National Junior College (Junior High)
My boy told me on Monday that the school is selling NJC jacket. He said the jacket looks good. Anyone knows abt this jacket? what material, any pics, how much? TIA
I haven't seen. but my boy says he wants to buy ... haiz, he always want to buy one, lor. He has a few t-shirts already!!! -
Good what. Proud of being a NJCian.Jennifer:
My boy told me on Monday that the school is selling NJC jacket. He said the jacket looks good. Anyone knows abt this jacket? what material, any pics, how much? TIA
I haven't seen. but my boy says he wants to buy ... haiz, he always want to buy one, lor. He has a few t-shirts already!!!
I think my boy also would like to buy the jacket. But I see no practical reason leh. Not like the classroom are air-conditioned, plus he perspires so easily, doubt he would bring the jacket to sch. So if really buy, it's only for show at home. That's why I did not sound keen and he did not pursue the matter anymore. But if really cheap, then can consider lor :lol: -
Yah, house, t-shirt a few, then they are doing class t-shirt, then cca t-shirt, *siao*.Good what. Proud of being a NJCian.
I think my boy also would like to buy the jacket. But I see no practical reason leh. Not like the classroom are air-conditioned, plus he perspires so easily, doubt he would bring the jacket to sch. So if really buy, it's only for show at home. That's why I did not sound keen and he did not pursue the matter anymore. But if really cheap, then can consider lor :lol:
i have no idea about the jacket altho' my boy mentioned. For my son, he can wear it in library or other places, lah - during cca practices? maybe. In lecture theatre too? -
A-math is Accelerated Math. Those who get above 32 would get recommended.
Today my boy is given the form to join the a.maths. He said this round is for the whole semester, not trial class anymore. Is a.maths very siong? If cannot cope, can opt out? -
There is a CL reading assignment to be handed up on 29 Jun.
Can someone recommend an author from the list whose book is not too difficult to read but still can meet the requirements for the assignment?
Many thanks in advance. -
å°¤ä»'s stories are not too long and nice to read.There is a CL reading assignment to be handed up on 29 Jun.
Can someone recommend an author from the list whose book is not too difficult to read but still can meet the requirements for the assignment?
Many thanks in advance.
some are available from national library. -
SaPan:
Thanks for sharing.å°¤ä»'s stories are not too long and nice to read.
some are available from national library.
Is her storyline girlish? Or has some adult contents? -
I went to the lib this afternoon. I did not bring the list with me, so could only search the few authors I remembered.Thanks for sharing.
Is her storyline girlish? Or has some adult contents?
Zhangmanjuan- perspective from a woman. I doubt my boy would appreciate her books.
Liuyong- perspective from a man, a father. Some books are in complex characters. Some talk abt man-woman marriage. Not so suitable too. Got some Father-son relationships. Borrowed one simple characters book but the layout is right to left, top to bottom.
Youjin- could not find her books in CCK lib.
Yishu- under xiaoshuo (story too long, I doubt my boy can finish reading this type given his command of the language).
Btw the lib catalogue for sanwen is C814.3 xx, xiaoshuo is xx (xx denotes author's initials). -
Wah, i doubt i'd know how to assess the books. I've never been able to completely read a single chinese novel in my whole 12 years of having to take chinese from p1 to jc2!
I went to the lib this afternoon. I did not bring the list with me, so could only search the few authors I remembered.Jennifer:
Thanks for sharing.
Is her storyline girlish? Or has some adult contents?
Zhangmanjuan- perspective from a woman. I doubt my boy would appreciate her books.
Liuyong- perspective from a man, a father. Some books are in complex characters. Some talk abt man-woman marriage. Not so suitable too. Got some Father-son relationships. Borrowed one simple characters book but the layout is right to left, top to bottom.
Youjin- could not find her books in CCK lib.
Yishu- under xiaoshuo (story too long, I doubt my boy can finish reading this type given his command of the language).
Btw the lib catalogue for sanwen is C814.3 xx, xiaoshuo is xx (xx denotes author's initials). -
Wah, i doubt i'd know how to assess the books. I've never been able to completely read a single chinese novel in my whole 12 years of having to take chinese from p1 to jc2!
My boy has started reading two chapters (one chapter only 2 pages
) after I nagged and nagged.
Is your boy's tutor going to recommend a book for him?
The book we borrowed of this particular author Liu Yong is quite easy to read. Out of the 2 pages, only 2 - 3 phrases he does not understand.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.