[Toa Payoh] Primary Schools
Lizzyho:
I'll be going down tomorrow morning to register. My 2 other backup schools have gone into balloting. Hopefully the remaining places would be sufficient to cover for us last minute registrants

good luck !
Lizzyho:
I'll be going down tomorrow morning to register. My 2 other backup schools have gone into balloting. Hopefully the remaining places would be sufficient to cover for us last minute registrants

Wah... u got so many backups ah.... power leh u
I registered at MS today also!
So i guess it will be "See you all nex Wed for balloting??" (Although i hope it wont happen!?) -
but backups that need to ballot is not a effective backup choice.

Namie:
I was one of the last few to register this afternoon! And yup - bulk of everyone is >2km!! *me included* . When i was there, i only saw about 20 is <2km!
I think it will go into balloting since SJIJ and CHS are already oversubscribed by now. So some of these seeing MHS still have 20, may think that they have chance and start to swarm over!!!cherrygal:
Hi BigFoot,
I registered this morning liao. Have to queue up... most were >2km like us! Now only 20seats left for 2B. Let's pray not too many will go tomorrow or pull out last minute from other schools to come here.
:rant: -
Ya lor, so must choose wisely & need to know how to withdraw as quickly as possible so that I can register at the next school. So it's MS :xedfingers: & if situation doesn't look good then SJI (at least I'm within 2km).
smurf:
wah, dun frighten me leh...I also targetting MS, although we have registered for SJIJ 2A2...sigh...why why why?

Hello smurf,
So, are you pulling out to join in the balloting at MS? *tough decision* i feel! :? -
Lizzyho:
Ya lor, so must choose wisely & need to know how to withdraw as quickly as possible so that I can register at the next school. So it's MS :xedfingers: & if situation doesn't look good then SJI (at least I'm within 2km).
Just be careful of timing should you want to withdraw...
Just now when i was down at MS - they insisted on attending to me first before the parent behind me - although i tot the parent behind me had finished filling up the form.. - (i was fine with whichever parent going first cos not first come first serve in system mah)
Off-hand im wondering, if you happen to meet a slow coach parent last min taking very long to fill up the form for keying into the system - would you miss a turn becos of this parent?
Lizzy - just wondering - so you are trying for a ballot at MS as compared to more or less confirmed places at SJIJ?
Hmm --- looking at my phase 2C backup schools liao! Hopefully not too many parents appply at 2B level! -
bigfoot:
Btw - in case anyone is interested, the balloting for MS is nex Wed 2pm - the admin person told us liao.Lizzyho:
oh dear, I'm feeling faint :shock:
Me too. Anyway, it's 71. Sorry for the wrong figure. I'm going tmr. It's my only chance. -
My hubby prefer MS to SJI due to the standard of CL. I think my boy can handle higher CL & afraid his standard would drop if he goes to SJI (most of the SJI friends we had in college sucks in CL). My elder girl is strong in both languages & find that she's not quite challenged with her CL in IJTP. Thus we're hoping not to make the same mistake with my boy.
We're actually just slightly out of 2km from MS. At non-peak hours, the travel time can be shorter going to MS than SJI. On the other hand, we don't wish to take the risk of balloting if there's a choice
so it's back to

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.