[Toa Payoh] Primary Schools

1.3k Posts 206 Posters 681.6k Views 1 Watching
      vicki

bigfoot:
      vicki:

Haha - I was actually from both!! 🙂 And i think if that's your wife (my snr), she shares the same name as me...... my real name lah -- not my nickname. She plays netball rite?? 😉

Yes, she did play netball in primary school. You must have pretty good memory. Haha... You real name start with J and end with e?

Oopss... no leh. Starts with S!! Haha -- wrong person then! 😉 But tbe world so small -- seems like there are quite a few ex IJ gals with sons going into MS in 2011!!

vicki

Daddy 😧
        Weather so hot today... those at padang will kena heat stroke a not? :celebrate:

I heard the fireworks just now... or at least i think they are fireworks!!!!!

vicki

Can i chk with MS parents... is MS a SAP school?? (was tokin to a fren this afternoon n he kindof mention that he tot MS is a SAP school).

And wat exactly is a SAP school?? I mean is it like cos the kids are taking Higher Chinese so = SAP school?? :?

• tankeeT Offline
            tankee

vicki:
            Can i chk with MS parents... is MS a SAP school?? (was tokin to a fren this afternoon n he kindof mention that he tot MS is a SAP school).

And wat exactly is a SAP school?? I mean is it like cos the kids are taking Higher Chinese so = SAP school?? :?

See this thread

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=382

😄

vicki

Txs tankee! 😉

marmum

Anyone went to Pei Chun for phase 2c already? How’s the registration like? Am going either tomorrow of the day after. Wonder how long it would take? Register at the main office, right?

cherrygal

bigfoot:
                  Where do u intend to move? I was also thinking of moving nearer to MSH. Just wondering what are the traffic situaltion like in the area. It is near to Serangoon and I know Serangoon area traffic is bad especially during peak hour.

There is a new condo launch, The Waterline. Looks good but it will only be reay in 2013. Not sure if it is near MSH. Right now, it will take me 15 min to drive to MSH during non-peak hour.
                  Hi Smurf, Bigfoot
                  I moved to Shunfu in 2006... just renovated again thinking ds would get into CHS... but looks like what man proposes, God disposes (ren suan bu ru tian suan)...

Am looking at moving to Braddell / Toa Payoh condos (near CHIJ TP for my dd) or Tai Keng but still can't decide. But I am gonna be stay home mom next year (finally) so I still have time to fetch my boy.

vicki

cherrygal:

Hi Smurf, Bigfoot
                    I moved to Shunfu in 2006... just renovated again thinking ds would get into CHS... but looks like what man proposes, God disposes (ren suan bu ru tian suan)...

Am looking at moving to Braddell / Toa Payoh condos (near CHIJ TP for my dd) or Tai Keng but still can't decide. But I am gonna be stay home mom next year (finally) so I still have time to fetch my boy.
                    Hi cherrygal...

Lucky you... can be SAHM. For me, dh tells me i can be that when i turn 62!!! :stupid:

marmum

Just came back from Pei chun, there is already 60 plus applicants ahead of me. And they have given out the notice for the ballot on the 13th. Wish me luck.

Daddy D

marmum:
                        Just came back from Pei chun, there is already 60 plus applicants ahead of me. And they have given out the notice for the ballot on the 13th. Wish me luck.

Wah... sian half... those outside 1KM can go find other schs liao...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 72 / 131