Me Time!
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2069759\" time=\"1654562472\" user_id=\"43981:
62kg?! Goodness. I starve myself on just sandwiches for meals 5-days a week for 1/2 a year and became only 68kg. Never went below 67kg. Now I'm back to around 71kg... :rant:
To add..that period changed my whole life.. after dd1 I was back to my 53kg. Then comes that dark period.. before preggy with dd2 I tried to lose weight to below 60kg ..now yoyo btw 60 to 62kg :sad:
I remember how I went into the army at 42kg, and got out at 46kg. When I came back from the states, I was at 48kg, and then the doctor put me on Hismanel (spelling??) for my allergies problem and because I was having 3 meals a day at MINDEF (pre-lunch tea break, lunch and then afternoon tea break) I ballooned to 68kg in 3 months and even to 80kg some years later :slapshead: .
I wistfully pine for my lost weight of 46kg like it was my, um, lost vir...... Ah... I was so sweet and innocent then... -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2069764\" time=\"1654565634\" user_id=\"3:
Yes chief 62kg! I read quite a lot of you guys around 70+ kg though my dh is many more kgs than that. 46kg is really very thin. I remember when I was think at least 48kg when I was studying..my mom saw my picture still remember side view laughing sitting on bed and my mom say I looked like a monkey..Mom says no meat lol. At 53kg, I (think la haha) I looked trim. Now is fat!
62kg?! Goodness. I starve myself on just sandwiches for meals 5-days a week for 1/2 a year and became only 68kg. Never went below 67kg. Now I'm back to around 71kg... :rant:
I remember how I went into the army at 42kg, and got out at 46kg. When I came back from the states, I was at 48kg, and then the doctor put me on Hismanel (spelling??) for my allergies problem and because I was having 3 meals a day at MINDEF (pre-lunch tea break, lunch and then afternoon tea break) I ballooned to 68kg in 3 months and even to 80kg some years later :slapshead: .
I wistfully pine for my lost weight of 46kg like it was my, um, lost vir...... Ah... I was so sweet and innocent then...
I think 70+kg would be nice..60+kg guy I think too slim. To me la.. -
Chief ah, think at 46kg you will be like a walking skeleton.
I am the same weight now as I was when I was 15yrs old. Whether it's a good thing or not I am not sure since I was a slightly chubby teenager.
Funz\" post_id=\"2069768\" time=\"1654567503\" user_id=\"6230:
That is a very disciplined kind of weight, Funz..
Chief ah, think at 46kg you will be like a walking skeleton.
I am the same weight now as I was when I was 15yrs old. Whether it's a good thing or not I am not sure since I was a slightly chubby teenager.
can someone start the challenge to lose weight

I want to lose weight but no motivation. -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2069764\" time=\"1654565634\" user_id=\"3:
I was always between 50 to 55kg, now 65 to 70kg.
I wistfully pine for my lost weight of 46kg like it was my, um, lost vir...... Ah... I was so sweet and innocent then...
Trying to get it down to 60 to 65kg, shouldn't be difficult in theory, but.... :rotflmao: -
Toomuchlaundry\" post_id=\"2069763\" time=\"1654565012\" user_id=\"197996:
Lived in Penang for 6 months. Easy place to get used to.
Oh no, u r referring to Mom's Nyonya? How about the dim sum places like Fu Er Dai or zi char restaurants Foon wei Heong?
What happened to my fav Penang???
The good stalls and good food is still there, you just need to know where to find, and when to go. TBF, they are not having it easy controlling prices due to inflation in raw materials. -
floppy\" post_id=\"2069772\" time=\"1654568452\" user_id=\"97579:
What! See... it is possible to get to 50kg lah.
I was always between 50 to 55kg, now 65 to 70kg.
Trying to get it down to 60 to 65kg, shouldn't be difficult in theory, but.... :rotflmao:
OK, let me try to get down to 65kg. It's back to healthy sandwiches again. Grrr... -
I am not exactly disciplined. I still drink alcohol, still indulge in some sinful desserts and I do love variety and good food. I hate exercising and is prone to lounging around the whole day when I have the chance.
So long as you have no major issues with your health and you are not grossly overweight, don’t be too hung up about losing weight. However, when we hit a certain age we cannot continue like when we were in our 20s or 30s. Gotta be more conscious and lead a healthier lifestyle. You may be surprised that small changes to your eating habits and activity can bring about positive results, in health, weight, and mental wellbeing.
Like LNW, I do not have a sweet tooth but I do not stay away from sugars as strictly as she does. Cut out sugary drinks, and avoid adding sugars to your beverages. Eat fruits instead of drinking fruit juice. You cook most of your own meals so you have control over what goes into your cooking.
I gave up on cardio kind of exercises long time ago. These days I do more strength and flexibility training. My only ‘cardio’ is walking the dog, at a leisurely pace these days. Dog also older liao, no longer as boisterous. So we just walk at a comfortable pace. Don’t think it even raises my heartrate beyond 100bpm at the rate we are walking these days. -
Toomuchlaundry\" post_id=\"2069763\" time=\"1654565012\" user_id=\"197996:
Was disgusted with CEKI nyona restaurant lor. Maybe bloggers’ rave were setups.
Oh no, u r referring to Mom's Nyonya? How about the dim sum places like Fu Er Dai or zi char restaurants Foon wei Heong?
What happened to my fav Penang???
Tried Paradise after all the disagreeing fried stuff on our first day. Inconsistent, so can’t really rave abt them. Some meal orders were great but others were dismal - dumplings were great but their 流沙包 was not worth with rubbery bun & 流沙 that taste nothing like any duck egg yolk but taste liquidy yellow water!
Wait, there was a porridge stall along Penang road ran by an old couple worth visiting. Honestly very smooth, with lots of ingredients both fish & pork meat with other condiments. Add duck eggs too! I had it for all my morning breakfast!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.