KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 218.2k Views 1 Watching

JHJC:
      Mine was a long distance one... and for a good 3 years.

He was a fresh grad from Aus. Joined my company. I was trying to save up to go overseas to further my studies.
      It was not love at first sight, we hang out as a group. He was really helpful when i mentioned my intend to go Aus. One day, i needed to pay the student agency some AZ for resgistration but forgotten to change the currency, he drove all the way to my house and past me that AZ$100.
      This followed by many helps........ 😉

We dated weeks before i go. He flew with me to Aus, stayed with me for a week , and we spent a good 3 years long distance... mostly on phone, writting letters and catch up during his or my break. NO.. there was no IRC or email. So you can understand how much we chalked up on phone bills etc.

Looking back... its almost 14 years.... 😄
      So JHJC... the start-up money made your world go round, aye... :evil:

thebusybee:

...Love your emoticons

http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc18/jedamum/Ido%20Icon/bruce_h4h.gif\">

Can we ask Chief to add them in?
        http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc18/jedamum/Ido%20Icon/cheer.gif\">

I was just thinking of doing that 😄 . They are in. Thanks jedamum!

Thanks Chief, can't wait to use em'!

I was just thinking of doing that 😄 . They are in. Thanks jedamum!
          😐 I hope no copyright issues hor....forum regulars should not have a problem identifying where these came from 😉

winth

schellen:
            He always says that I tricked him into marriage. He said that I look innocent and \"docile\"(?) and goody-goody which I still do cos every time we walk past insurance agents and financial planners, they all target me and stay far, far away from him. Well, little do they know that I'm not a tiger for nothing. (Chief, I need an evil snicker or devil emoticon here leh.)

What a coincidence! DH always tells me how he 'rescued' me from those 'bartender guys' and 'cooks' and 'pub-boys' that I would potentially find attractive. And how I had tricked him into this god-bro and sis relationship.
            Who did up the poll yah? So cute..
            Beats me too, but my guess would be chief.
            thebusybee:
            It's indeed a very interesting topic, thanks winth BIG sister for her idea.
            Hehe... 😉 Thanks and glad that you like it. But poll not my idea.
            Ok, winth... Got poll for you to do here.
            Funny here means...
            1.You are funny! ___
            2.You think it's funny! ___
            3.You think we're funny! ___
            4.You think it's funny, that we're funny? ___
            5.It seems funny to you... that it feels precious you
            have us to turn to, at the end of every boring work day? ___
            wa buds, like that you also notice. Actually when I was into structuring this sentence, I had difficulty thinking of an adjective to describe this xxx feeling, from my already very limited vocab. My GP tutor once said that we should not repeat adj within a para, so it is a challenge for me all the time.

I'll try to explain this:

It's funny to me that I see very like-minded parents here that I don't usually get to meet i.e. in Shichida/enrichment classes (proud snobs/ flaunters) or among other parent peers who obviously do not know what we advocate in our kids and merely sneer at us. But we are too 'lazy' to explain to them since we know we are talking to people of different frequencies.
            We have the 'explain-so-much-they-still-wun-understand-might-as-well-save-energy' mentality.

So that's why I feel that this sorta 'affinity' is precious to me. Something like '酒逢知己千杯少,话不投机半句多'. Master jedachief :nunchuk:, can help me translate this?
            Since i don't have the romancing part, (read : don't have) Wuakakaaah!
            ....... mebbe you should have another thread on how to keep the love
            alive! Or change love to passion! Love oni, no passion.... nuh-uh...
            ( shaking head ) not enough...
            Start your thread leh... I'll be happy to contribute.

winth:

Who did up the poll yah? So cute..

Beats me too, but my guess would be chief...

Guilty as charged... :oops: . I thought since this has turned out to be a KiasuWives thread I might as well put a female spin on it. The thread's yours winth... you can remove or put in another poll if you want.

winth

Guilty as charged... . I thought since this has turned out to be a KiasuWives thread I might as well put a female spin on it. The thread's yours winth... you can remove or put in another poll if you want.

Hehe... the poll's a great idea.

But the verdict for the guilty:
                - Post your love story and you are free to go.

Is your monotonous day today?

mom2boys

What a wonderful Poll :lol:

okie okie since i've voted my share in this, may i share my story too?

Start work at 19yrs old in a travel agency, trying to enjoy work plus travel for free 😎
                  Company chalet cum gathering happens on my 20th birthday, there met 1 collegue, who still kind of look like a singer (but he is fatter) :rotflmao:
                  gave me a birthday present..OH NO!! totally melt by this sweet actions (even DH declares is just a small gift to a collegue :x )
                  At that time, my last relationship was puppy love that is 16yrs old, so for the pas 4yrs, concentrate on study and working, suddenly 1 fat guy popped up and makes my heart ithcy :love: so decided to make the 1st move hee hee
                  Finding excuses to call him during office hrs (we located at different branch), then cannot tahan my 'pester' :x , he decided to date me cos our age diff is 6yrs. there goes the dating route....

We dated a total of 9yrs before we finally decided that we are meant for each other (minus off the ups and downs), settled at age 29...
                  sometimes bring up the matter to my DH, bcos of his slowness and undecideness, that's why now the kids still so young 😛
                  if he settled me at the age of 21, our kids now is already teenage :!:

I guess i'm one of the longest dater here :stupid:

insider:
                    ...One evening while I was waiting for my bus as usual at the bus stop, a matured man popped up in front of me and spoke to me in kind of like ‘dry’ English. From the spoken language, I could tell that he is a Chinese educated man...

Wow... insider... yours is the most romantic so far! :love: What car was he driving then 😉 ?

winth

insider:
                      I used to work in a Japanese bank in OCBC building in Chulia Street when I was about 20. There used to be a bus stop along that street where I would take a bus home daily at around 6.00 pm.

One evening while I was waiting for my bus as usual at the bus stop, a matured man popped up in front of me and spoke to me in kind of like ‘dry’ English. From the spoken language, I could tell that he is a Chinese educated man.

In front of a crowd, he asked me whether he could send me home. I was caught in a surprise. I could see that his face was turning red and could sense many pairs of eyes were watching the ‘show’. At that moment, I was ‘compelled’ to say ‘Yes’…

Luckily he didn’t turn up to be a bad guy who would drive a girl to an unknown place. I asked him whether it would be more comfortable if we speak in Mandarin and he actually sighed a big relief that I can communicate well in Mandarin. Instead of sending me home, he suggested a dinner and again, I was ‘compelled’ to say ‘Yes’ (so simple minded huh).

Over the dinner, he told me that his workplace was very close to mine. He would pass by the bus stop daily and had noticed me many times and it was until that day that he summoned enough courage to pull his stunt. He thanked me for not making him ‘malu’ in front of the crowd.

Well, he is very well mannered and soft spoken and the whole evening really treated me like a lady. He told me I am that type of girl whom he has been searching for (long straight black hair, tall, slim, wear dresses, minimal make-up, etc <actually>) and he would regret it if he didn’t even attempt to know me. That was our first meeting and I told him I was still young and we could just be friends first… (my heart was still a bit worry about whether he would be a ‘wolf in sheep skin’. He was 30 years old then).

We dated for a year, then he got posted to HK and I went to the States for study. We got married within 6 months after both returned to Singapore…
                      Wa... just like a dream...
                      So romantic... :love: :love:
                      plus, nice car!!!

insider:
                        ...hahaha... a black RX7...

Aiyo... if someone comes by in a black RX7 and wants to bring me home and buy me dinner... how to refuse? I also wan.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 77

33winndesignn3
                        33winndesignn
                        MEE7M
                        MEE7