Property Views
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2044351\" time=\"1635682294\" user_id=\"43981:
Then rent out is worth while
Just for our place, I remember like abt 10 yrs ago, transacted price also around now if not wrong.. -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2044355\" time=\"1635685362\" user_id=\"70594:
Mp, few cycles already up down up down but probably nowadays prices could hold better ba. Yea just rent lor till maybe we are old who knows we may go back one day..or if there is a need to change then we can create new memories together as a family..
Then rent out is worth whileMrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2044351\" time=\"1635682294\" user_id=\"43981:
Just for our place, I remember like abt 10 yrs ago, transacted price also around now if not wrong..
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2044360\" time=\"1635688660\" user_id=\"43981:
Mp, few cycles already up down up down but probably nowadays prices could hold better ba. Yea just rent lor till maybe we are old who knows we may go back one day..or if there is a need to change then we can create new memories together as a family..[/quote]Thanks for sharing!
Then rent out is worth whileMyPillow\" post_id=\"2044355\" time=\"1635685362\" user_id=\"70594:
[quote=MrsKiasu post_id=2044351 time=1635682294 user_id=43981]Just for our place, I remember like abt 10 yrs ago, transacted price also around now if not wrong..
Zeal mummy, you better check with the experts like agent etc coz for me I based on info from some agents on off ask if want to sell etc now that the price is xxx.. i didn't follow closely on the selling part and not always in touch with agents coz usually my tenants will renew lease or intro friends to take over...but I think this round the up is high lor..better chk wait miss the boat

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2044331\" time=\"1635673545\" user_id=\"14025:
Looks like straits times was right when they said that https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/are-1m-hdb-resale-flats-going-to-be-normal-from-now-on.
Five-room Bishan HDB flat sold for record $1.36m in 3 days, multiple offers received
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/five-room-bishan-hdb-flat-sold-for-record-136m-in-3-days-multiple-offers-received -
My property agent’s opinion is that the government will not launch property cooling measures in the near future, because this is not a property speculation problem.
It is a supply side problem, which can only be resolved by increasing the supply. But with all the labour and material shortage, it’s going to take a while before things return to normal, even if the government launches more HDB or sell more land to private developers. -
is this a greater demand but limited supply prob?
Is the rental market esp for renting out a hdb room going up? -
Singapore raises additional buyer's stamp duty, tightens HDB loan limit to cool property market
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/singapore-raises-additional-buyers-stamp-duty-tightens-hdb-loan-limit-to-cool
extracted from the above:
From Thursday (Dec 16), the additional buyer’s stamp duty (ABSD) that must be paid for purchases of additional properties will be raised.
The ABSD rate will go up from 12 per cent to 17 per cent for citizens buying their second residential property, and from 15 per cent to 25 per cent for those buying their third and subsequent properties. -
It is the tightened TDSR that will hit ordinary Singaporeans more.
Guess I can’t sell my current place for much now…sian. -
zac's mum\" post_id=\"2051962\" time=\"1639616099\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2051962 time=1639616099 user_id=53606]
If you have a capable agent, you will achieve your goal ie target price.
It is the tightened TDSR that will hit ordinary Singaporeans more.
Guess I can’t sell my current place for much now…sian.[/quote]
I still think ppty prices will continue to rise due to demand more than supply.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.