All About Active Community Leaders
Zeal mummy\" post_id=\"2015096\" time=\"1613588571\" user_id=\"58173:[quote=\"Zeal mummy\" post_id=2015096 time=1613588571 user_id=58173]
Thanks so much! I went down to the CC yesterday in person and managed to find the PA coordinator. He said the main reason was the committee when I originally applied was there is an incoming committee only started this year hence the delay and have pushed forward my application to the committee - fingers crossed.BobXu\" post_id=\"2015031\" time=\"1613523524\" user_id=\"161875:
It could also be that everyone is busy with the CNY festivities and haven’t been active. For my area, there isn’t a meetings in feb since not much to update. Also due to covid... not much going on. Knowing who the chairperson is helps.. call the Cc /PA to check?[/quote]Dear fellow parents, I have applied to become a community volunteer some time in August 2020 via the PA website. I received a call from the NC member a few days later to submit a form (hard-copy with photo, signed and scanned). I followed up a few weeks later and was told \"committee members are considering observers intake and will update if any\". Since then, it was radio silent. I followed up three times again in Dec, Jan and a few weeks ago, there was simply no reply back from the same PA email address. I called up the CC to follow up a couple of weeks ago and still received no update to date.
My son will be in P1 2025 so registration in 2024, I guess i need to be a AGL by Jun2022 so considering the observers period my time is running quite tight. Is there any suggestion on how I can get the ball rolling when there seemed to be no activities during Covid? I dont even receive any updates at all, is it normal?
Thanks so much in advance! -
BobXu\" post_id=\"2015108\" time=\"1613612043\" user_id=\"161875:
Thanks so much! I went down to the CC yesterday in person and managed to find the PA coordinator. He said the main reason was the committee when I originally applied was there is an incoming committee only started this year hence the delay and have pushed forward my application to the committee - fingers crossed.[/quote]All the best for your application!
It could also be that everyone is busy with the CNY festivities and haven’t been active. For my area, there isn’t a meetings in feb since not much to update. Also due to covid... not much going on. Knowing who the chairperson is helps.. call the Cc /PA to check?Zeal mummy\" post_id=\"2015096\" time=\"1613588571\" user_id=\"58173:[quote=\"Zeal mummy\" post_id=2015096 time=1613588571 user_id=58173]
Dear fellow parents, I have applied to become a community volunteer some time in August 2020 via the PA website. I received a call from the NC member a few days later to submit a form (hard-copy with photo, signed and scanned). I followed up a few weeks later and was told \"committee members are considering observers intake and will update if any\". Since then, it was radio silent. I followed up three times again in Dec, Jan and a few weeks ago, there was simply no reply back from the same PA email address. I called up the CC to follow up a couple of weeks ago and still received no update to date.
My son will be in P1 2025 so registration in 2024, I guess i need to be a AGL by Jun2022 so considering the observers period my time is running quite tight. Is there any suggestion on how I can get the ball rolling when there seemed to be no activities during Covid? I dont even receive any updates at all, is it normal?
Thanks so much in advance! -
I suggest that if you really want to help out and get into the RC, etc,…
Give your time to these groups.
You can start by being there at the Meet the people sessions.
Get to know the volunteers there… the chairman and committee etc.
Mix with them - have kopi and makan with them.
Then help the residents with their problems.
Then form filling is but a formality -
ResilienceLC\" post_id=\"2016157\" time=\"1614490822\" user_id=\"191449:
I suggest that if you really want to help out and get into the RC, etc,...
Get to know the volunteers there.. the chairman and committee etc.
Then form filling is but a formality
What are you talking about?
MPS is a PAP event.
RC is a PA sub group.
Don’t confuse people leh. -
skii\" post_id=\"2016187\" time=\"1614516211\" user_id=\"82603:
Just clocking posts lahResilienceLC\" post_id=\"2016157\" time=\"1614490822\" user_id=\"191449:
I suggest that if you really want to help out and get into the RC, etc,...
Get to know the volunteers there.. the chairman and committee etc.
Then form filling is but a formality
What are you talking about?
MPS is a PAP event.
RC is a PA sub group.
Don’t confuse people leh. -
Dear all,
I am residing at Bishan, the GRC is Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC. Does being an active grass root leader make my child eligible for Phase 2B in all the schools within Bishan and Toa Payoh area? If my house is within 1km to 1 school in Bishan and 1 school in Toa Payoh, means I can choose either one to apply during Phase 2B?
I am confused and hope can get some help/answer here.
Thanks in advance. -
Eggtartlover\" post_id=\"2016256\" time=\"1614586087\" user_id=\"180535:
You must check that the school address belongs to the same GRC as your address. Sometimes Bishan and TPY address belongs to other GRC/SMC.
Dear all,
I am residing at Bishan, the GRC is Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC. Does being an active grass root leader make my child eligible for Phase 2B in all the schools within Bishan and Toa Payoh area? If my house is within 1km to 1 school in Bishan and 1 school in Toa Payoh, means I can choose either one to apply during Phase 2B?
Thanks in advance.
You can use below link.
https://www.parliament.gov.sg/mps/find-mps-in-my-constituency -
Davischew\" post_id=\"2016259\" time=\"1614588568\" user_id=\"132882:
I think it’s just easier to name the schools.
You must check that the school address belongs to the same GRC as your address. Sometimes Bishan and TPY address belongs to other GRC/SMC.Eggtartlover\" post_id=\"2016256\" time=\"1614586087\" user_id=\"180535:
Dear all,
Thanks in advance.
You can use below link.
https://www.parliament.gov.sg/mps/find-mps-in-my-constituency
Part of Bishan is in Marymount SMC.
Part of Toa Payoh is in Potong Pasir SMC and the newest part of Toa Payoh (Bidadari) is in Ajunied GRC. -
Eggtartlover,
As long as you are a Grassroot person (for a number of years) …
U could get letter of recommendation that qualify you to phase 2B.
After that - the usual balloting and allocation still applies.
If there is a over applications - then the 1km . 2 km and beyond still applies
Mr Matthew Ng
Resilience LC -
When I was serving the community - I do it with my heart and all out to help the residents .
To me then, the school applications was a nice blessing - which in the end - helped my children a lot.
They entered SNGS.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.