Me Time!
Ya. Talk abt hugging - hv not seen some of my churchmates for so long & we squeal at meeting each other’s kids all grown with such fast growth spurts, we can’t help but hug & hug all the grown up kids! No re-infection so far. Alr spotted a potential DIL, but hor not for me to choose lah. :censored: Just day-dreaming. :rotflmao:
A potential dil :please: :rahrah:
Mommy you got to make opportunities for them
Meat day today. Lu pork knuckle.
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2086586\" time=\"1666572400\" user_id=\"14025:
?? OBS was start in 1967 leh... one year after I was born. You can't be older than me
During my sch days, there was no OBS.
Estéema\" post_id=\"2086595\" time=\"1666575876\" user_id=\"66413:
But you can always drop *hints* and create *accidental* opportunities... :evil:
... Alr spotted a potential DIL, but hor not for me to choose lah. :censored: Just day-dreaming. :rotflmao: -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2086612\" time=\"1666586399\" user_id=\"3:
Long ago, not every kid in same batch get picked to attend the obs. Only selected kids and don't know the selection criteria. I think.
?? OBS was start in 1967 leh... one year after I was born. You can't be older than me
Unlike the current practice, the program is extended to all kids in same batch. -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2086612\" time=\"1666586399\" user_id=\"3:
I mean during my sch days, going to OBS was not part of my sch days.
00skyblue00\" post_id=\"2086578\" time=\"1666566420\" user_id=\"143605:
Yes, the kids are super excited and many will find it enjoyable and some challenging. Water activities are fun and I hope they learn new skills and teamwork. Glad there’s no mozzies..
Friend's sec 3 kid just came back from obs, no high element, only two days 1 night. Did water activities. Got ants, lots, but no mosquitoes. Kid kept talking about it, should be enjoyable. -
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2086621\" time=\"1666588033\" user_id=\"14025:
It’s used to be only selected children get to attend OBS, but these days everyone wants to have a go at it.. so it’s a opt-out situation now.
I mean during my sch days, going to OBS was not part of my sch days. -
phtthp\" post_id=\"2086581\" time=\"1666569755\" user_id=\"35251:
Yes, exciting times ahead. Going to miss kiddo.
This year (2022) Sec 3 OBS,
only camp overnight 2 days 1 night.
Next year (2023) Sec 3 OBS,
new changes made.
Camp overnight 5 days 4 night, instead.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.