What is your savings per mth??
kids_r_innocent:
and also tot tat S'poreans spent more than they save
S'porean spend more, save more and earn even more.... -
or in investment bank.... :drool:Sammie:
When i was working, my entire salary went to our saving account. We rely on my DH's salary. Those were the days when we could save at least 9K-11K per month. Now that number has shrinked to almost half.
Then u must be a very good level leh earning 10K :shock: -
HyperKiasu:
or in investment bank.... :drool:[/quote]she said their saving shrink to half, ie 5-6k. That means her contribution to the saving account is ard 5-6k, which is her entrie salary.LKVM:
[quote=\"Sammie\"]When i was working, my entire salary went to our saving account. We rely on my DH's salary. Those were the days when we could save at least 9K-11K per month. Now that number has shrinked to almost half.
Then u must be a very good level leh earning 10K :shock:
Her dh do earn alot, can still save $5-6k after paying for all family expenses. WOW!!! -
kids_r_innocent:
hee... tree nymph, i was oso :shock: :shock: when i saw it... so envy hor!!![/quote]Wait till you read this thread. $17K :!:
:shock: :shock: :!: :!:tree nymph:
[quote=\"Sammie\"]When i was working, my entire salary went to our saving account. We rely on my DH's salary. Those were the days when we could save at least 9K-11K per month. Now that number has shrinked to almost half.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9431&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=17k&start=20 -
mango:
dun't know what is the current situation now.
she said their saving shrink to half, ie 5-6k. That means her contribution to the saving account is ard 5-6k, which is her entrie salary.
Her dh do earn alot, can still save $5-6k after paying for all family expenses. WOW!!!
but yrs ago before the financial metldown, some entry level of IB industry can earn above $6k (basic salary)
so it depends on industry... -
HyperKiasu:
Yes, I heard of that too. But those are foreign banks and only hire a hand full of them who are the best of the best.some entry level of IB industry can earn above $6k (basic salary)
so it depends on industry... -
Wah! Quite a lot of ksp savings more than SGD3K per month! Can I say most ksp members have high earning power and/or quite rich! But I suppose if both parents are working and loan commitment already paid down quite a lot, can save more especially if the goal is to provide for children's education!
I have only heard of one other girl saying that before ie. rely on HB's income whereas she saved all her own salary. I think for most dual-income families, the HB and wife will pay for different things? Like for me I am paying for the maid and all expenses relating to the kid! Anybody care to share how you split the bills?
:celebrate: -
kids_r_innocent:
Me 3! But I think I will return to workforce very soon. I dislike the loss of financial independence. In fact, now I am drawing into my savings when I spend on my parentsCJS:
I am also a SAHM and stay in a HDB flat, so we also do not have any savings on our monthly income. The only time we can save is when my dh gets his bonus, so the amount we can save depends on the size of the bonus.
:celebrate: Hi hi.. we are both SAHM and staying in HDB oso...
DesertWind:
Wah! Can save so much har? Im impressed.Wah! Quite a lot of ksp savings more than SGD3K per month! Can I say most ksp members have high earning power and/or quite rich! But I suppose if both parents are working and loan commitment already paid down quite a lot, can save more especially if the goal is to provide for children's education!
I have only heard of one other girl saying that before ie. rely on HB's income whereas she saved all her own salary. I think for most dual-income families, the HB and wife will pay for different things? Like for me I am paying for the maid and all expenses relating to the kid! Anybody care to share how you split the bills?
We are both working parents - but its more of like money in money out - child care cost, enrichment classes, milk powder, diapers, insurance, car, housing etc. x 3 kids!
We dont really \"spilt\" the bill - more of like - who got hold of the bill - who pay - guess cos the 2 of us are not secretive with money (aka we know each other's atm pin - but of cos we dont use each other's card) - so it doesnt really matter who pays. -
Its more like the case of more income, spend more rather than save more.
That is also why the other thread is saying to bring up a kid is about or even more than 350k per child.
% of saving will be better, else everyone's eyeball will drop out. :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.