Me Time!
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2072813\" time=\"1656682358\" user_id=\"70594:
1.63, 41kg :love:
Like that how to let go n go out to work?
Why still need to pack meals for recess, food get cold already.
Schfood is supposed to be healthy , not tasty means my girl will eat less to keep slim
anyway, she also tall le, 1.63 near 41kg, exactly like ds last time.
My day starts fm 5.30am. Morning I cook breakfast, noodle/fried rice with a fried egg at min..sometimes add some leafy veg and ham.
Today's packed recess food is sandwiches of cheese, olives, cucumber, ham and tomato sauce. Simplest will be bread with jam or biscuits.
If hot food then use thermal flask but both not that keen anymore coz 1 wouldn't like to bring food to eat in canteen and another some days need do hw or have kinda recess meeting so drier food is preferred.
1 dd been asking for simpler food for breakfast and another one like hot food. Mafan hor.
Today coz got tuition and dd forgotten to bring something for CCA so I just shunbian bring lunch for her..else both will eat at canteen when need to stayback. -
Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=\"2072815\" time=\"1656682744\" user_id=\"195250:[quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2072815 time=1656682744 user_id=195250]
Usually girls at that age not 'fully' grown yet..we all fully grown already mah..fats, if lucky evenly distributed ... if not...
1.63 m with 41kg...is it a bit underweight? I am with 1.64 already with 56 kg[/quote]
Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=\"2072815\" time=\"1656682744\" user_id=\"195250:[quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2072815 time=1656682744 user_id=195250]
Yea, my kids are classified as severely under weight since mid primary,
1.63 m with 41kg...is it a bit underweight? I am with 1.64 already with 56 kg[/quote]
Thank God, Overall is healthy , but light , they dun look like stick. My dh is also lean. If I put on weight, it is v obvious to stand out among them , I will be the only chubby one at home
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2072816\" time=\"1656682932\" user_id=\"43981:
MKS,
My day starts fm 5.30am. Morning I cook breakfast, noodle/fried rice with a fried egg at min..sometimes add some leafy veg and ham.
Today's packed recess food is sandwiches of cheese, olives, cucumber, ham and tomato sauce. Simplest will be bread with jam or biscuits.
If hot food then use thermal flask but both not that keen anymore coz 1 wouldn't like to bring food to eat in canteen and another some days need do hw or have kinda recess meeting so drier food is preferred.
1 dd been asking for simpler food for breakfast and another one like hot food. Mafan hor.
I usually omit cucumber coz it’ll seep & make the sandwich soggy even after an hour.
I used to make onigiri, pancakes, savory muffins, sushi rolls, sphagetti of diff flavors, Vietnamese rolls, mission wraps, etc. Varieties of easy food. Choose what u can do if u’re short in time. If I’m yr DDs, I’ll feel so privileged that mummy wakes up at 5.30am to pack my lunchbox! :please: 😘
:udawoman: -
Estéema\" post_id=\"2072825\" time=\"1656684894\" user_id=\"66413:
You think wat...all of us same lol
MKS,
I usually omit cucumber coz it’ll seep & make the sandwich soggy even after an hour.
I used to make onigiri, pancakes, savory muffins, sushi rolls, sphagetti of diff flavors, Vietnamese rolls, mission wraps, etc. Varieties of easy food. Choose what u can do if u’re short in time. If I’m yr DDs, I’ll feel so privileged that mummy wakes up at 5.30am to pack my lunchbox! :please: 😘
:udawoman:
I so wanted to make sushi..bought ingredients and keep till expired. Coz I thought sandwiches are easier to make...fried rice is super simple and yummy to us..so sticking to those..
Initially i was worry about the cucumber make the sandwich soggy..but I think ok leh. Maybe it is those slimmer type cucumber with smaller 'core' and when I cut it is straight cut at diameter size not the slanted like abt 45 degree cut. I thought mustard finishes so didn't put that. A little tomato sauce..didnt put lettuce and tomatoes.
Pancakes..I make the flour with sugar Chinese pancakes on Monday I think and both dont like to eat. I asked if they are my daughters coz I like to eat this type of pancake since young.
Baking of buns super lazy now.. wanted to make Belgian waffles but fridge has no space..as usually I prepare the extra batter and keep the mixer bowl in the fridge. But waffles recess time not that nice le. And yes, think last term dd2 got so scared of bread with jam that she says she wants to bring biscuit. -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2072829\" time=\"1656685877\" user_id=\"43981:
Yes, fried rice is good. 👍🏻
You think wat...all of us same lol
I so wanted to make sushi..bought ingredients and keep till expired. Coz I thought sandwiches are easier to make...fried rice is super simple and yummy to us..so sticking to those..
Initially i was worry about the cucumber make the sandwich soggy..but I think ok leh. Maybe it is those slimmer type cucumber with smaller 'core' and when I cut it is straight cut at diameter size not the slanted like abt 45 degree cut. I thought mustard finishes so didn't put that. A little tomato sauce..didnt put lettuce and tomatoes.
Pancakes..I make the flour with sugar Chinese pancakes on Monday I think and both dont like to eat. I asked if they are my daughters coz I like to eat this type of pancake since young.
Baking of buns super lazy now.. wanted to make Belgian waffles but fridge has no space..as usually I prepare the extra batter and keep the mixer bowl in the fridge. But waffles recess time not that nice le. And yes, think last term dd2 got so scared of bread with jam that she says she wants to bring biscuit. -
It looks like alot of things to do…but fried rice dont even need 15mins…maybe 10mins can already.
Hmm maybe always hear prices all going up…saw flash news of petrol price going down…can feel quite happy de.
Imp75\" post_id=\"2072721\" time=\"1656653855\" user_id=\"2358:
Enjoy your celebration dinner this weekend.
Oops wrong choice of words.... -
zac's mum\" post_id=\"2072793\" time=\"1656677155\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2072793 time=1656677155 user_id=53606]
Mmm... gelato :boogie:
Glad u had a nice day out today. So did I. My first time trying the gelato outside Shaw Lido, can u believe it? It’s been around for ages.
I realized I am sharing less about my family too. You are always welcome to PM me.[/quote]
Ok will PM u in a bit.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
Popular Topics