Me Time!
Thanks to Funz, I just had my Moderna shot. Still in the centre for that half an hour of waiting time. Very chatty nurse... kept talking excitedly about Deepavali tomorrow

ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2044678\" time=\"1635912818\" user_id=\"3:
Hope you won't have any adverse reaction later.
Thanks to Funz, I just had my Moderna shot. Still in the centre for that half an hour of waiting time. Very chatty nurse... kept talking excitedly about Deepavali tomorrow
Chiefks, you are fast hand fast leg

Funz\" post_id=\"2044670\" time=\"1635909741\" user_id=\"6230:
You say leh? I cannot go to work because I am having a fever, if no fever I will be at work. But actual rest, erm. Still working from home. Catching up with laundry at the same time. I prefer to keep moving then body doesn't feel as sore.[/quote]You better take note not to carry heavy things and exert yourself..we will just conveniently forget abt it!
Aches..I have already le..you are forced to take some rest now.MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2044666\" time=\"1635908922\" user_id=\"43981:
[quote=Funz post_id=2044647 time=1635905021 user_id=6230]
Haha. Yes long time.
Taking a break today. Just had my 3rd jab so having a fever and feeling all the aches. Think this is a sneak peak into what old age will be like when all my joints are worn out. -
Please folks just rest…I know it’s tough for some folks to not do anything. DH is one of them, I had to keep reminding & reminding him not to over-exert himself. He will keep “forgetting” lor.
Until today, he msged me, “Hm, dunno why today I climb stairs only 4 flights already out of breath” (usually during our regular exercise time he does 30 flights zero problems). Gave me a big scare. Scolded him: U BETTER DON’T OVERTAX YOUR HEART! Obviously the Moderna did indeed reduce his heart-lung capacity a little. -
slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2044638\" time=\"1635902866\" user_id=\"28674:
Ah, time gallop & flies! Yes, it’s year-end alr!
It's fairly normal for Nov, I think? Some rain in the middle of the day to evening. At least at my place, it's not been raining morning to evening, which is when things get reall dreary and damp. Usually Dec-Jan.Estéema\" post_id=\"2044548\" time=\"1635841377\" user_id=\"66413:
Prolonged period of rain can be a problem - clothes don’t get crispy dried fr sun with fresh smell; plants don’t get much sunlight; homes prone to moldy; sufficient rain is good but over prolonged raining causes flood. These days rainy season seems to be much earlier. Weather changes causing havoc
Funz\" post_id=\"2044643\" time=\"1635904386\" user_id=\"6230:
It's been sunny mornings and rainy afternoons lately. I like. The dog does not like though.
It's fairly normal for Nov, I think? Some rain in the middle of the day to evening. At least at my place, it's not been raining morning to evening, which is when things get reall dreary and damp. Usually Dec-Jan.slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2044638\" time=\"1635902866\" user_id=\"28674:
[quote=Estéema post_id=2044548 time=1635841377 user_id=66413]Prolonged period of rain can be a problem - clothes don’t get crispy dried fr sun with fresh smell; plants don’t get much sunlight; homes prone to moldy; sufficient rain is good but over prolonged raining causes flood. These days rainy season seems to be much earlier. Weather changes causing havoc
Usually by this time of they year I would be clearing most of my plants, especially the edibles in preparations for the rainy season and our end of year vacation. Let the soil rest and rejuvenate, if have earthworms in them even better, then come Feb is when I start over.
This 2 years no chance to go anywhere but I have done away with all my edibles since pre-covid except for the hardier herbs. Too busy to maintain them. Now garden like jungle. :oops: But I get a lot of birds and squirrels coming to visit. Along with ants, geckos and snakes.
[/quote]Hi Funz! Real long time no hear! Yes, u were one of the earlier KSP frd I was inspired to do gardening, long before covid’s prompting. I started with edibles & now yes, growing a jungle & forest-like. I’m into herbs & mints too. Still doing edibles as MIL is always looking fwd to harvest. Tell me abt all the pests 🐜 🐿 🦎 & preys 🦜in the garden.
Funz\" post_id=\"2044647\" time=\"1635905021\" user_id=\"6230:
Rest well. Don’t carry heavy stuff. Take it easy. Sip coffee, listen to music.
Haha. Yes long time.MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2044645\" time=\"1635904773\" user_id=\"43981:
Funz! Haha good to 'see' you.
Taking a break today. Just had my 3rd jab so having a fever and feeling all the aches. Think this is a sneak peak into what old age will be like when all my joints are worn out. -
zac's mum\" post_id=\"2044688\" time=\"1635915410\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2044688 time=1635915410 user_id=53606]
Aiyo, now then you say... :scared:
Please folks just rest…I know it’s tough for some folks to not do anything. DH is one of them, I had to keep reminding & reminding him not to over-exert himself. He will keep “forgetting” lor.
Until today, he msged me, “Hm, dunno why today I climb stairs only 4 flights already out of breath” (usually during our regular exercise time he does 30 flights zero problems). Gave me a big scare. Scolded him: U BETTER DON’T OVERTAX YOUR HEART! Obviously the Moderna did indeed reduce his heart-lung capacity a little.[/quote]
They have now a warning for 2 weeks no exercising after the shot! Walao... last time I started jogging immediately after the shots without any problems. I will probably stick to my usual exercising routines but keep an eye out for any \"inhibitions\".
30 flights of stairs? I kowtow to your hubs. :udaman: -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2044696\" time=\"1635916549\" user_id=\"3:
Why you like my DH. DH was telling his personal trainer his was taking the jab in the morning and will see how he feels. If ok he will proceed with his PT on that evening. That was until I reminded him about the 2 weeks no strenuous exercise.
Aiyo, now then you say... :scared:zac's mum\" post_id=\"2044688\" time=\"1635915410\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2044688 time=1635915410 user_id=53606]Please folks just rest…I know it’s tough for some folks to not do anything. DH is one of them, I had to keep reminding & reminding him not to over-exert himself. He will keep “forgetting” lor.
Until today, he msged me, “Hm, dunno why today I climb stairs only 4 flights already out of breath” (usually during our regular exercise time he does 30 flights zero problems). Gave me a big scare. Scolded him: U BETTER DON’T OVERTAX YOUR HEART! Obviously the Moderna did indeed reduce his heart-lung capacity a little.
They have now a warning for 2 weeks no exercising after the shot! Walao... last time I started jogging immediately after the shots without any problems. I will probably stick to my usual exercising routines but keep an eye out for any \"inhibitions\".
30 flights of stairs? I kowtow to your hubs. :udaman:[/quote]
It has been in the news since the 1st jab that recommended no strenuous exercise for 1 week and later they amended it to 2 weeks when they extended the jabs for teens and there were cases of heart inflammation.
When I went for the jab they showed me what exercises cannot do. Then at the bottom it shows housework can do. :roll:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.