Property Views
xueyan\" post_id=\"2008184\" time=\"1608169196\" user_id=\"6643:
For HDB resale flats, the seller usually pays about 2% commission to seller's agent while the buyer pays about 1% to buyer's agent.
May I know how much is the commission to property agent for sale and purchase of HDB?
Is it 1% or 2% ? -
May I know how much commission payable for hdb renting? I heard someone told me nowadays tenants dont pay commission anymore…
On the commission on renewal of hdb whole unit & room rental… the 1st renewal commission I guess quite a normal practice and recently heard from someone commission payable on every renewal. I wonder if that is true… -
2 years lease pay 1 month comm
Is it a norm to pay commission upon renewal now? I still pay for 1st renewal but then one told me but I dunno whether it is rule/practice that we need pay for every renewal

We always pay the agent renewal fees (same tenants). We negotiate and settle on a comfortable sum for agent and ourselves.
We don’t deal with tenants directly. Agent handles them most of the times. -
12mum\" post_id=\"2008318\" time=\"1608247478\" user_id=\"109365:
For me I do all the liaison with tenants after signing TA. Hmm..ok maybe I shall see how is it going for the future..
We always pay the agent renewal fees (same tenants). We negotiate and settle on a comfortable sum for agent and ourselves.
We don't deal with tenants directly. Agent handles them most of the times. -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2008399\" time=\"1608294634\" user_id=\"43981:
Deal thro the agents lah. Can get them to do all the legwork w/o feeling paiseh to accede request or not. If face tenants, they don’t know what is mkt practice, think u’re not providing or deducting deposit unnecessarily, headache 💆🏻
For me I do all the liaison with tenants after signing TA. Hmm..ok maybe I shall see how is it going for the future..12mum\" post_id=\"2008318\" time=\"1608247478\" user_id=\"109365:
We don't deal with tenants directly. Agent handles them most of the times.
️
Estéema\" post_id=\"2008406\" time=\"1608306229\" user_id=\"66413:
Deal thro the agents lah. Can get them to do all the legwork w/o feeling paiseh to accede request or not. If face tenants, they don’t know what is mkt practice, think u’re not providing or deducting deposit unnecessarily, headache 💆🏻
For me I do all the liaison with tenants after signing TA. Hmm..ok maybe I shall see how is it going for the future..MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2008399\" time=\"1608294634\" user_id=\"43981:
[quote=12mum post_id=2008318 time=1608247478 user_id=109365]We always pay the agent renewal fees (same tenants). We negotiate and settle on a comfortable sum for agent and ourselves.
We don't deal with tenants directly. Agent handles them most of the times.
️[/quote]I skipped newspaper advertisement these few years coz most tenants go online. What I did was just snap photos of those agents ads near the post box and got them help me rent out. Thereafter on tenants remit rent and inform me to chk on monthly basis..so naturally dealings are direct liao..don't bother agent liao. That's why I was thinking if the one I heard (seriously first time hearing it only) is correct says we need pay commission on every renewals then isn't it unfair to ppl like us.. for 1st renewal is quite common I guess but for every renewals then abit too much??
Also may I know if there is any platform for direct owners to advertise ?
Drafting contract etc not much a problem…just the platform to get in touch with potential tenants… -
I prefer to let the agents to the legwork too.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.