Me Time!
Funz\" post_id=\"2044705\" time=\"1635924401\" user_id=\"6230:
When I went for the jab they showed me what exercises cannot do. Then at the bottom it shows housework can do. :roll:
I guess they are trying to tell you housework <> exercise. Tsk. Tsk.
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2044709\" time=\"1635926106\" user_id=\"3:
of course lah! else the helpers all shake legs for 2 wks after each jab!Funz\" post_id=\"2044705\" time=\"1635924401\" user_id=\"6230:
When I went for the jab they showed me what exercises cannot do. Then at the bottom it shows housework can do. :roll:
anyway, I think the normal body aches and rashes/swelling is still OK. The fear is always that cannot be seen like those who kena heart inflammation or weakening of vital organs etc -
Nebbermind\" post_id=\"2044716\" time=\"1635928984\" user_id=\"15571:
of course lah! else the helpers all shake legs for 2 wks after each jab!ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2044709\" time=\"1635926106\" user_id=\"3:
[quote=Funz post_id=2044705 time=1635924401 user_id=6230]...
anyway, I think the normal body aches and rashes/swelling is still OK. The fear is always that cannot be seen like those who kena heart inflammation or weakening of vital organs etc[/quote]If you are OK for the 01st and and 02nd jab, then there should not be any problem for the boosters. My husband and me both didn't have any fever, aches, rashes/swelling after we completed our boosters and we went back to work immediately. I think our rice bowl are so important that our bodies didn't allow us to have any side effects which might stop us from working. :roll: -
Nebbermind\" post_id=\"2044716\" time=\"1635928984\" user_id=\"15571:
of course lah! else the helpers all shake legs for 2 wks after each jab!ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2044709\" time=\"1635926106\" user_id=\"3:
[quote=Funz post_id=2044705 time=1635924401 user_id=6230]...
anyway, I think the normal body aches and rashes/swelling is still OK. The fear is always that cannot be seen like those who kena heart inflammation or weakening of vital organs etc[/quote]I concluded as much that it is meant for the helpers. After the jab, rest 1 or 2 days ok. Don't come and say cannot work for 2 weeks. -
Tried making apple pie but didn’t follow the cup measurement for the apples and the size of the bowls used to bake… The outlook not good but luckily the taste can still pass… dd says too sweet tho…after I told her I used 7 apples, she was feeling heartache that her fresh apples got roasted lol.
Funz\" post_id=\"2044705\" time=\"1635924401\" user_id=\"6230:
Why you like my DH. DH was telling his personal trainer his was taking the jab in the morning and will see how he feels. If ok he will proceed with his PT on that evening. That was until I reminded him about the 2 weeks no strenuous exercise.
Aiyo, now then you say... :scared:ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2044696\" time=\"1635916549\" user_id=\"3:
[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2044688 time=1635915410 user_id=53606]Please folks just rest…I know it’s tough for some folks to not do anything. DH is one of them, I had to keep reminding & reminding him not to over-exert himself. He will keep “forgetting” lor.
Until today, he msged me, “Hm, dunno why today I climb stairs only 4 flights already out of breath” (usually during our regular exercise time he does 30 flights zero problems). Gave me a big scare. Scolded him: U BETTER DON’T OVERTAX YOUR HEART! Obviously the Moderna did indeed reduce his heart-lung capacity a little.
They have now a warning for 2 weeks no exercising after the shot! Walao... last time I started jogging immediately after the shots without any problems. I will probably stick to my usual exercising routines but keep an eye out for any \"inhibitions\".
30 flights of stairs? I kowtow to your hubs. :udaman:
It has been in the news since the 1st jab that recommended no strenuous exercise for 1 week and later they amended it to 2 weeks when they extended the jabs for teens and there were cases of heart inflammation.
When I went for the jab they showed me what exercises cannot do. Then at the bottom it shows housework can do. :roll:[/quote]Not having scrutinised the advisory closely, but my impression is that the advice is to avoid activities that will raise the heart rate significantly. Housework doesn't - unless it's done at a much higher rate and intensity than I've ever seen! -
Happy Deepavali. Enjoy your holiday.
Nice sunny morning after a rainy afternoon yesterday, not too hot yet. Good time to go pottering around your garden if you are into gardening. But keep your seedlings or newly potted plants in the shade cos might rain again in the afternoon.
I am staring at my jungle thinking whether I should do some weeding and pruning. -
It rained in predawn with lots of thunder.
I swam and now sipping my coffee … -
I only have few pots so my consideration is whether to put lesser water as yesterday has rained lol…
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2044790\" time=\"1635990547\" user_id=\"14025:
You still swim regularly? I m quite worry of going to the pool..wonder if chlorine able to kill C virus?
It rained in predawn with lots of thunder.
I swam and now sipping my coffee ...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.