Me Time!
I just came bck from europe. Vaping is every where among teens to old as it is easily available in malls.
Too common now. peer influence and peer pressure is a crucial factor too, to them it is normal. So bad for health..
hope WHO can issue some control or something as this is damaging to health
Saw cannabies vending machines too , in two places.
my girl said can smell in sch toilets too, some time :(( -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2124658\" time=\"1702277414\" user_id=\"70594:
Agree. Vaping is so common in Europe. We see ppl vape in London stations, on streets of Paris & every other corners. Only place I don’t see is their public libraries & museums but at museum cafes, I saw someone siting vaping & with coffee. At Germany’s various Christmas Mkt, they meet, chat & vape like it’s so fashionable. I didn’t notice cannabis vending machines though. That’s for liberal cultures.
I just came bck from europe. Vaping is every where among teens to old as it is easily available in malls.
Too common now. peer influence and peer pressure is a crucial factor too, to them it is normal. So bad for health..
hope WHO can issue some control or something as this is damaging to health
Saw cannabies vending machines too , in two places.
my girl said can smell in sch toilets too, some time :((
Hope our young ppl mature enuf to take in the benefits of education overseas & take pride of their personal values & take responsibilities for their health. -
We were in Osaka. Vaping is also extremely common there. Vending machines with cannabis-laden candy we saw in Switzerland. I believe such foods also prevalent in Thailand. The teens are definitely aware of such; just hope that they also know the potential consequences and have the maturity to make smart choices.
Saw cannabis shops in Italy last year and Thailand this year. Not sure if there were vending machines - I probably wasn’t noticing. I’m glad Singapore is being strict with this, and also vapes.
Singapore is very sheltered, but even then not immune: in primary schools!
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/children-vaping-singapore-primary-secondary-schools-students-parents-3974646?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_11122023_cna -
i happended to meet & spoke to a tour leader fr Msia also vaped n he said it is easily available too
yah the only place they dun vaped is museum, i din go Lib - once in cafe, restaurants, parks etc vape & vape conveniently -
zac's mum\" post_id=\"2124660\" time=\"1702278790\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2124660 time=1702278790 user_id=53606]
i was having venchi gelato daily last 12days; it is so addictive - i hope no bits of cannabis added
We were in Osaka. Vaping is also extremely common there. Vending machines with cannabis-laden candy we saw in Switzerland. I believe such foods also prevalent in Thailand. The teens are definitely aware of such; just hope that they also know the potential consequences and have the maturity to make smart choices.[/quote] -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2124669\" time=\"1702282340\" user_id=\"70594:
There were reported cases of S’poreans youths getting fr M’sian suppliers online & carousell till govt stop them. I’m sure ppl are still smuggling in but will risk. I did. spot some M’sians capping away whenever we drive in for makan & shopping. Pray Spore continue to be strict.
i happended to meet & spoke to a tour leader fr Msia also vaped n he said it is easily available too
yah the only place they dun vaped is museum, i din go Lib - once in cafe, restaurants, parks etc vape & vape conveniently -
Wah this is bad for esp the young ppl. I googled what exactly are vaping and e cigarette.
Had my MeTime yesterday. Walked more than 18.5k steps. Slowly walked the same street and finding the 'old similar feeling' when dd was few months old..Met dds for dinner affter picking them up. Dd says my face seems whitened or is it due to the lighting..and when saw dh at night, dh says face has lesser dark patches now ..asked if it was very stressful then. I replied yalor it has been stressful. Power of MeTime
:razz: This morning more than 1kg down though I snacked along the way and at night. Happy to have it down a bit before it goes up again. Had nice gathering night before. Last week went for 3 days fastings to shed of extras from a trip. Go up is super fast.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.