Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates
No more QO and HRA, now only HRW - gd
Protocols 1 and 2 are clear.
Protocol 3 is unclear to me.
I feel that if infected but w/o symptoms, there is no medical assistance given. -
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2041481\" time=\"1633833134\" user_id=\"14025:
If you have no symptoms, you don't need medical assistance! Just wait till the virus passes. If you are unwell, then one of the other protocols kick in.
I feel that if infected but w/o symptoms, there is no medical assistance given. -
slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2041482\" time=\"1633833455\" user_id=\"28674:
It is something which I cant understand. All well w/o symptoms and yet ART positive? Really no need to pop any medicine?
If you have no symptoms, you don't need medical assistance! Just wait till the virus passes. If you are unwell, then one of the other protocols kick in.starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2041481\" time=\"1633833134\" user_id=\"14025:
And why are there dorm cases where the workers follow a strict movement control and regular testing?
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2041483\" time=\"1633833605\" user_id=\"14025:
It is something which I cant understand. All well w/o symptoms and yet ART positive? Really no need to pop any medicine?[/quote]Yes, it's like getting cold. If you have symptoms, you may need medicine to relieve the symptoms. Currently, you may well have the cold virus, but if you have no symptoms, you won't know, and you won't take any medication. Unless tested so they find out, people with asymptomatic infections of Covid will recover without even knowing it.
If you have no symptoms, you don't need medical assistance! Just wait till the virus passes. If you are unwell, then one of the other protocols kick in.slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2041482\" time=\"1633833455\" user_id=\"28674:
[quote=starlight1968sg post_id=2041481 time=1633833134 user_id=14025]No more QO and HRA, now only HRW - gd
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2041486\" time=\"1633833991\" user_id=\"14025:
That's because they live in crowded conditions (even though better than pre-Covid), the authorities don't trust them to obey the rules, and the workers are less likely than citizens to make a fuss. I have strong opinions about how these workers are treated vis-a-vis citizens, but here is not the place to say.
And why are there dorm cases where the workers follow a strict movement control and regular testing? -
slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2041490\" time=\"1633834480\" user_id=\"28674:
With 500 workers visiting places each week, it is just a matter of time on the spreading ...
That's because they live in crowded conditions (even though better than pre-Covid), the authorities don't trust them to obey the rules, and the workers are less likely than citizens to make a fuss. I have strong opinions about how these workers are treated vis-a-vis citizens, but here is not the place to say.starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2041486\" time=\"1633833991\" user_id=\"14025:
And why are there dorm cases where the workers follow a strict movement control and regular testing?
slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2041478\" time=\"1633832817\" user_id=\"28674:
Seriously, their \"endemic plan\" is poorly executed and unless the political intention currently is to get everyone infected, aka holding a \"chickenpox party\". But if that is the case, why not we do away with masks, so that we can bite the bullet and transit faster and hence come to a steady equilibrium in a shorter time.
I think that's the intention. It's part of the \"endemic\" plan. We don't announce the no. of deaths from any other disease on a daily basis.
Personally I have known of one family where the entire family, including a person more than 90 years old who got infected over a course of 5 days because MOH have been very slow to evacuate the first confirmed infected case to the isolation facility despite them having a vulnerable person at home.
The situation is absolutely \"failed to plan, thus planned to fail\". -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2041449\" time=\"1633827209\" user_id=\"43981:
What worries me is history repeating itself. After the \"Spanish\" flu in 1918-19, came the 2nd world war in 1939-1945. While some may consider that old people dying is a \"good thing\" as it refreshes the population and keeps it \"young\", we forget that old people actually possesses much wisdom about history, having lived through it themselves.
The 50s dying is like not 'rare' anymore looks like and that's worrying me. 50s, in Singapore can have that many health conditions mah? Maybe can provide more info on the health issues..
And there is group 19-39 needing O2 and in icu. Very young leh. Though number is very small, again what kind of conditions that can land them there.. and we talking abt 3k cases (excl the supposedly mild Home Recovery group) now.
We don't know what will happen in the future, but the world population was 2.3B in 1940 when world war 2 started, and it has now exploded to 7.4B (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Estimates_of_historical_world_population). It would appear that the Internet affords close communication between people so this allows us to \"tahan\" each other, but recent developments in USA shows how easy it is to hoodwink and galvanise people via the Internet so there seems to be 2 major camps opposing each other there. Will it be possible for people to forget the horrors of wars and go at each others' throats? There's no telling what will happen when food runs out and people start starving.
Sorry to be so moody... -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2041495\" time=\"1633835956\" user_id=\"3:
Chief, I understand where you come from ...I m still at the same camp as you ( if I understand correctly)..lots of things dont understand, find why unable to look at all areas etc etc..but we can't do anything besides following the direction set. Being unhappy asking ourselves too many qns, I can only see 'internal' damage on ourselves and what's more..in this kind of situation, that is what we need to avoid in order to protect ourselves lor.. so I try let go whatever and see the positives that could come out from there and most importantly don't let fear paralyze us lor like what pm says.
What worries me is history repeating itself. After the \"Spanish\" flu in 1918-19, came the 2nd world war in 1939-1945. While some may consider that old people dying is a \"good thing\" as it refreshes the population and keeps it \"young\", we forget that old people actually possesses much wisdom about history, having lived through it themselves.MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2041449\" time=\"1633827209\" user_id=\"43981:
The 50s dying is like not 'rare' anymore looks like and that's worrying me. 50s, in Singapore can have that many health conditions mah? Maybe can provide more info on the health issues..
And there is group 19-39 needing O2 and in icu. Very young leh. Though number is very small, again what kind of conditions that can land them there.. and we talking abt 3k cases (excl the supposedly mild Home Recovery group) now.
We don't know what will happen in the future, but the world population was 2.3B in 1940 when world war 2 started, and it has now exploded to 7.4B (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Estimates_of_historical_world_population). It would appear that the Internet affords close communication between people so this allows us to \"tahan\" each other, but recent developments in USA shows how easy it is to hoodwink and galvanise people via the Internet so there seems to be 2 major camps opposing each other there. Will it be possible for people to forget the horrors of wars and go at each others' throats? There's no telling what will happen when food runs out and people start starving.
Sorry to be so moody...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.