don’t think anyone wish to Q for haircut, Mac or bubble tea in this hot & humid weather. Or maybe some you g ppl can’t go w/o their cravings satisfied?
lee_yl\" post_id=\"1975355\" time=\"1589265666\" user_id=\"17023:
I reg the safe entry for my org , applied both the nric check in n QR code
Walked over to Novena to dabao lunch with DD. Girl did not bring any identification with her so I gave her my NTUC Link Card (registered under my NRIC number) to try our luck. I was worried she couldn’t enter the mall but she managed to get in and somehow, I too managed to get in after I scanned my IC after her. So the SafeEntry system just register and never verify?
Yest while testing , I check in multiple times in short span with QR code also can . Then I went giant n check in n out during lunch yest .
I think gov just want to collect the where about n contact Trace of the visitors , idea is not stopping visitors to visit places many times a day ... hahaha -
I always use my hp to scan and after scan QR code need to complete personal particulars … if use IC, then no need complete arh…then I better use my IC next time.
Is it a must to scan at check out? if forgot to scan, what will happen? -
I have not watched the situation with the coronavirus for a long time, since it has finally got tired of it. I think it’s better to be isolated from the Internet, as well as from the virus.
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1975401\" time=\"1589278097\" user_id=\"43981:
Nothing will happen. Most of the time, I never scan out when I leave the shopping malls. Unless the security guard wants to see.
I always use my hp to scan and after scan QR code need to complete personal particulars .. if use IC, then no need complete arh..then I better use my IC next time.
Is it a must to scan at check out? if forgot to scan, what will happen? -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"1975400\" time=\"1589277539\" user_id=\"70594:
Ya, but my DD checked in using my NRIC number then I check in again with the same NRIC number within seconds also can. Maybe next time (at your office) you try using your kids’ birth cert number see can check-in or not, lol.
I reg the safe entry for my org , applied both the nric check in n QR codelee_yl\" post_id=\"1975355\" time=\"1589265666\" user_id=\"17023:
Yest while testing , I check in multiple times in short span with QR code also can . Then I went giant n check in n out during lunch yest .
I think gov just want to collect the where about n contact Trace of the visitors , idea is not stopping visitors to visit places many times a day ... hahaha
There is this atas mall, some shoppers yaya papaya :mad: :mad: , not willing to show the front page of their Hp with the QR code green logo, only waved their HPs! Also don’t know got check in or not, and the security guard didn’t dare to say much.
But I can understand lah, security guard earn meagre salary, for what get into unnecessary arguments w shoppers. Most security guards very on the ball during the morning, by noon, no more energy to check thoroughly, lol -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1975401\" time=\"1589278097\" user_id=\"43981:
Last week when I was at mall n supermarket , no one or poster tell me to check out
I always use my hp to scan and after scan QR code need to complete personal particulars .. if use IC, then no need complete arh..then I better use my IC next time.
Is it a must to scan at check out? if forgot to scan, what will happen?
But the new Official poster which I printed out for my dept. , indicated check in n out for all.
I wonder does it record time to be accurate for contact trace , if it does then entry n departure time make job easier for the contact tracing team
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.