All About Parent Volunteers (PV)

4.2k Posts 535 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
    • tankeeT Offline
      tankee

Daddy 😧

Only the sch n parent involved will know? Dun think they will publicly annouce such things...
      I heard ppl do get into the School Advisory/Management Committee through these method... Phase 2A1 secured...
      of cos' u need the right connections too... U can't just walk in and ask for such things...
      Unless you know of a real case else it is just coffeeshop talk.

šŸ˜„

• 3 Offline
        3Boys

I believe a donation in exchange for a secured place in P1 is explicitly disallowed by MOE and they have issued a statement on it previously.

Daddy D

Daddy 😧

Only the sch n parent involved will know? Dun think they will publicly annouce such things...
          I heard ppl do get into the School Advisory/Management Committee through these method... Phase 2A1 secured...
          of cos' u need the right connections too... U can't just walk in and ask for such things...

šŸ˜„

For me to know for u to find out lor šŸ™‚
          \"I heard\".... \"I know\"... \"I am\"... can't be 2 explicit abt this right? šŸ™‚

• 3 Offline
            3Boys

Daddy 😧

[quote=\"Daddy D\"]

šŸ˜„

For me to know for u to find out lor šŸ™‚
            \"I heard\".... \"I know\"... \"I am\"... can't be 2 explicit abt this right? :)[/quote]As tankee says, coffeeshop talk.

Alleged conspiracies are hard to disprove, aren't they? Thankfully, they needn't be, for the burden of proof is on the accuser, and rightfully so.

BigDevil

titank:
              Wow like that the Principal would be invited to ICAC drink kopi already! :!:

titank, too much HK serial? šŸ˜‰
              In Singapore, it's CPIB - Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau

BigDevil:
                titank:

Wow like that the Principal would be invited to ICAC drink kopi already! :!:

titank, too much HK serial? šŸ˜‰
                In Singapore, it's CPIB - Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau

I don't think any principal would like to drink a cup of coffee at the CPIB office. Besides, principal's pay is so attractive, why would he/she want to risk all that ?

asck

Mummycal:
                  Not too sure if this is a sensitive question but does anyone know if parents can possibly donate to primary school of their choice and to secure a place?

I heard international schools allow that? But that's also because the expats have loads of $$$$.

For PV, I've heard of some schools who ask parents to provide for certain projects for the school, the parents bear the cost, someone else does the work, and the parents indirectly clock that 40hours. Since Phase 2B is not guaranteed place as well if balloting occurs, imagine the agony of parents who suay suay did not get a place. sigh....

Daddy D

asck:
                    Mummycal:

Not too sure if this is a sensitive question but does anyone know if parents can possibly donate to primary school of their choice and to secure a place?

I heard international schools allow that? But that's also because the expats have loads of $$$$.

For PV, I've heard of some schools who ask parents to provide for certain projects for the school, the parents bear the cost, someone else does the work, and the parents indirectly clock that 40hours. Since Phase 2B is not guaranteed place as well if balloting occurs, imagine the agony of parents who suay suay did not get a place. sigh....

Can get maids to do the SH*T work n parents clock the 40 hours??? šŸ™‚

Daddy 😧
                      asck:

[quote=\"Mummycal\"]Not too sure if this is a sensitive question but does anyone know if parents can possibly donate to primary school of their choice and to secure a place?

Can get maids to do the SH*T work n parents clock the 40 hours??? :)[/quote]then the maid's kid will get into Phase 2B instead of the employer's kids ....

hquek

Daddy 😧

Can get maids to do the SH*T work n parents clock the 40 hours??? šŸ™‚
                        Cannot lah. Ah gong ah ma also cannot, not say maid. Some schools only allow one parent to clock for the child, others allow both parents to do so.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 146 / 419