CDA account for children

25 Posts 15 Posters 9.2k Views 1 Watching
      sleepy

2002 kids (P1 this year) no CDA account leh

If I remember correctly, baby bonus only for kids from 2004

mamalade

sleepy:

errr... my daughter does have a CDA account. Born 2002.

caroline3sg

sleepy

all kids reaching P1, CDA account would be closed. Can withdraw the leftover money. If not, it would be transferred to PSEA (post sec edu acc).

mamalade:
            sleepy:

my 2002 boy does not have a CDA account.

sleepy,
            i think those 2002 kids that are not firstborn then have baby bonus....
            mamalade, i think your http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1756 is not firstborn 😉

mamalade

mamalade:

[quote=\"sleepy\"]2002 kids (P1 this year) no CDA account leh

my 2002 boy does not have a CDA account.

sleepy,
              i think those 2002 kids that are not firstborn then have baby bonus....
              mamalade, i think your http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1756 is not firstborn 😉[/quote]keke....ya she's my second child.... didn't realise there was a difference!!

kewin

Hey, like to find. Which bank your put your CDA for your child. Is MSIG insurance okay for SCB but OCBC Great Eastern seemed okay. But MSIG got this Hand Mouth … $50 thing.

Which is good.

• FunzF Offline
                  Funz

caroline3sg:
                  sleepy

all kids reaching P1, CDA account would be closed. Can withdraw the leftover money. If not, it would be transferred to PSEA (post sec edu acc).
                  Nope CDA $ cannot be withdrawn. It will automatically be transferred to edusave and if not used to PSEA and if still not used to your child's CPF.

caroline3sg:

sleepy

Nope CDA $ cannot be withdrawn. It will automatically be transferred to edusave and if not used to PSEA and if still not used to your child's CPF.

http://app.customerfeedback.mcys.gov.sg/bbs_faqmain.asp?strItemChoice=2004119171752&strSubItemChoice=2004119171812&action=SHOWTOPICS&m_strTopicSysID=2008722131821#2004119171812

For children born from 2001-2007, the trustees will receive an option at their official address (as maintained by the Ministry of Home Affairs) in November in the year the child turns 6 years of age to choose to transfer the CDA balance into the PSEA or to withdraw the amount in cash.

• FunzF Offline
                      Funz

[quote=\"caroline3sg\"]sleepy

http://app.customerfeedback.mcys.gov.sg/bbs_faqmain.asp?strItemChoice=2004119171752&strSubItemChoice=2004119171812&action=SHOWTOPICS&m_strTopicSysID=2008722131821#2004119171812

For children born from 2001-2007, the trustees will receive an option at their official address (as maintained by the Ministry of Home Affairs) in November in the year the child turns 6 years of age to choose to transfer the CDA balance into the PSEA or to withdraw the amount in cash.[/quote]thks. didn't know that.

Funz,

you are welcome. govt policies keep changing…good to keep one another updated. 😎

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 3