Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • sharonkhooS Offline
      sharonkhoo

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033512\" time=\"1628314031\" user_id=\"43981:

Actually now is it if we go out from Spore, come back and get covid within certain period, we need take care of the hospitalisation exp?
      I believe so. Not sure, and I don't know what the period is. Should be on the MOH website somewhere.

• sharonkhooS Offline
        sharonkhoo

lee_yl\" post_id=\"2033513\" time=\"1628314712\" user_id=\"17023:

Dreamaurora\" post_id=\"2033487\" time=\"1628303884\" user_id=\"38907:

Anyway, since we are going down the endemic route, I am mentally prepared that eventually me or my kids might contract Covid. But I guess with the vaccination the impact should be negligible.

For Delta variant lah, if few months later a new variant enters SG, how would it be like, nobody knows. We don’t have Delta Plus here yet.

When we see our first Fully Vaccinated patient dies, will you be scared? I am not so worried for myself or my kids but more for my aged parents.

My view is: Death comes to all of us, sooner or later. If not Covid, it could be a car accident, a trip or fall, flu, dengue, choking on a fishball... we try to avoid them, but we can't prevent every single danger.

• sharonkhooS Offline
          sharonkhoo

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033491\" time=\"1628304373\" user_id=\"43981:

I think not very nice to say people kiasi ba. Why don't we see these countries maybe foreseeing consequences that the other extreme side dont see? Or maybe they care for the people?
          If they had the same vaccination rate as Singapore, they would probably open up much more quickly than we are. I am fairly sure that they will be relaxing their measures at lower vaccination rates than Singapore has done. The reason they are being so restrictive is because their vaccination rates are so low that they know that if they loosen up now, the no. of seriously ill patients will be more than their hospitals can cope with.

• lee_ylL Offline
            lee_yl

I find it kind of contradiction. OYK said be mentally prepared that daily cases and death rates WILL go up. So even if SHN free, would anyone want to risk his life to visit SG whose cases are inching up on a daily basis? Not likely right?

It’s like now, even if I were to offer you a free air-ticket to India/China for holidays, SHN free, would you want?

Another question, as we see more cases, will MORE folks here be put on QO?? Will Singaporeans be angry if we need to serve 14 day QO or LOA but tourists come in with no need 14 days SHN?

• MrsKiasuM Offline
              MrsKiasu

Seriously I don’t think our family can be so let down our guard go overseas for leisure travel at least for next few months lor. Travel to us will be to see family members only.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                MrsKiasu

I think probably ‘home’ QO … this will lessen burden on resources… maybe some lessons affected coz there may be some teachers kenna QO.

• lee_ylL Offline
                  lee_yl

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033521\" time=\"1628316494\" user_id=\"43981:

Seriously I don't think our family can be so let down our guard go overseas for leisure travel at least for next few months lor. Travel to us will be to see family members only.
                  We won’t travel for at least the next 2 years.

DH says a lot of viruses will keep mutating until it is able to coexist with the human hosts or dies off eventually. If the Spanish Flu experience offers any valid lesson, maybe by next year DEC, Covid will just vanish into the thin air….

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

lee_yl\" post_id=\"2033523\" time=\"1628316891\" user_id=\"17023:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033521\" time=\"1628316494\" user_id=\"43981:

Seriously I don't think our family can be so let down our guard go overseas for leisure travel at least for next few months lor. Travel to us will be to see family members only.

We won’t travel for at least the next 2 years.

DH says a lot of viruses will keep mutating until it is able to coexist with the human hosts or dies off eventually. If the Spanish Flu experience offers any valid lesson, maybe by next year DEC, Covid will just vanish into the thin air….

Actually mine was till next year still less conservative than yours haha.. yeah let's hope it really can vanish into thin air lor.. can be very stressful la..at one point I was so stressed and thought that if I didn't give birth will it be better lor.

• Zeal mummyZ Offline
                      Zeal mummy

We are mentally prepared to not travel until next year end. Fingers crossed for June 2023!

• doodbugD Offline
                        doodbug

yikes am i the only siao one who will travel onxe the quarantine restrictions are lifted on vaccinated people both ways? Prior to covid, i was travellibg like 3 to 4x a year. Really helps me to recharge and stay sane

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1