Property Views
There is a lot of churn in the property market now, and it’s boom time for larger property units. Landed property prices have shot through the roof. They are not regularly reported on as they are not in the URA or NUS monthly indices, which tracks private property (non landed).
Resale HDBs - a select group is doing very well I think - i.e. the well-located 5 to 10 year old flats. Not sure how the very aged HDB flats are doing.
sorry i edited to correct my mistake. -
Pasir Ris 8 is not an EC. It is an integrated development. It sits on a huge mall as big as Waterway Point, have 2 MRT lines (East West line and Cross Island line) and bus interchange. It has polyclinic and childcare centre below the condo. I guess people bought it because of its convenience.
ngl2010\" post_id=\"2032602\" time=\"1627875870\" user_id=\"40978:
sorry ng2010, thanks for pointing out. Sorry I corrected my mistake. i got confused with another EC launch.
Pasir Ris 8 is not an EC. It is an integrated development. It sits on a huge mall as big as Waterway Point, have 2 MRT lines (East West line and Cross Island line) and bus interchange. It has polyclinic and childcare centre below the condo. I guess people bought it because of its convenience. -
ngl2010\" post_id=\"2032602\" time=\"1627875870\" user_id=\"40978:
Integrated developments give very good rental value. If for own stay, usually the buyers are those who do not drive.
Pasir Ris 8 is not an EC. It is an integrated development. It sits on a huge mall as big as Waterway Point, have 2 MRT lines (East West line and Cross Island line) and bus interchange. It has polyclinic and childcare centre below the condo. I guess people bought it because of its convenience.
I have a friend (who drives) who bought a unit at an integrated development. Regretted big time because the residents’ car park shares the same entrance as the shopping mall entrance. Every weekend when he wants to go home, need to join the super long Q of shoppers’ cars just to enter his home car park :slapshead: -
Good developer, and good location (in terms of amenities and convenience) compared to other new launches perhaps. I can imagine it as a retirement home when I don’t have a car and don’t want a large place to clean up.
doodbug\" post_id=\"2032606\" time=\"1627877092\" user_id=\"13281:
If within day I up my selling price by $400K more when you showed interest, will you still go ahead to buy or walk away?
Good developer, and good location (in terms of amenities and convenience) compared to other new launches perhaps. I can imagine it as a retirement home when I don't have a car and don't want a large place to clean up. -
My dream retirement home is in integrated development with huge mall below. Then no need to have a car and everything is within the condo. Supermarket, food court, restaurants and even doctor! My exercise will be walking in the mall

lee_yl\" post_id=\"2032609\" time=\"1627877493\" user_id=\"17023:
Depends on budget right?
If within day I up my selling price by $400K more when you showed interest, will you still go ahead to buy or walk away?doodbug\" post_id=\"2032606\" time=\"1627877092\" user_id=\"13281:
Good developer, and good location (in terms of amenities and convenience) compared to other new launches perhaps. I can imagine it as a retirement home when I don't have a car and don't want a large place to clean up.
This type of new launch, actually is see your heng suay whether u can get a front front Q number. Those who get far behind Q number, usually left with unwanted units. See whether how much u crave the particular unit. Some really FOMO (or pressured by the agents), some can walk away & wait for next launch. -
ngl2010\" post_id=\"2032610\" time=\"1627877696\" user_id=\"40978:
Sounds like a good plan!
My dream retirement home is in integrated development with huge mall below. Then no need to have a car and everything is within the condo. Supermarket, food court, restaurants and even doctor! My exercise will be walking in the mall
If condo out of reach, got Clementi HDB “integrated development” also. Buy or rent also can:
https://www.homeanddecor.com.sg/design/news/resale-hdb-flat-in-clementi-sells-for-more-than-1-million/ -
lee_yl\" post_id=\"2032609\" time=\"1627877493\" user_id=\"17023:
walk away cos cannot get choice unit liao as 85% of units gone. retirement home, i don think i can face rubbish chute or BBQ pit immediately or whole unit kena west sun.
If within day I up my selling price by $400K more when you showed interest, will you still go ahead to buy or walk away?doodbug\" post_id=\"2032606\" time=\"1627877092\" user_id=\"13281:
Good developer, and good location (in terms of amenities and convenience) compared to other new launches perhaps. I can imagine it as a retirement home when I don't have a car and don't want a large place to clean up.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.