Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • . Offline
      .010675zeit

Coolkidsrock2\" post_id=\"2031801\" time=\"1627215908\" user_id=\"48901:

Double-jabbed PIERS MORGAN reveals how he caught Covid at the chaotic Euros final - leaving him with a raging fever and fearful but concludes that if that is as bad as it gets for vaccinated people then we MUST to learn to live with it 

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-9821615/The-vaccine-saved-life-PIERS-MORGAN-reveals-caught-Covid-Euros-final.html
      I'm a mega big fan of Piers Morgan. Absolutely hooked to his column! I watched his https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCq18eeL7D9Vd8DhjMcLh9QQ regularly before he resigned over Meghan Markle!

He was double jabbed with AZ, for info.

Sajid Javid also got Covid after EURO2020. He too got 2 shots of AZ.

• Zeal mummyZ Offline
        Zeal mummy

https://www.facebook.com/166119094117196/posts/928943804501384/?d=n

• Zeal mummyZ Offline
          Zeal mummy

Mandatory Testing for residents of Blk 340 Clementi Ave 5, Singapore 120340.

Testing will be at the void deck of the block
          Visitors who have been to this block can register for swabbing.

Mandatory Testing for residents of Blk 456 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10, Singapore 560456.
          Testing will be at Blk 460A Ang Mo Kio Ave 10.
          Visitors who have been to this block can register for swabbing.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

We have been reading mandatory testing for hdb blocks. So far any news on residents of condos to take the mandatory testing?

• Coolkidsrock2C Offline
              Coolkidsrock2

zac's mum\" post_id=\"2031811\" time=\"1627217125\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2031811 time=1627217125 user_id=53606]
              Coolkidsrock2\" post_id=\"2031808\" time=\"1627216680\" user_id=\"48901:

When I was getting my 2nd dose, saw plenty of helpers (age ~20?) getting their 1st dose.

Many of the professions that contact a lot of people also recently getting their 1st & 2nd doses (age 20-30). Couriers, office errand runners, contractors etc. Sad that they had to wait so long on account of their youth, but good that they have protection now.

My friends' and relatives' helpers pre-registered before their phase and re-registered as soon as they qualify so they got their slots very fast.

Its good as that leaves only the kids who do not qualify unvaccinated. Some of the multi-generational families I know are 100% vaccinated. Others are not cos not everyone can be.

• . Offline
                .010675zeit

Just looked at Figure 8 in last night's MOH press release. Did you guys notice something weird?

There's 1 FULLY VACCINATED confirmed case 0yo - 11yo!

Where did this preschooler/primary school pupil get his/her jab from? Sinovac (3-17yo) in China?!

https://postimg.cc/dD0PnmdC

https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlights/details/update-on-local-covid-19-situation-%2824-july-2021%29

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                  MrsKiasu

.zeit\" post_id=\"2031819\" time=\"1627218921\" user_id=\"171271:

Just looked at Figure 8 in last night's MOH press release. Did you guys notice something weird?

There's 1 FULLY VACCINATED confirmed case 0yo - 11yo!

Where did this preschooler/primary school pupil get his/her jab from? Sinovac (3-17yo) in China?!

https://postimg.cc/dD0PnmdC

https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlights/details/update-on-local-covid-19-situation-%2824-july-2021%29
                  Saw that too..cannot be mistake right coz many hours already.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

Zeal mummy\" post_id=\"2031775\" time=\"1627203857\" user_id=\"58173:[quote=\"Zeal mummy\" post_id=2031775 time=1627203857 user_id=58173]

Totally understand what you are saying. Although covid is here to stay, the numbers happening in schools is way higher than before due to a few clusters explosion these few weeks. Let it slow down its process. I’m pretty sure the numbers in schools wouldn’t be so rapid/high if not for the current exposure.[/quote]
                    Haha I think I probably understand some of what's in your mind..during more concerned situations while chasing old cases isn't it better to control the new cases at the same time else it could be no ending.. and what losses are we talking about say 2 wks of HBL if that helps in the whole process.. there maybe something that we don't see..let's have faith ba.

• . Offline
                      .010675zeit

I suspect many unvaccinated elderly are the lower-middle income retirees or workers who do not understand much of what the govt's been saying. Because they hardly travel, there's no impetus for them to be vaccinated. Of course I know there are also elderly Eng-ed leftists or Chinese-ed helicopters/former China businessmen & returnees (who are middle-upper class) that are not keen on vaccination.

Perhaps the PAP could rope in WP's MPs to help convince the rank-and-file / blue-collar workers. I saw on TV weeks ago WP elected MPs like Gerald Giam, Dennis Tan, Pritam and grassroots volunteers supporting the recent Hougang swabbing exercise. Quite touched by the WP!

Wonder if it's possible/convenient/appropriate to get Low Thia Khiang, their ''influencer'' aka 江湖老大, to record a Teochew + Chinese video or give a soundbite to Mediacorp Ch 8 to persuade the elderly who simply don't want to listen to PAP grassroots or LHL to tell them to jab. I don't think anyone bothers listening to HSK or understands HC's cheem explanations at all!

Maybe the WP can record the same type of vaccination videos in 4 diff dialects and other mother tongues. Instead of looking at Koh Poh Koon, you listen to Low Thia Khiang. Instead of Ong Ye Kung, you listen to Png Eng Huat. Instead of Rahayu, you listen to Raeesah or Manap Faisal. Instead of Josephine Teo, you see maybe Dennis Tan, Yee Jenn Jong or whoever that speaks the dialect.

Of course I know they have no obligation to help PAP increase the vaccination uptake, nor help OYK @ MOH whom they defeated in 2011, so maybe they can just target at their own constituencies' audience. But the videos can be shared on WP social media, so other underdogs living in PAP wards can watch them on HP too.

I don't know if it will work, but I see all opposition legislators in Taiwan enthusiastically driving up their vaccination rate, organising mass testing exercises, implementing SMMs & rolling out vaccination program in their respective municipalities or counties, despite that the ruling govt is DPP led by Tsai Ing-wen. Concerted efforts have been put in by DPP, KMT & TPP lawmakers and grassroots leaders to ensure the elderly in their constituencies have a pleasant experience at their vaccination centres. (NB: They have municipal / mayoral elections coming up next year, so they work very hard to impress their voters this pandemic.)

• emohE Offline
                        emoh

Zeal mummy\" post_id=\"2031814\" time=\"1627217895\" user_id=\"58173:[quote=\"Zeal mummy\" post_id=2031814 time=1627217895 user_id=58173]
                        https://www.facebook.com/166119094117196/posts/928943804501384/?d=n[/quote]
                        https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/29-schools-with-confirmed-covid-19-cases.6563877/

https://www.thewackyduo.com/2021/07/covid-19-school-list-singapore.html

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1

PPBearP
                        PPBear