Cherie Hearts

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Playgroups, Infant Care, Childcare Centres & Preschools
    410 Posts 201 Posters 310.4k Views 1 Watching
      ah heng

Cant remember exactly what the ratio like, but when he is at playgroup 1, there a total of 20 kids n 18 kid in playgroup 2.

So far hfmd quite well control, very detail check before u can go into the school.

wild_majestic

Thanks Heng. I paid the center a visit today. The center is having a saturday cleaning so can’t see much in detailed.

But i learned that the playgroups are located upstairs and there are many steps throughout the center. My daughter still needs support when it comes to steps. I am concern with the saftey esp the steps are small and many.

sharonsharon

i just sent my girl to cherie hearts@blk 877 two weeks ago,near admiralty.I have been searching several childcares for quite long times.went to MMI, the atmosphere is good ,but too many children there ,am afraid my girl might not get proper care. went o kinderland, but TOO expensive. until i find cherie hearts there. i watched the teachers’ teaching .several times from outside window, seemed good and patience. I consult their supervisor ,actually, i find the curriulum extremely good, and also nutritious food. fees $350 .so far, my girl ok.seemed happy every day.no cry in the center liao, the teacher their cuddle my girl whenever she cries. i like it

Ahing

wild_majestic:
            Any feedback for Cherie Hearts (Eunos branch) at Jln Singa or Cherie Hearts (Kembagan branch) at Lorong Melayu?

I was about to enrol my daughter into the Eunos branch at Jln Singa but was shocked to learn that the center Principle (Ms Rani) and playgroup teachers (Ms Sarah & Rachel) have all left the center at the same time. This caused me to wonder what has happen and look for alternative at Kembagan. Anyone care to share their experiences at these 2 centers?
            Hi Majestic,
            This morning i just posted a reply on jalan Singa as per below:
            My 2 kids are attending cherie heart @ Jalan Singa (for 1.5yrs already). Is a 3 storey terrace house.The place is clean and has a playground for the kids. Teachers are pro-active, caring and most impt they can communicate to kids at their level. Director Ms Agnes is approachable and welcomed ideas and feedbacks fr parents n most impt she is willing to make the necc changes within her control. To me, no matter whether the centre is franchise or wholly owned but alot still depend on the quality of teachers employed. Whether they can take care of your children and deliver the teaching and whether your kids benefit/learnt fr the teachers. Basically they spent most of their time in childcare centre 7.30am to 7pm so choosing of childcare is very impt. i have gathered experience in choosing childcare after my kid changed childcare 3times already since he started@20mths old . Till todate, Cherie Heart @ jalan Singa managed to meet my standard. Bye ....need to go parent volunteer work at Tao Nan Primary School.

In reply to your query on why the principal and 2 teachers left that caused your anxiety of changing location. This caused u to wonder what had happened but hmmm... hv u found your answer?? Hv u spoken to the director agnes and do u know wat went wrong? Frankly speaking, which organisation or business dun hv their internal problem/conflict. staff leave n new staff comes...as co-workers ourselves we are oso constantly looking for better opportunity and benefits..In this society, who will stay in their 1st job that becomes their job for life. Personally, im on good terms with the 3 staff who left and i do agree that they were good teachers. But those who are still around are equally good n if not better...give yourself time to know them n find out more. Like i have said, we hv changed 3 childcares for my kids and the last was the worst childcare that 1 can imagine (promise lots n deliver none n my deepest regret that caused my boy to hv 9stitches scar on his forehead 😞 but i would not mention the centre name since it has folded down and now under new leadership). I wld say after gaining all the bad experiences with different childcares, my expectations actually risen and if not more stringent for the next childcare that im going to enroll my kids. For the past 1.5yrs, it has not been easy for the centre/teachers/agnes cos i admit im not an easy parent to deal with after all that we have went thru. Thus, i wld like to comment that so far this centre has meet my expectations. By the way, we enjoyed our field trip to yakult factory with the centre today. Teachers come n go but field trips still hv to go..and learning continues....how can we deprive of our kids learning right ..... 🙂

Ahing:
              ... Frankly speaking, which organisation or business dun hv their internal problem/conflict. staff leave n new staff comes...as co-workers ourselves we are oso constantly looking for better opportunity and benefits...

Ahing, thank you for your most comprehensive review! The point about an open forum is that it allows views from both sides of the coin, so we have the complete picture instead of being stuck in our own myopic view. If a service is good, there will naturally be people who are willing to come in to defend it. Hopefully, the service will regard criticisms as feedback that they need to address, and when they do so, they will earn the respect from the community as they are seen as being proactive in serving their customers.

tcdl

Wanted to send my 2 years old to a childcare. Appreciate comments or recommendation for Cherie Hearts at Tampines.

Thanks,
                Didi

hairuliza

Hi

Anyone had any experiences with the branch at Serangoon North?
                  I went over to see the place… looks fairly OK, though not as great as another centre I’ve been to.
                  Spoke to the P, she seems OK though doesn’t come across as a warm person, but from the way she interacts with the kids who were there, not too bad… (have to be fair that not everyone is generally warm & friendly by nature).

purplecurlz

Hi

im new here and considering to place my son, (his 14 mths now) and would like to have a general feedback on Cherie Hearts?

What should like to look out for when i visit the centres? Im looking at their new centre at Anchorvale CC or the one along Yio Chu Kang Rd?

Are their standards relatively the same throughout?

My son will be in full day childcare.
                    Appreciate all the feedback i can get. thanks! :lol:

lynn roger

Hi Ahing, I must agree with you that Ms Agnes from Cherie Hearts at Singa is a wonderful lady. She’s soft spoken and speaks with so much passion. I understand she has 2 children but not sure if they’re at the same centre cos she’s another centre not too far from this Cherie Hearts. Think it’s not under the same name. I would have chosen her centre if it’s not because of the teacher to child ratio. I’m looking for one with a much lower ratio.

Her fees are low, though. If you are not too particular, can try her out.

hairuliza

purplecurlz:
                        Hi

im new here and considering to place my son, (his 14 mths now) and would like to have a general feedback on Cherie Hearts?

What should like to look out for when i visit the centres? Im looking at their new centre at Anchorvale CC or the one along Yio Chu Kang Rd?

Are their standards relatively the same throughout?

My son will be in full day childcare.
                        Appreciate all the feedback i can get. thanks! :lol:
                        Hi purplecurlz
                        I kinda noticed that different centres do have differing standards, due to the fact that they have different branch director/manager/P (It's a franchise after all.)
                        I've been to 2 centres for a tour & peeked around the one at Anchorvale CC when they were still not opened.
                        Why don't you make an appointment for a tour of the place?
                        You can e-mail or call them.. they're pretty prompt.

I'm putting my son for half-day at the one at Serangoon North Ave 5, Yio Chu Kang Amenities Ctr, above Sheng Siong due to it being nearest to my parents' place.
                        I'll say generally I don't find it as good as Montessori-based ones & other more established (thus being more ex) ones... but should be alright.
                        The one I'm sending my son to (enrolling him mid May when he's 16 mths) has Kindermusik enrichment & comp skills for the older kids.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 41