Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • zac's mumZ Offline
      zac's mum

I wonder if any one at MOE/MOH is looking at the data for primary school kids. I am certain they have the data as parents are required to inform the school if kid is C+. For the rest of the general population, it’s hard to obtain data since it’s not obligatory to report.

- how many primary school kids have caught Covid so far?
      - what was their vaccination status? Boosted (those who turned 12 already)? 2 doses? 1 dose? No dose? How long ago from last dose?
      - how many days did they take to turn ART negative?
      - any re-infection cases? If so, any particular profile more susceptible to re-infection?

• Imp75I Offline
        Imp75

Went out shopping yest without mask. Was given dagger-eye looks hahaha. Went movies but I put on mask inside the theatre. My girls still wear masks in Sch.

• zac's mumZ Offline
          zac's mum

Maybe we can start business selling T shirt that says “I don’t have Covid. Don’t tsk me for not wearing mask leh.”

Mr.025413Clumsy

I hopped onto a Grab taxi yesterday and had my mask on. The driver who had no mask on looked at me and said, "can take off mask’lah… no need liao." So I took off my mask. Felt more like I was naked than scared.

• sharonkhooS Offline
              sharonkhoo

zac's mum\" post_id=\"2080261\" time=\"1661819048\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2080261 time=1661819048 user_id=53606]
              Maybe we can start business selling T shirt that says “I don’t have Covid. Don’t tsk me for not wearing mask leh.”[/quote]
              No point. By the time the T-shirt is ready, I think a majority will have taken off their masks! It's just that many don't like to be the first. But once they see others do it, it will quickly snowball. I give it 1 week.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                MrsKiasu

I have been taking off mask sometimes when walking outside at open air before this wk…at work space either take off on and off or loosen the string.

• EstéemaE Offline
                  Estéema

I had been nervous whe tempted to take off mask when walking outside & put on mask when hv to get into malls, etc. As I recall Dr Leong Hoe Num advice the removing of masks & putting on again haphazardly may result in higher chances of catching the virus.

The other day, I just caught sight of an Aunty pressing lift with her keys & nudge DH to look. He’s always pressing buttons with his index finger instead of using knuckles & shortly after remove his masks. Haiz! Why do I worry for my family members?

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

I still remember I can’t stop crying whenever talking to my dh when we got the direction of living with covid.

After a while i think I m 'lucky to have ‘found’ my own strength not to be afraid of it… I know the worries never on us ourselves but it is always on our family members esp our kids…we then stock up medicine, change some pots/pans so that my kids able to cook their own meals if I were down etc…

Esteema, try to worry less…it may be difficult initially but we will find it… hopefully.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                      starlight1968sg

So no need to wear a mask in shopping malls, supermarkets?

The majority is still wearing.

• sharonkhooS Offline
                        sharonkhoo

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2080277\" time=\"1661822965\" user_id=\"14025:

So no need to wear a mask in shopping malls, supermarkets?
                        The majority is still wearing.
                        No need. The only places that mask wearing is mandated is public transport and healthcare facilities. I went unmasked in lifts and in the supermarket yesterday, and I'm unmasked in the office today (as are at least half of my colleagues). I think many are hesitant to be the first, but once more people unmask, they will follow.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1