Me Time!
I think we should just give up ranking by small differences, and think in bands. Then maybe there will be fewer quibbles.
Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=\"2098581\" time=\"1677031765\" user_id=\"195250:[quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2098581 time=1677031765 user_id=195250]
I know you mean it in fun, but I prefer if my family members are not brought into such things. We mention them, of course, in our posts, but they are not members of KSP. Rank the members, if you will, although that could get too personal and cause more arguments.
Just for Fun -
Here's my ranking of DH in KSP Forum :
1. MrKiasu
2. Zac's father
3. Imp75's DH
4. Slmkhoo's DH
5. Star's DH
If anyone wants to challenge the ranking above, just give me a slap and then remove this post. Happy Happy to everyone.[/quote] -
slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2098601\" time=\"1677035644\" user_id=\"28674:
Very sorry for that, I just want to stop the arguments over the ranking of JC.
I know you mean it in fun, but I prefer if my family members are not brought into such things. We mention them, of course, in our posts, but they are not members of KSP. Rank the members, if you will, although that could get too personal and cause more arguments. -
floppy\" post_id=\"2098574\" time=\"1677029475\" user_id=\"97579:
Lol! It’s like how there’s only 1 politically correct answer when each of your children ask you: who is your favourite among us?
ME no sister but I also like to use ranking.
Here's my comprehensive ranking of JCs in Singapore. Please correct me if I'm wrong...
ASRJC is the no. 1 JC in Ang Mo Kio.
ACJC is the no. 1 JC (offering A Level) in Dover.
ACS(I) is the no. 1 JC (offering IB) in Dover.
CJC is the no. 1 JC in Whitley.
DHS (JC) is the no. 1 JC in Tanjong Rhu.
EJC is the no. 1 JC in Sin Ming.
HCI (JC) is the no. 1 JC along Bukit Timah Road.
JPJC is the no. 1 JC in Chua Chu Kang.
MI is the no. 1 Institute in Singapore.
NJC is the no. 1 JC along Dunearn Road.
NYJC is the no. 1 JC in Serangoon.
RI (JC) is the no. 1 JC in Bishan.
RVHS (JC) is the no. 1 JC in Boon Lay.
SJI is the no. 1 JC (offering IB) in Bukit Timah.
TMJC is the no. 1 JC in Pasir Ris.
VJC is the no. 1 JC in Marine Parade.
YIJC is the no. 1 JC in Yishun.
If anyone wants to challenge the ranking above, please provide me with an alternate best JC in Ang Mo Kio, Dover, Yishun, etc. I am all ears.
P/S: Rankings are meaningless. See agenda-manipulation.
“Of course you are my favourite child! You are #1 in my eyes. Don’t tell the rest ok…”
Every school a good school. Don’t need to shoot down other schools to make own school feel better. -
It will run its course and die down on its own eventually.
Chief issue red card liao. -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2098595\" time=\"1677034263\" user_id=\"70594:
Good to know. Heard the boys have been visiting the school gym to train their pull ups & sit ups. So nice no need to nag him on this
from what i recalled ( my ds also boys sch) , x -country does not affect NAPFA. btw, NS enlistment Napfa not that
scary ... fewer tests compared to our dh times
Funz\" post_id=\"2098607\" time=\"1677037291\" user_id=\"6230:
Hope so.....
It will run its course and die down on its own eventually.
Chief issue red card liao. -
https://postimg.cc/S2DFm3nL
Come, lets talk about smthg totally unrelated.
Blue pea flowers. Been picking them as they bloom. Dry them and gonna use them or drinks or for cooking. -
Funz\" post_id=\"2098616\" time=\"1677038089\" user_id=\"6230:
Nice. I bought dried ones from Phoon Huat before, to stain some of my Nonya bak zhang rice (back when I was in the mood to make own bak zhang for fun).
https://postimg.cc/S2DFm3nL
Come, lets talk about smthg totally unrelated.
Blue pea flowers. Been picking them as they bloom. Dry them and gonna use them or drinks or for cooking.
I think must store in dark container to keep the colour from fading. -
Yea last time I read that can used as coloring for nonya kueh…saw them along along some small streets…feel like plucking but dont dare it.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.