Me Time!
Coolkidsrock2\" post_id=\"2132649\" time=\"1713096079\" user_id=\"48901:
Are your kids attached ?
It's quite easy to keep tab/check pulse through group chats and video calls (for kids, can observe the background/surrounding - 看穿不说穿)
Have always been jokingly telling kids they are Sun Wukong and I am Rulai Fo, cannot escape from 5-fingers, and Rulai will drop in to spot-check them to ensure no \"excursion\" from my \"monitoring\". They still tell me where they are going, what they buy/eat, who they go with, ....\"
I dun think I pro actively , or happily share with my mama where I go park tor, do what , eat what with my bf last time . Even now i dun actively tell my mama what new bag, jewelry, clothes ,car I bought , though I know till now she still likes to know my activity …🤣 -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2132650\" time=\"1713100945\" user_id=\"70594:
Ask indirectly - sometimes throw in questions already know the answer - 你会喜欢男孩子的 hor ...
Are your kids attached ?
I dun think I pro actively , or happily share with my mama where I go park tor, do what , eat what with my bf last time . Even now i dun actively tell my mama what new bag, jewelry, clothes ,car I bought , though I know till now she still likes to know my activity …🤣
I know nobody buying breakfast for them, they analyse / back-test their investments, which brands / models they like - alternative brands / models, this restaurant / wine / cake / chocolate / fruit / cheese nice, bring or buy for you - if mentioned already know / tried before, then will be who / when questions lor. -
Last time don't have group chat. So no need report on pak tor activities..luckily
recently I told my mom say aiya why watch so much of think Taiwanese/China clips..very noisy and full of emotions and my mom told me that my dh also got watch de coz she remembers dh sent those to her before :yikes: I was like but dh also dont like me watching these last time wor :? aiya never mind la. Dont watch also dont have much things to do. -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2132648\" time=\"1713095473\" user_id=\"70594:
Maybe more for families with more women coz it started off with us daughters and mother. My dh is not in this chat group but I m in his siblings and bro in laws chat group. And yes, my mom whole day using hp with friends. Now not only buy EPO & fish oil, but also eyes vitamin.
My mum n her sisters, have this type of chat
Grp too . N they use voice messages . Everyday also got updates . My mum will read / listen to all msg frequently. I think it’s a sister thing , families with more women/sisters , chat , updates, travel , get together more often . The husbands also need to join in 😆 -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2132648\" time=\"1713095473\" user_id=\"70594:
I never get the hang of voice messages. I just had lunch and there was this Chinese guy sitting near me who kept speaking on the phone, then stopped to read his mobile and get some bites of his food, then spoke to his phone again and the whole cycle repeats again for many times. I was annoyed and quickly finished my meal and left fast. He was still doing it when I left :faint: . Wouldn't it be easier for him just to have a normal phone conversation on his mobile?
... N they use voice messages .
... -
Sometimes, it is because the other party is not convenience to talk over the phone. When I am in MRT, it is so noisy that I cannot talk properly inside the train. The other advantages of using voice message are : the other party can have some time to think before they reply instead of immediate reply over phone conversation.
Dunno whether now still in used. Saw people speak in Cantonese to convert it to written msg.
I prefer to text. Does that make me young?
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/gen-z-millennials-favour-whatsapp-texting-over-phone-calls-big-read-4262986?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_15042024_cna -
zac's mum\" post_id=\"2132661\" time=\"1713134693\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2132661 time=1713134693 user_id=53606]
Yes, you will notice those talking over the phone in public transport are old uncle and auntie. :rotflmao:
I prefer to text. Does that make me young?
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/gen-z-millennials-favour-whatsapp-texting-over-phone-calls-big-read-4262986?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_15042024_cna[/quote] -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2132655\" time=\"1713105816\" user_id=\"3:
I never get the hang of voice messages. I just had lunch and there was this Chinese guy sitting near me who kept speaking on the phone, then stopped to read his mobile and get some bites of his food, then spoke to his phone again and the whole cycle repeats again for many times. I was annoyed and quickly finished my meal and left fast. He was still doing it when I left :faint: . Wouldn't it be easier for him just to have a normal phone conversation on his mobile?
i also dun like vm,
i think the chinese speaking older aunties grp like to use voice msg, for longer msg or sentence
becoz they do not know han yu ping yin to type (fast) and its a grp chat, they use voice to speak
to inform/tell everyone is faster bah ..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.