Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • . Offline
      .010675zeit

Some afterthoughts on https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95466&p=1975480&hilit=check+in#p1975480 as some of you don't check out. When TT is formally rolled out, I heard from the ''doorman'' we have to tap out too.

About 2 weeks ago, I was alerted by the SafeEntry app that I had been in the same mall same level same overlapping periods as a Covid-19 case. You'll get a red alert on the app's home page with all the check-in and check-out timings of shops/F&B that you'd visited that coincide with the confirmed case's. You'll be able to see the overlapping periods by double-clicking on the store names he/she went to.

At one of the boutique stopovers, I actually stepped out without checking-out and crossed over to the opposite shop without checking in as no staff was manning the entry. :oops: I later returned to the first store to look for my DC who was fitting clothes in there. Hence, it was reflected on my app that I had only been in one store, i.e. the first store, for a prolonged 1-hr period, which overlapped with that Covid guy's timings. He/she was in another boutique 2 doors away from the first store I visited.

Anyway, he/she later sat at a cafe on the same level for almost an hour, whilst I sat at the foodcourt some 10+ shops away. Despite the distance, I was alerted for that. I was also in a nearby pharmacy for 15 min and he was still in that nearby cafe, so that too was flagged out by my app.

The red alert will disappear once 14 days have passed. You'll be asked to check a list of symptoms and monitor your health.

PS: I mentioned \"same level\" because I was earlier in a restaurant for > 1 hr, two floors above the boutiques, foodcourt, cafe and pharmacy, but somehow that restaurant was not flagged out by SafeEntry. So I suspect we must be on the same floor as the Covid person to get the alert. :scratchhead:

• starlight1968sgS Offline
        starlight1968sg

The issue is how and when did the community cases get infected.

• zac's mumZ Offline
          zac's mum

.zeit\" post_id=\"2012359\" time=\"1610852710\" user_id=\"171271:

Some afterthoughts on https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95466&p=1975480&hilit=check+in#p1975480 as some of you don't check out. When TT is formally rolled out, I heard from the ''doorman'' we have to tap out too.

About 2 weeks ago, I was alerted by the SafeEntry app that I had been in the same mall same level same overlapping periods as a Covid-19 case. You'll get a red alert on the app's home page with all the check-in and check-out timings of shops/F&B that you'd visited that coincide with the confirmed case's. You'll be able to see the overlapping periods by double-clicking on the store names he/she went to.

At one of the boutique stopovers, I actually stepped out without checking-out and crossed over to the opposite shop without checking in as no staff was manning the entry. :oops: I later returned to the first store to look for my DC who was fitting clothes in there. Hence, it was reflected on my app that I had only been in one store, i.e. the first store, for a prolonged 1-hr period, which overlapped with that Covid guy's timings. He/she was in another boutique 2 doors away from the first store I visited.

Anyway, he/she later sat at a cafe on the same level for almost an hour, whilst I sat at the foodcourt some 10+ shops away. Despite the distance, I was alerted for that. I was also in a nearby pharmacy for 15 min and he was still in that nearby cafe, so that too was flagged out by my app.

The red alert will disappear once 14 days have passed. You'll be asked to check a list of symptoms and monitor your health.
          I can confirm that you don’t need to bother checking out with the TT app. It will use your Bluetooth range to sense accurately where you are. Hence it is much better than Singpass app.

Yesterday I checked in my kid and myself at one shopping mall cos dropped him off for lesson. I walked out of the mall to another mall across the road. Didn’t check out becos the Safe Entry Pass was for 2 pax. If I checkout then his Pass would be lost.

So I finished running my errands at the other mall. When I wanted to enter the first mall again, I looked around in my TT app for the original Safe Entry Pass. Couldn’t find it. Checked in “History” tab, the app actually showed my location from what time to what time at the correct malls. The TT Bluetooth was accurate and I didn’t have to checkout by pressing or scanning anything. The app knew I had left the building.

So I had to scan the QR again to enter the first mall by checking in myself. Guess the lapse is the kid (or whichever family member) you’re checking in with must stay by your side always, otherwise inaccurate for tracing.

When kid gets his TT token from school, will let him bring that around.

• ZappyZ Offline
            Zappy

zac's mum\" post_id=\"2012362\" time=\"1610853469\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2012362 time=1610853469 user_id=53606]

I can confirm that you don’t need to bother checking out with the TT app. It will use your Bluetooth range to sense accurately where you are. Hence it is much better than Singpass app.

Yesterday I checked in my kid and myself at one shopping mall cos dropped him off for lesson. I walked out of the mall to another mall across the road. Didn’t check out becos the Safe Entry Pass was for 2 pax. If I checkout then his Pass would be lost.

So I finished running my errands at the other mall. When I wanted to enter the first mall again, I looked around in my TT app for the original Safe Entry Pass. Couldn’t find it. Checked in “History” tab, the app actually showed my location from what time to what time at the correct malls. The TT Bluetooth was accurate and I didn’t have to checkout by pressing or scanning anything. The app knew I had left the building.
            Interesting info...
            Tracetogether isn't supposed to be using locations, so how would it know that you have left the building?
            The bluetooth function is supposed to only scan & connect to nearby people's bluetooth for close contact tracing.

• zac's mumZ Offline
              zac's mum

Zappy\" post_id=\"2012367\" time=\"1610859871\" user_id=\"134817:

zac's mum\" post_id=\"2012362\" time=\"1610853469\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2012362 time=1610853469 user_id=53606]

Interesting info...
              Tracetogether isn't supposed to be using locations, so how would it know that you have left the building?
              The bluetooth function is supposed to only scan & connect to nearby people's bluetooth for close contact tracing.[/quote]
              Maybe the check in point for the mall acts as a location info in the app. Just to help u remember where you’ve been. Technically if everyone in SG is using TT, we don’t need to check in anywhere at all mah.

The Bluetooth can sense other TT users, but of course neither party is able to view the user ID or info. Only if MOH needs it for contact tracing purposes (confirmed Covid patient) then user will be given an upload PIN code to upload the history.

HVR

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/more-than-30-new-vaccination-centres-planned-as-spore-ramps-up-covid-19-vaccine-drive?utm_campaign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook&fbclid=IwAR3CXDI2aLl_XjlTUiRnIVx-kKdUXxo0xp4Qqwc9_-h-mOGOb4YZNErd1wk

We are slowly gaining control over the virus for sure! If we have enough vaccines we should cover whole population in 2-3 months. As the effectiveness of the vaccine is still too early to tell in real life post inoculation, hopefully everyone still keep the guard up. No one is safe until everyone is safe.

• chenlaoshiC Offline
                  chenlaoshi

chenlaoshi\" post_id=\"1999592\" time=\"1603199701\" user_id=\"162894:

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/checking-in-with-tracetogether-to-be-compulsory-at-public-venues-by-december

I haven't collected the token yet. 😓
                  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/tracetogether-token-distribution-to-resume-at-38-ccs-from-jan-18

Finally restocked and there was no queue when I went to collect earlier. Entire process took less than 5 mins. 😄

https://i.imgur.com/2tbiLYj.jpg\">

HVR

https://www.todayonline.com/commentary/why-i-had-my-covid-19-vaccination?fbclid=IwAR2PhLY1DVdbUKwNTe_Mgug_5n19wW5bzgR4QI_hwwQV-Y0MI-_E_mGZyKU

The vaccine is safe and effective.

• lee_ylL Offline
                      lee_yl

1). Regarding the 3500+ live chicken suffocated to death in the causeway jam, I hope something can be done to improve the processes. Like get a team of workers wearing PPE to receive the goods at a point. If drivers all masked up and our team wearing PPE receiving goods from them will kena Covid, hospital staff all kena liao.

If a police dog can be tested positive for covid, why can’t live chickens also bring in Covid? Do we need to swab all the live chickens then? Don’t swab drivers only for the sake of swabbing.

https://mothership.sg/2021/01/chickens-lorry-tuas/

2). Now that there are UK strains arriving in SG, hope the SHN duration can be increased from 14 to 21days.

3). Previously the TT token will only register down when a patient comes into contact with someone for min of 20 mins. The 20 mins is based on studies for the 1st covid strain from Wuhan right? How about the recent few mutations which reported to be 70% more infectious? Still 20 mins?

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                        starlight1968sg

For the past wk or so, we had no community and dorm cases. Why suddenly 3 in the community? Where and how did they catch the virus?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1