[Marine Parade] Primary Schools

872 Posts 155 Posters 393.0k Views 1 Watching
    • qmsQ Offline
      qms

tankee did u need to ballot during last yr?

Tankee was lucky. He didn't have to go through balloting last year. Last year, balloting was for those staying 1-2 km.

• tankeeT Offline
        tankee

tankee did u need to ballot during last yr?

Tankee was lucky. He didn't have to go through balloting last year. Last year, balloting was for those staying 1-2 km.

wow ! you remembered ! :shock: :shock:

• tankeeT Offline
          tankee

Like I said this year is the year of all records :stupid:

sort of expected for TNS since there are many new condos & private apartments within 1km to the school. And it will get worse next year.

• qmsQ Offline
            qms

Heee...I stalked you. :evil: :siam:

BigDevil

Wooo...Mrs tankee...beware!! :lol:

Augmum

sort of expected for TNS since there are many new condos & private apartments within 1km to the school. And it will get worse next year.

yup, it was so congested there......
                i happened to go bk to my old hse to take a look the other day,
                and the PW parade, no parking lots at all....

even for my gal's yr, i heard fr my neighbour that also need to ballot
                (but dun now he meant within 1 km or 1-2 km) shd i put her in tao nan.....(if inclusive of my submission, would lead to balloting)...keke 😉

teddythe

alvinaT:
                  bbmummy:

Just called the school. Out of 74 applicants, 59 are within 1km.

oh, that's really bad. looks like there will be a ballot for those within 1km for TNS.

Wah jialat...like tat those who were unsuccessful in Phase 2B ballot will join Phase 2C lor....

We then have an overflow of 12 kids spilling over from Phase 2B. I dunno but based on wat i saw, i foresee at least 100 applicants for Phase 2C who stay 1 km from the school...

Alamak :stupid:

kanecher

Dear all,

l wanted to try my luck for the TNS in phase 2c as i m within 1km…but now i get kan cheong n lookin for an alternate route…

between temasek n chij kc, which one shld i go…i m within 1km from chij kc?

i was thinking since chij is afflitated to Katong convent secondary,it may help my girl somehow with the psle with some additional points.

But i wonder is Katong convent secondary a gd school?

thanks in advance for any reply…

Augmum

kanecher:
                      Dear all,

l wanted to try my luck for the TNS in phase 2c as i m within 1km...but now i get kan cheong n lookin for an alternate route...

between temasek n chij kc, which one shld i go...i m within 1km from chij kc?

i was thinking since chij is afflitated to Katong convent secondary,it may help my girl somehow with the psle with some additional points.

But i wonder is Katong convent secondary a gd school?

thanks in advance for any reply..
                      as for now, it won't help with additional points, ( but who knows, 6 yrs down the road)
                      just that being affiliated, u're like buying \"an insurance\" of a sec sch.
                      can't comment on katong convent sec school here, but certainly there are many other all girls schs better than KCSS
                      one of my gal's ex-classmate is there.....

• tankeeT Offline
                        tankee

:!: :faint:

that's explain the shadowry figure I kept seeing behind me. :shock:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 34 / 88